6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2019

Dr Kridel combines surgical expertise, knowledge of facial structure and art to produce transformational, yet natural outcomes. I had neck, face and brow lifts along with CO2 laser. I returned to work 10 days after surgery. My coworkers are all telling me how great I look while they try to figure out my secret! esp. as there are no scars or incision lines! Dr Kridel and his resident Dr Raul were very accommodating as I traveled from out of town for the procedure. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2016

The fact that Dr. Kridel only does faces makes him an expert in his field. Everything about my procedure was top notch. I was well prepared for my surgery and had realistic expectations due to the computer imaging. It's fun to see what you are going to look like. My procedure was painless and I love the way I look. I am 53 and had a lower face lift. Now, I look like I am in my early forties. Dr. Kridel's claim-to-fame is that you do not look overdone; I look very natural. His staff is also courteous and helpful. And the follow-up care I am receiving is also wonderful. How many doctors send you flowers?If you are considering facial plastic surgery he should be your only choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

I no longer have that turkey neck or jowls (puppet lines). I feel like a million bucks! I'm thrilled to have made this decision because Dr. Kridel truly is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 05, 2019

I no longer have that turkey neck or jowls (puppet lines). I feel like a million bucks! I'm thrilled to have made this decision because Dr. Kridel truly is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 15, 2019

Dr. Kridel was fantastic! From the diagnostic to the procedure, the attention and care from Dr. Kridel was second to none.Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 18, 2018

I can say that I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kridel and Facial Plastic Surgery Associates from my very first phone call for that first initial visit. Everyone has been great and always answered any question that I may have had. Would do it all over again if I had to. (Facelift and Eyebrow/Eyes done) What a difference! Everyone told me something looked different about me, but was not sure what. They said I looked refreshed and younger. My little secret and Dr. Kridel's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr.Kridel did my eye lid surgery about 12 years ago so I came back this summer for another surgery. Trustworthy, very professional & patient. I'm glad for the result. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 26, 2018

The surgery and the related experience was above and beyond my expectations. Dr. Kridel and staff provided attentive care before, during and after surgery up to the very last visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have had terrific results following my neck lift. I am very happy with the results. I do wish more of the post-op instructions were written down including tips for each month afterwards. Even advice on where to apply sunscreen and how to treat scars would be welcomed. You have to go through this to know what questions to ask so a few more FAQs and tips post, post op would be helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have had terrific results following my neck lift. I am very happy with the results. I do wish more of the post-op instructions were written down including tips for each month afterwards. Even advice on where to apply sunscreen and how to treat scars would be welcomed. You have to go through this to know what questions to ask so a few more FAQs and tips post, post op would be helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

My last review of Dr. Kridel was about 8 years ago when he did an amazing job on my saggy eyelids. I went back to Dr. Kridel a few years ago and had a full facelift. His skill and the caring professional staff that he has deserves another 5 star review. I had almost no pain following the surgery. The follow up care was wonderful. I am thrilled with the results; I look better, look younger, feel younger but with none of the telltale signs of a facelift I have seen on others (looking pulled, looking unnatural and having a weird smile all the time). Friends comment how good I look and well rested. Even after several years, the results still look great. I figured that if you're going to trust your face to a plastic surgeon, go to the best you can find and one that has truly written the book on facelifts, that's Dr. Kridel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his staff were very thorough and the results of my facelift were beautiful. I had plenty of follow up visits with the best care. i would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 22, 2017

The best in Texas - Dr. Kridel and his staff were very thorough and the results of my facelift were beautiful. I had plenty of follow up visits with the best care. i would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his staff were very thorough and the results of my facelift were beautiful. I had plenty of follow up visits with the best care. i would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Kridel. I had a previous facelift and this was quite a different experience. He is the ultimate professional as well as having a wonderful manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 28, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Kridel. I had a previous facelift and this was quite a different experience. He is the ultimate professional as well as having a wonderful manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14679463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Kridel. I had a previous facelift and this was quite a different experience. He is the ultimate professional as well as having a wonderful manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2017

A very good experience with wonderful results. - I highly recommend Dr. Kridel. I had a previous facelift and this was quite a different experience. He is the ultimate professional as well as having a wonderful manner. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2014

Thank you for all your help and support during my ear surgeries! You were great! All your kindness & generosity will never be forgotten. More

Patient Story
Review from KA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2016

"Many of your patients have recommended you as a good doctor. But I am going one step further to also recommend you as a great human being. Thanks Dr. Kridel." More

KA #27427
5.0
ReviewTracker-8353413
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

I am a 56-year old female. I did a lot of research and ended up having my surgery (facelift and upper and lower eyelids) performed by Dr. Kridel. The entire experience, from the very thorough consultation thru the surgery and recovery process, was completely professional and positive. My husband thinks I look 15 years younger and I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2015

