6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Septal Perforation Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

I sought out Dr. Kridel for repair of a large septal perforation in my nose. I am now about three months post-op from surgery. Dr. Kridel was able to close my perforation completely. Throughout my experience, Dr. Kridel and his staff were available at any time to answer questions and see me in person post-op. I could not have asked for a better team and experience with a complex medical issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

Dr. Kridel is the man for the job. after many years of restricted nasal breathing from a previous septoplasty, I can now breathe again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Kridel really was a greal doctor/surgeon to deal with for my septum perforation. He also performed a few other procedures to insure that I could breathe freely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be happier with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 05, 2018

My daughter had a nasal septal perforation from a previous surgery. We traveled from NC to have Dr. Kridel perform her repair after consulting with 3 surgeons. He and his staff took great care of her and her repair was very successful. We are extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2018

My daughter had a nasal septal perforation from a previous surgery. We traveled from NC to have Dr. Kridel perform her repair after consulting with 3 surgeons. He and his staff took great care of her and her repair was very successful. We are extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to see for very good reason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 22, 2017

My experience was great! I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows. The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal. I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing. He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow. I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 22, 2017

From my first phone call to the 2 week post-op visit, I received excellent care from Dr. Kridel, Dr.Delaney and the office staff. I consulted with 2 other surgeons regarding the nasal septum perforation repair, Dr. Kridel was the only one that addressed all my issues with experience and concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2017

My experience was great! I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows. The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal. I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing. He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow. I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

My experience was great!  I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows.  The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal.  I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing.  He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow.  I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

My experience was great!  I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows.  The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal.  I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing.  He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow.  I am forever grateful! Sincerely, Elliott Bailey More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Nov 02, 2017

Quick story – on the day of Ginger’s surgery Dr. Kridel and Dr. Delaney came out of surgery only to see what seemed to be that no one was in the waiting room. I was tucked away in a corner next to a plug outlet doing some work on my laptop – lucky for me they stepped out and saw me. The elation on Dr. Kridel’s face was magnificent – it actually brought tears to my eyes as I write this. His personal sense of accomplishment on a very, very tough perforated septum surgery that went perfectly was an incredible feeling for all of us – we are so glad that all was a success and the good Lord was taking care of us!!! We are so grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2017

After decades of living with a septal perforation that was ever increasing in size I knew the time had come and that it was now or never that I have the repair. I did extensive research and found Dr. Kridel. His experience is unsurpassed! The size of my perforation made it questionable as to the success of surgery but Dr. Kridel did a remarkable job and achieved full closure. Dr. Kridel is an extremely skilled surgeon and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 22, 2017

A life changellr - After decades of living with a septal perforation that was ever increasing in size I knew the time had come and that it was now or never that I have the repair. I did extensive research and found Dr. Kridel. His experience is unsurpassed! The size of my perforation made it questionable as to the success of surgery but Dr. Kridel did a remarkable job and achieved full closure. Dr. Kridel is an extremely skilled surgeon and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 16, 2017

After decades of living with a septal perforation that was ever increasing in size I knew the time had come and that it was now or never that I have the repair. I did extensive research and found Dr. Kridel. His experience is unsurpassed! The size of my perforation made it questionable as to the success of surgery but Dr. Kridel did a remarkable job and achieved full closure. Dr. Kridel is an extremely skilled surgeon and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2017

Best experience - Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 15, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2016

I consulted with several doctors in Texas before deciding on Dr. Kridel for my revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty. My entire experience far exceeded my expectations. From the first consultation I felt very comfortable with the entire office staff and Dr. Kridel. They explained my case was more complex because I most likely needed grafts and have thick skin. Dr. Kridel was the most expensive doctor I consulted with and it was worth every penny! My results are better than the projected image he showed me and I look and feel better than I ever have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2016

After my first rhinoplasty (elsewhere) I was not happy with the results and my breathing got worse. Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoplasty and was able to improve the appearance of my nose. He also did a septoplasty and turbinate reduction to improve my breathing. It has been 5 weeks since my procedure and I already notice a significant difference. I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2016

Prior to my procedure with Dr. Kridel, I was having recurring sinus infections and breathing problems resulting from a severely deviated septum. Dr. Kridel and the staff at FPSA took the time to make me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Kridel’s work. He completely corrected issues related to my deviated septum and did awesome cosmetic work as well. My results look completely natural. I cannot recommend Dr. Kridel and the FPSA gang enough! My experience has been awesome. More

5.0
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2016

Simply stunned. I could not be any more pleased with the results and the entire process and experience I had getting a revision rhinoplasty / septoplasty with Dr. Kridel. This man is a perfectionist. His entire staff, including Dr. Burstein and Linda in particular, were all consummate professionals, genuine, helpful, and fun to be around. Dr. Kridel has clearly set a standard in the office that exudes excellence. This man spent SIX HOURS on my nose! He used to build model airplanes as a child, and he has taken that love for building beautiful model planes and applied it to the middle of the human face. He now builds model noses. And I can assure you, the results have me grinning! The symmetry, the size and proportions for my face, the retainment of my original look as I had requested, his ability to listen to my input, my ability to breathe through the nose again -- all beyond my expectations. I will never complain for paying a lot for this surgery. I got more than what I paid for. In fact, I got an early Christmas gift this year from Dr. Kridel -- a beautiful, model nose that has me flying high! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2016

A deviated septum since childhood prevented me from breathing through my nose and caused me to be a mouth-breather. I consulted with Dr. Kridel about a septoplasty and a rhinoplasty to straighten my nose. I had chickened out of theses surgeries twice before in my life, but after meeting with Dr. Kridel I concluded I could trust him both medically and esthetically. I was right! I had the surgeries several months ago and I love my nose’s functionality and look! I also appreciate Dr. Kridel’s warmth, attentiveness, and professionalism. His “fellows” and staff were excellent as well and added to my positive experience! More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

