Patient Reviews

Reviews from CSA

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder because of the number of surgeons available to choose from. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon — one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Russell W. Kridel Rhinoplasty Procedures

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"I had a bump on my nose that bothered me for years and years. I avoided taking photos like the plague. I finally decided to do something about it. I was so nervous about having surgery, that it took months before I actually visited any doctors. I did a bunch of research and asked around. Dr. Kridel's name would come up alot. So, I went to see him and another doc for a Rhinoplasty consultation. WOW! Did I make the right decision. My nose looks amazing! My friends have given me lots of compliments. I can't walk by a mirror without looking at myself. My confidence got a big boost. I was also surprised that the post-op was so much easier and less painful than I thought it would be. Dr. Kridel's staff was great too. Really put me at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I had revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel in March of 2023. It has now been 1 year since my surgery and I am extremely pleased with the results! I originally met with Dr. Kridel in 2017 to discuss my initial rhinoplasty I was contemplating. I loved Dr. Kridel during our first meeting. However, I allowed other people’s (family & friends) opinions of what the procedure should cost and what I needed to have done influence my decision. I had rhinoplasty done in 2019 with a different doctor. 4 years later I had a large divot on one side, the opposite side had multiple subtle bumps, I had to pull my airway open on one side to breath through both nostrils, among other things. When I made the decision to have a revision done in 2023 I started my research over and found a couple doctors who specialized in revisions. At the end of the day I knew in my heart who was the right choice and, based on my previous experience, I decided to go with the doctor I trusted, Dr. Kridel. I was very nervous at my first consultation because I was embarrassed that I was coming back 6 years later asking him to fix what another surgeon did. He was extremely kind, professional, understanding and non judgmental. I was so relieved and happy, I knew right away that this was the right choice. From my initial consultation, my surgery, the follow ups, interactions with the staff and fellows, to a year later… I can’t say enough nice things about Dr. Kridel and his entire staff. Their professionalism is top notch. One thing that I really appreciated was the detailed information packet Dr. Kridel gave me before my surgery. I read every page and by the time I was done I felt like I had an understanding of the entire process, the healing process and what I should expect in the years that follow my procedure. I could go on and on about how wonderful my experience has been. I LOVE my results! Dr. Kridel, thank you for your attention to detail, listening to me, being kind, professional and most of all, my results!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2023

"Very pleased with the result from my facelift. Dr Kridel and his staff are wonderful, very professional and attentive from start to finish. They deserve 10 stars!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 23 2022

"My only regret is not coming here in the first place for my rhinoplasty!, I had my first rhinoplasty from a local surgeon who mostly did boob jobs, big mistake. My nose looked almost the same only it deviated to one side of my face making it asymmetrical and disturbing my facial harmony. Dr Kridell and his staff were super kind and made me feel welcome the entire journey. My nose looks amazing and I cant thank him enough!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Doctor.com Jun 08 2022

"Very trustworthy and results were met - My experience was amazing and met the results I wanted to get with this surgery. Dr.D was very helpful and nice during this experience"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Healthgrades Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Kridel performed a very difficult revision rhinoplasty surgery on me. He fixed the mess 2 previous Doctors did to my nose. Dr. Kridel is a great listener and he is very patient and does not rush the appointment which I found very comforting. It's been 2.5 months since I had my surgery and I'm very happy with the results! It far exceeded my expectations. I also would like to mention Dr. Kridel's fellow, Dr. Starr, Ashlee, Zoe and the whole staff for giving me 5 start treatment each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Kridel!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Doctor.com Jun 02 2022

"Excellent revision rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Kridel - Dr. Kridel performed a very difficult revision rhinoplasty surgery on me. He fixed the mess 2 previous Doctors did to my nose. Dr. Kridel is a great listener and he is very patient and does not rush the appointment which I found very comforting. It's been 2.5 months since I had my surgery and I'm very happy with the results! It far exceeded my expectations. I also would like to mention Dr. Kridel's fellow, Dr. Starr, Ashlee, Zoe and the whole staff for giving me 5 start treatment each and every visit. Thank you Dr. Kridel!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Healthgrades May 17 2022

"Dr. Delaney has been exemplary in his care of my surgical needs. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of repair of a fractured nose and a deviated septum."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 16 2022

"Great communication throughout the reconstructive process., Dr. Delaney has been exemplary in his care of my surgical needs. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of repair of a fractured nose and a deviated septum."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Doctor.com May 16 2022