Excellent experience - I did a lot of research over the past two years and dr kridel's name came up several times. The consultation was first-class in every way from punctuality to how I was treated by his staff and then the time he took to explain the procedure for my facelift and eyelid lift and to answer my list of questions. During the surgery process, I was treated like the most important person in the world by Dr Kridel and the hospital staff. I felt like every step in the recovery was so well-explained. This was a totally positive experience-the fact that I look like myself, only as I looked in pictures from 10 years ago, is the ultimate and I can't recommend Dr Kridel highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2015

Alway Wanted a Chin!!! Houston, TX - The entire staff was so supportive. Dr Kridel and Dr Watson both were so encouraging and supportive. Dr Kridel you can tell is a perfectionist and yet very easy to talk to. He explained that just getting a chin implant would not achieve the results I wanted so he also suggested a facelift. I am so happy with the results More

5.0
Card 6
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

YES I would recommend Dr. Kridel for facial reconstructive and cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736304
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2014

Dr. Kridel did a face/neck (F/N) revision originally done by another acclaimed Houston MD, I will call Dr. X?. When Dr. X did my F/N surgery, he exchanged breast implants that were placed 30 yrs earlier after a large weight loss. This 1-stop shopping approach to plastic surgery doesn?t work! Dr. X improved my F/N, but residual loose neck skin & a somewhat tired look remained; he also did not remove built up breast scar tissue with the implant exchange. My new? breasts were dysmorphic & tender. So I went to Dr. John Lomonaco, who specializes in breast and bariatric procedures, & he removed the breast scar tissue, gave me an AWESOME lower body lift & highly recommended Dr. Kridel for my residual F/N issues. Dr. X offered to fix my F/N at the cost of the OR, but I chose Dr. Kridel. The cost of another face/neck surgery with Dr. Kridel was worth it! My face is now more natural and less tired appearing. I also LOVE the lack of loose neck skin! I find it interesting that Dr. Kridel established and oversees The Face Foundation?, a charitable organization which helps financially?strapped victims of domestic violence undergo facial procedures, that otherwise would not be available to them. I think it is a telling testament to the level of his skillset, his integrity and his own emotional centeredness. Probably many of those battered and broken individuals are problematic and complex cases, some maybe permanently limited from ever achieving cosmetic perfection. I would imagine a few surgeons, even if paid, would chose to opt out rather than have their work displayed for possible judgment. Nonetheless, Dr. Kridel proceeds; perhaps with the goal of relieving pain, or rebuilding function, maybe restoring dignity and/or offering hope for a brighter tomorrow - nonetheless, he proceeds. Now that?s the physician I want doing my facial surgery! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736258
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2014

Dr. Kridel did a face/neck (F/N) revision done by an acclaimed Houston MD, I will call Dr. “X”. When Dr. X did my F/N, he exchanged breast implants placed 30 yrs ago after a large weight loss. This 1-stop shopping approach to plastic surgery doesn’t work! Dr. X improved my F/N, but residual loose neck skin & a tired look remained; he also did not remove breast scar tissue with the implant exchange. My “new” breasts were dysmorphic & tender. Dr. John Lomonaco, who specializes in breast and bariatric procedures, removed the breast scar tissue, gave me a GREAT lower body lift & highly recommended Dr. Kridel for my residual F/N issues. Dr. X offered to fix my F/N at the cost of the OR, but I chose Dr. Kridel. The cost of another face/neck surgery with Dr. Kridel was worth it! My face is now more natural and less tired appearing. I also LOVE the lack of loose neck skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Very Glad I Did This - Houston, TX - Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2014

My best friend and I wanted for years to have surgery done until one day we decided to go see Dr. Kridel. We had seen a few of his patients (one was my sister) and new that if we were going to do it, it had to be with him. We had surgery 5 months ago and we both love the results! I had face and eye surgery and can't tell you how happy I am. I just look refreshed without that "she had plastic surgery look". The recovery time was short and painless. He takes some much care of his patients along with his staff. Words cannot describe what a wonderful experience it was with Dr. Kridel. This is an important disicion that we take. Don't hesitate, Dr. Kridel is the best doctor there is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

48 Year Old with Heavy Eyelids - Houston, TX - Excellent first class surgeon, very patient orientated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2013

I had chin liposuction with Dr. Kridel, and my results are phenomenal! I look natural but there is a huge difference. But not only am I pleased with the results, I also really enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Kridel and his staff. They were always professional, kind, and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and Associates. If you are thinking of having facial plastic surgery, he is definitely one of the top plastic surgeons in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2013

It took me years to take the plunge. But, I did. I had a facelift and eyelid surgery with Dr. Kridel and I am just thrilled with the results. I attended a wedding and all of my friends asked what I had done because I looked 15 years younger. The recovery was much faster than I thought it would be, very little bruising. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2013

