6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Septoplasty* Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

Dr. Kridel is the man for the job. after many years of restricted nasal breathing from a previous septoplasty, I can now breathe again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 18, 2018

for so many years I was a mouth breather Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoseptoplasty on me May of 2018. Now I can breath. He did an extraordinaire job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to see for very good reason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2017

Best experience - Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 15, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2012

Expensive, but excellent, result repairing septal perforation caused by poor septoplasty overseas in 2009. I am so thankful my wife found Dr. Kridel through internet research & he was also highly recommended by a relative's neighbor (ENT) as being *The Best* at this procedure. In addition Dr. Kridel seemed to manage subtle 'straightening' of my nose as well. However I am most pleased at great success of surgery, as other doctors overseas and in Atlanta had only predicted 50-60% chance of fully closing reasonably large septal perforation. Dr. Kridel's staff were helpful and accommodating. He also trains up & coming medical 'fellows', sharing his expertise, knowledge and skills with young surgeons. Additionally if you have to spend several weeks in Houston to have healing carefully monitored, as I did, it is an interesting place to visit with plenty of museums, parks, shopping options and a huge variety of dining & (healthy) take-out food choices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2016

I consulted with several doctors in Texas before deciding on Dr. Kridel for my revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty. My entire experience far exceeded my expectations. From the first consultation I felt very comfortable with the entire office staff and Dr. Kridel. They explained my case was more complex because I most likely needed grafts and have thick skin. Dr. Kridel was the most expensive doctor I consulted with and it was worth every penny! My results are better than the projected image he showed me and I look and feel better than I ever have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2016

After my first rhinoplasty (elsewhere) I was not happy with the results and my breathing got worse. Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoplasty and was able to improve the appearance of my nose. He also did a septoplasty and turbinate reduction to improve my breathing. It has been 5 weeks since my procedure and I already notice a significant difference. I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2016

Simply stunned. I could not be any more pleased with the results and the entire process and experience I had getting a revision rhinoplasty / septoplasty with Dr. Kridel. This man is a perfectionist. His entire staff, including Dr. Burstein and Linda in particular, were all consummate professionals, genuine, helpful, and fun to be around. Dr. Kridel has clearly set a standard in the office that exudes excellence. This man spent SIX HOURS on my nose! He used to build model airplanes as a child, and he has taken that love for building beautiful model planes and applied it to the middle of the human face. He now builds model noses. And I can assure you, the results have me grinning! The symmetry, the size and proportions for my face, the retainment of my original look as I had requested, his ability to listen to my input, my ability to breathe through the nose again -- all beyond my expectations. I will never complain for paying a lot for this surgery. I got more than what I paid for. In fact, I got an early Christmas gift this year from Dr. Kridel -- a beautiful, model nose that has me flying high! More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results! More

Patient Story
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

After two unsuccessful rhinoplasties, with the 2nd leaving me with a deviated septum, I was skeptical about another. I did my research and read many great things about Dr. Kridel so I sent my photos in and scheduled a consult. I was even more confident after meeting him and his staff. I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my final surgery. Post op, I am very happy with my results, especially my profile. I can breathe again too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.