"Great communication throughout the reconstructive process. - Dr. Delaney has been exemplary in his care of my surgical needs. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of repair of a fractured nose and a deviated septum."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 10 2022

"attentive and caring, all positive experiences from start to finish"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 24 2022

"They were very laid back and helpful when coming to the actual sugery. Dr.Delany was a great doctor and made my nose as close looking as the picture."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Doctor.com Mar 23 2022

"Facial Plastic Surgery Associates made my first facial surgery the way I expected it to be. - They were very laid back and helpful when coming to the actual sugery. Dr.Delany was a great doctor and made my nose as close looking as the picture."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 23 2022

"Facial Plastic Surgery Associates made my first facial surgery the way I expected it to be., They were very laid back and helpful when coming to the actual sugery. Dr.Delany was a great doctor and made my nose as close looking as the picture."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Doctor.com Feb 15 2022

"everything i could have hoped for - I saw Dr. Delaney for a deviated septum which severely impaired my breathing. He corrected the problem and my breathing is completely restored and as a bonus he straightened my nose to its original shape, and actually with some subtle improvements."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Healthgrades Feb 15 2022

"I saw Dr. Delaney for a deviated septum which severely impaired my breathing. He corrected the problem and my breathing is completely restored and as a bonus he straightened my nose to its original shape, and actually with some subtle improvements."

5.0 Review from D.D Source: Office Visit Jan 18 2022

"Dr. Kridel is an amazing, compassionate doctor that truly listens and validated my concerns. His expertise in nasal perforation and how to repair the perforation, provided enough confidence for me to decide to undergo a third nasal surgery. Dr. Kridel and his staff are all attentive and are wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from E.M Source: Office Visit Jan 18 2022

"I think the whole process went great, and very happy with how my nose looks"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2021

"I can tell that my nose will look better than the computer imaging - I had rhinoplasty surgery on Nov 23 2021. Dr Kridel and his staff provided me with five star care from start to finish. Choosing a surgeon was a daunting task so I’m writing this review to reassure those considering Dr Kridel in Houston. He is a true professional and an expert in his field. You will not be disappointed. The whole medical team on the day of surgery made me feel at ease and I was so nervous something would go wrong.The anesthesiologist explained everything to me which really helped. He has worked with Dr Kridel for twenty years. Either Dr Kridel or someone from his office will call you the night after your surgery to check on you. The surgery center will reach out to you the next day to make sure you are ok. Follow up care is very important for rhinoplasty so you will be seen several times in the first two weeks post-op.The results beat my expectations. I’m still swollen but I can tell that my nose will look better than the computer imaging. Be confident in your choice if you choose Dr Kridel. I can’t speak highly enough. Also, Dr Nicole Starr, the fellow working with Dr Kridel, is an absolute joy to work with and helped answer all of my crazy post-op questions. Thank you Dr Kridel and Dr Starr!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 08 2021

"My experience with Dr. Kridel was truly life-changing. I am so grateful for his knowledge and skills on revision rhinoplasty. After having multiple surgeries with other surgeons, Dr. Kridel was able to change my nose in a way that makes my entire face look so much better."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Healthgrades Oct 08 2021

"Dr Kidrel and staff have been wonderful I am happy with my surgery and post care and results are as i expected. My results are slightly noticeable and i still look like myself which is what I was more concerned. Dr Kidrel experience with ethnic rhinoplasty has given me more confidence in my appearance. I recommend Dr Kidrel to all my friends ."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Doctor.com Oct 08 2021

"very efficient and great results - Dr Kidrel and staff have been wonderful I am happy with my surgery and post care and results are as i expected. My results are slightly noticeable and i still look like myself which is what I was more concerned. Dr Kidrel experience with ethnic rhinoplasty has given me more confidence in my appearance. I recommend Dr Kidrel to all my friends ."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Healthgrades Oct 07 2021

"Dr. Kridel did a wonderful job on my rhinoplasty. He takes the time to explain everything to you before you make a decision. My nose looks very natural and healed very well. Pre and post op service was excellent, and the staff really takes care of you."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Doctor.com Oct 07 2021

"Amazing results and experience - Dr. Kridel did a wonderful job on my rhinoplasty. He takes the time to explain everything to you before you make a decision. My nose looks very natural and healed very well. Pre and post op service was excellent, and the staff really takes care of you."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Healthgrades Sep 21 2021