In 2012 they found a cyst on my pituitary the size of a golf ball. After the surgery to remove the cyst I noticed the hole in my septum. The doctor who performed my first surgery didn’t seem to care and sent me to an ENT who took care of me for about a year. A friend of the family did some research and found Dr. Kridel. I am so very thankful he did. The septal repair he did was amazing with little down time and great results. I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results! More

Patient Story
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

After two unsuccessful rhinoplasties, with the 2nd leaving me with a deviated septum, I was skeptical about another. I did my research and read many great things about Dr. Kridel so I sent my photos in and scheduled a consult. I was even more confident after meeting him and his staff. I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my final surgery. Post op, I am very happy with my results, especially my profile. I can breathe again too. More

Patient Story
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I can breathe clearly now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2014

I had a perforated septal perforation from a previous sinus surgery. My symptoms kept getting worse, so I wanted to see if anything could be done to repair the hole. I was referred to Dr. Kridel by my ENT doctor who said he was a specialist in this type of surgery. There is no question in my mind that I made the right decision to have Dr. Kridel do the surgery. My perforation is gone, my symptoms are gone and my life is back. The attention to detail and the level of care I received was beyond my expectations. Highly recommend. More

Patient Story
Card 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2013

Septal Perforation - The large septal perforation in my nose was embarrassing and causing me to become extremely anxious and depressed. Four doctors had told me that there was nothing to be done. I found Dr. Kridel on the internet and was fortunate enough to be able to see him. Because the perforation was so large, he was not sure if he could repair it in one operation but assured me that it was possible to perform a second surgery in a year's time to achieve a total closure. As it turned out, he was able to do it in one 5 hour surgery. The results are amazing and my emotional health has been restored as well. I was afraid that the doctors and nurses would treat me like a freak but that was absolutely opposite of the care and treatment I received at his office. All of the staff was extremely polite, empathetic and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone who suffers from this condition. He is a gifted and compassionate doctor who is a perfectionist in his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2013

This was the best experience I have ever had with any doctor. She is professional, prompt and personable. I had a Septoplasty and turbinate reduction surgery. It has been 4 months since my surgery and I have never felt this good in my life. I definitely recommend Dr. Strum- O'Brien. I never waited for my appointment and she always spent a long time with me explaining everything in detail. More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2013

Dear Dr. Kridel, Today, One year after you operated me, I want to send you my greetings and my deepest grateful. I remember you very often. Every day whenever I breath, when I realize that my perforation is closed, I remember of you and I feel grateful for your expertise and your marvelous hands.?I will never forget you. I will never say thank you enough times.?Thousands of thanks and best regards. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736769
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2012

I have never been treated with more kindness or professionalism as a patient then when I became a patient of Dr. Kridel. When I submitted my symptoms online I heard back from his staff immediately in less than 24 hours. I was contacted initially by Linda and Heather and they are just absolutely wonderful. They listen, they were able to troubleshoot any of my complications or objections, and they did so with such kindness. They sincerely care and treated me like family from our very first correspondence. I needed to be seen for a very large perforation to my septum as well as address my crooked nose. I had sustained a violent trauma to my face and my nose took the most significant damage. Over the course of ten years I have been operated on for various complications related to my nose. Three different surgeons, each surgery leaving me worse than when I had initially gone in for a surgical intervention. Ultimately leaving me with a perforation that just got bigger and bigger. The second doctor didn't have the integrity to tell me he didn't receive proper training in the techniques necessary to close such a large perforation, but he operated on me and made my nose worse, and my perf bigger. This doctor increased the size of my perforation by a full cm when it was all said and done. Now more desperate than ever I seek out another doctor who tells me the same thing. He can fix it, but it's a low percentage of success. 60/40 against it being successful. 60% failure rate (remember t More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2012

Expensive, but excellent, result repairing septal perforation caused by poor septoplasty overseas in 2009. I am so thankful my wife found Dr. Kridel through internet research & he was also highly recommended by a relative's neighbor (ENT) as being *The Best* at this procedure. In addition Dr. Kridel seemed to manage subtle 'straightening' of my nose as well. However I am most pleased at great success of surgery, as other doctors overseas and in Atlanta had only predicted 50-60% chance of fully closing reasonably large septal perforation. Dr. Kridel's staff were helpful and accommodating. He also trains up & coming medical 'fellows', sharing his expertise, knowledge and skills with young surgeons. Additionally if you have to spend several weeks in Houston to have healing carefully monitored, as I did, it is an interesting place to visit with plenty of museums, parks, shopping options and a huge variety of dining & (healthy) take-out food choices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246577
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

I had 2 previous deviated septum surgeries that went horribly wrong leaving me no cartlidge in my nose at all. Kridel not only repaired the damage they had done, he fixed the issue I had to begin with. Also, completely rebuilt my cartlidge and was even able to get blood vessels to my new cartlidge to keep it alive in the future. I had this done in 1992 and ever since, my nose has been perfect. When I needed an Ear Nose and Throat doctor, I went to Kridel for his recomendation and the doctor he set me up with has been a godsend. There is not enough good things I can say about Kridel. He fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2010

Deviated Septum - I had 2 previous deviated septum surgeries that went horribly wrong leaving me no cartlidge in my nose at all. Kridel not only repaired the damage they had done, he fixed the issue I had to begin with. Also, completely rebuilt my cartlidge and was even able to get blood vessels to my new cartlidge to keep it alive in the future. I had this done in 1992 and ever since, my nose has been perfect. When I needed an Ear Nose and Throat doctor, I went to Kridel for his recomendation and the doctor he set me up with has been a godsend. There is not enough good things I can say about Kridel. He fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.