Facelift Without the Surgery -Houston, TX - Personal friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 18, 2005

Unbelievable! - Dr. Kridel is an artist and the absolute best. I am a 49yo Registered Nurse. He performed a full face life, brow lift, both lower and upper eyelids, and neck lift. I have never seen finer care from any doctor or staff. He's the only one who will touch my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 18, 2005

Unbelievable! - Dr. Kridel is an artist and the absolute best. I am a 49yo Registered Nurse. He performed a full face life, brow lift, both lower and upper eyelids, and neck lift. I have never seen finer care from any doctor or staff. He's the only one who will touch my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jan 17, 2005

Unbelievable! - Dr. Kridel is an artist and the absolute best. I am a 49yo Registered Nurse. He performed a full face life, brow lift, both lower and upper eyelids, and neck lift. I have never seen finer care from any doctor or staff. He's the only one who will touch my face!Pros: attentive, great work, great results More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 03, 2016

I was depressed over looking older than I felt. It was important to me that my results look natural. I am very happy with the outcome and feel much better. Dr. Kridel is an amazing surgeon. His staff is excellent and all my questions and calls have been answered promptly. I would recommend Dr. Kridel extremely highly to anyone considering facial plastic surgery. More

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2016

My gift to myself for my 65th birthday was to have a facelift. Everyone said I did not really need one but I could see my mother’s neck starting to occur! After a lot of research, I found the perfect plastic surgeon, Dr. Kridel. I can’t say enough great things about this fabulous plastic surgeon and his staff. I have recommended him to all my friends. The experience was everything I expected! More

5.0
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have never been more impressed with an entire staff of people in all my life. Literally every single encounter throughout my initial consultation all the way to each follow up visit has been delightful. Due to Dr. Kridel’s outstanding reputation, I was pretty confident I was in great hands, but I must say in my personal experience, my already predicted great expectations were exceeded! I was so impressed by my experience I have since then given my mother a gift for a procedure with Dr. Kridel and that speaks volumes! Every single person of this staff is very much appreciated! More

5.0
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

I was extremely apprehensive about surgery but after visiting with Dr. Kridel and team, I felt much better. The care was amazing and still is! The surgery and hospital stay was simply painless. It has been five months and I am so pleased. I feel so much better and feel I have done what I can to look my best. Of course all the gratitude goes to Dr. Kridel, Dr. Watson, and team. Thank you form the bottom of my heart! More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Kridel has been my mother’s pl. surgeon for many years, so I am familiar with his work and stellar reputation. When the time came for me to turn the clock back a little on my face, he was the only choice. The fact that Dr. Kridel only does faces is very appealing. I was well prepared for the surgery and am so pleased with the results. I feel comfortable again without make-up and like what I see in the mirror. Dr. Kridel is the best! More

Patient Story
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2016

Facelift and chin augmentation have a very trying recovery period, especially if you live alone. But, with patience (and following instructions!) it does heal, you feel normal again and the results are definitely worth it. I have more social confidence, no longer shrink from cameras and feel completely normal – not “done” looking or artificial. Dr. Kridel is a craftsman and a gentleman! More

Patient Story
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 29, 2016

Everyone was very nice, professional, and helpful. No detail was missed from pre op and forward. I would recommend Dr. Kridel to others. More

5.0
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2016

I was made welcome the first moment I walked into this office. The staff is extremely professional and friendly. If I ever needed to change an appointment, they were very helpful. Dr. Kridel made me feel relaxed and unafraid before, during, and after surgery. His great smile and wonderful bedside manner ranks him top of the list of physicians. I would not hesitate to have him do surgery on me again if needed. More

Patient Story
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was constantly being told how tired I looked. Since the surgery I have gotten nothing but compliments on how young I look. More

Patient Story
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Kridel is an excellent doctor who does beautiful work. He made my eyes look 10 years younger. I am very pleased with the results and the after care has been amazing. More

Patient Story
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I am 50 yrs. old and due to heredity had a thicker neck under the chin area. I wanted it removed before I got any older to enjoy the results! Dr. Kridel is very particular and this was of utmost importance to me, being that it was a facial surgery. So far, all follow up visits have been thorough and communication clear. I would recommend to a friend or anyone interested. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Any surgical procedure has risks associated with it. Dr. Kridel and staff are excellent at what they specialize in. Information and concerned for you every step of the way resulted in a comfortable procedure with excellent results. A wonderful experience. A talented surgeon. I am very happy. It reduced appearance of a double chin. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 18, 2005

Unbelievable! – Dr. Kridel is an artist and the absolute best. I am a 49yo Registered Nurse. He performed a full face life, brow lift, both lower and upper eyelids, and neck lift. I have never seen finer care from any doctor or staff. He's the only one who will touch my face! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.