"Before the surgery, Dr. Kridel & his staff made sure I understood everything that would happen leading up to the surgery & post surgery. Throughout the process, of pre & post surgery, Dr. Kridel bedside manners were excellent. He always answered any questions or concerns. Having just past my 6 month anniversary from the surgery, my facelift is flawless. I couldn't be a happier with the results. Having gone to Dr. Kridel was the best surgeon one could find."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Doctor.com Sep 20 2021

"Dr. Kridel did a perfect job with my facelift! - Before the surgery, Dr. Kridel & his staff made sure I understood everything that would happen leading up to the surgery & post surgery. Throughout the process, of pre & post surgery, Dr. Kridel bedside manners were excellent. He always answered any questions or concerns. Having just past my 6 month anniversary from the surgery, my facelift is flawless. I couldn't be a happier with the results. Having gone to Dr. Kridel was the best surgeon one could find."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Doctor.com Sep 20 2021

"Dr. Kridel did a perfect job with my facelift! - Before the surgery, Dr. Kridel & his staff made sure I understood everything that would happen leading up to the surgery & post surgery. Throughout the process, of pre & post surgery, Dr. Kridel bedside manners were excellent. He always answered any questions or concerns. Having just past my 6 month anniversary from the surgery, my facelift is flawless. I couldn't be a happier with the results. Having gone to Dr. Kridel was the best surgeon one could find."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Doctor.com Jun 24 2021

"Accurate and understanding with revision rhinoplasty. - Dr. Kridel was very helpful with providing me with all the information and care I needed. I am happy with the difference he made. He was always very understanding."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Healthgrades May 06 2021

"Dr. Kridel performed a repair of a septal perforation which had been caused by a previous rhinoplasty procedure. I was experiencing many medical problems with my sinuses and it came to the point that I had to do something. He made sure I could be as comfortable as possible throughout the whole journey. Also, they are diligent in followup appointments to be certain the everything is healing as it should be."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Doctor.com May 06 2021

"I could not be happier with results. - Dr. Kridel performed a repair of a septal perforation which had been caused by a previous rhinoplasty procedure. I was experiencing many medical problems with my sinuses and it came to the point that I had to do something. He made sure I could be as comfortable as possible throughout the whole journey. Also, they are diligent in followup appointments to be certain the everything is healing as it should be."

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Apr 15 2021

"I had facelift and co2 surgery and my results are amazing. Wiped 15 Yrs off and you can’t see any incisions at all. Dr Kridel provided meticulous care before,during, and after surgery. I did it in the accredited office operating room under twilight anesthesia so my recovery was easy. As an educator I did loads of research. Dr Kridel is triple board certified as a facial plastic surgeon. He only does neck and up. I saw board certified plastic surgeons but they did not do as many facelifts in a yr as Dr Kridel and I did not want someone who doesBoons and butts operating on my face. Their before and after a were not as good as Dr Kridel’s when I did my initial consult. I can also say that no one else other than Dr Kridel did my surgery. I saw who was in the or before I went under and I read the op report. He has a fellow who is already a fully licensed dr who is doing a fellowship but she does not do the surgery. To say that he doesn’t do his own surgery is wrong. His fellow is wonderful too and she helped with some of the post op care involving changing dressings and things like that. At my consultation they imaged my photo and I can tell you the results look just like he said he would do. You can’t believe how many compliments I get about how much younger I look but still look natural. TheStaff is super nice and helpful. I asked tons ofQuestions and they answered everything. I knewExactly what to expect and there were no surprises. If anything I was amazed that I felt very little pain after the surgery. I have had other cosmetic surgery done on other areas of my body and none of those doctors who I think did good work were as thorough in explaining everything. I highly recommend Dr Kridel. There isn’t anyone in Houston who is as good as he is. Trust your face to the best and he is the best."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I had a Rhinoplasty done in 2016 and I still love my results! Dr. Kridel is the best!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Doctor.com Apr 08 2021

"I am so happy with my new nose! - Dr Kridel performed revision rhinoplasty beautifully. I was initially nervous (e.g. "what if my nose gets worse"), but his experience, knowledge, and calm manner put me at ease completely."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 08 2021

"Dr Kridel performed revision rhinoplasty beautifully. I was initially nervous (e.g. "what if my nose gets worse"), but his experience, knowledge, and calm manner put me at ease completely."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Doctor.com Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Kridel and his team know exactly what they are doing and are there with you every step of the way. - I got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel and take extremely good care of you from your first consultation to your last post-op pictures. They are super accommodating with their appointment times and they were always available to answer any of my questions. They know exactly what they are doing and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else for this surgery"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Healthgrades Mar 25 2021

"I got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel and take extremely good care of you from your first consultation to your last post-op pictures. They are super accommodating with their appointment times and they were always available to answer any of my questions. They know exactly what they are doing and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else for this surgery"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Healthgrades Mar 22 2021

"He listened to all my concerns and fixed it all up i love my new nose."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Doctor.com Mar 22 2021

"Excellent care and Excellent results - He listened to all my concerns and fixed it all up i love my new nose."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Doctor.com Feb 04 2021

"I had a rhinoplasty and it went well Dr.Kridell really helped me get the shape of my nose that I've always wanted. - Kridel was very open to helping me get what I wanted and answering questions and checking up on me when needed."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2020

"Dr. Kridel provided a good experience, and created a very natural and pretty nose for me which is what I wanted."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2020

"I had a rather complicated issue with both breathing related and cosmetic nose work involved. Dr. Kridel is a very expereinced surgeon as well as a patient listener. He answered all of my questions in detail, accurately identified and explained the procedures I needed to undergo and why. He also did a very good job setting my expectations for the post operative results. I am very happy with the results of the surgery as well as the recovery which was exceptionally smooth. In addition, Dr. Melancon was very helpful during the pre- and post- surgery appointments ensuring that all my questions were answered and I did not face any issues."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Doctor.com Nov 18 2020

"Great experience and results; definitely recommend - I had a rather complicated issue with both breathing related and cosmetic nose work involved. Dr. Kridel is a very expereinced surgeon as well as a patient listener. He answered all of my questions in detail, accurately identified and explained the procedures I needed to undergo and why. He also did a very good job setting my expectations for the post operative results. I am very happy with the results of the surgery as well as the recovery which was exceptionally smooth. In addition, Dr. Melancon was very helpful during the pre- and post- surgery appointments ensuring that all my questions were answered and I did not face any issues."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Sep 18 2020

"Dr. Kridel was able to take a complicated stituation and provide the results that I wanted. He enhanced the functionality and appearance of my nose."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Doctor.com Jun 24 2020

"It’s been an absolute amazing experience! I wouldn’t choose any other doctor! Dr. Kridel and his associate were amazing! I’m so happy I chose Facial Plastic Surgery Associates for my surgery. Very welcoming, informative, and great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Kridel for my new nose!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Healthgrades Jun 23 2020

"Dr. Kridel and his associate were amazing! I'm so happy I chose Facial Plastic Surgery Associates for my surgery. Very welcoming, informative, and great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Kridel for my new nose!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Doctor.com Jun 23 2020

"It's been an absolute amazing experience! I wouldn't choose any other doctor! - Dr. Kridel and his associate were amazing! I'm so happy I chose Facial Plastic Surgery Associates for my surgery. Very welcoming, informative, and great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Kridel for my new nose!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Healthgrades Mar 28 2020

"Dr Kridel spent 1-1/2- 2 hours with me on my initial consultation. Very thorough!I had a facelift and CO2 laser treatment to my entire face. I am only 17 days out from my surgery and I could not be more pleased!! I think he is an exellent surgeon in addition to being a great person."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Healthgrades Feb 18 2020

"Dr. Kridel and Dr. Caceras are perfectionists. They explained in detail my procedure. I had my facelift a week before Thanksgiving and Dr. Kridel had me come in to his office on Thanksgiving Day to see how I was healing and to check my stitches, if they needed to be taken out. I do not know any doctors that would come in on a holiday and weekends if it is not an emergency! That is the perfectionism and their standards in that office. Their entire staff make you feel very comfortable and are true professionals."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Healthgrades Jan 29 2020

"Dr. Kridel has improved my quality of life in ways I did not think were possible. I thought my perforated septum would never be closed and he not only closed it, but straightened my nose and gave me back my self confidence."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Healthgrades Jan 29 2020

"Dr. Kridel has improved my quality of life in ways I did not think were possible. I thought my perforated septum would never be closed and he not only closed it, but straightened my nose and gave me back my self confidence."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 27 2019

"What an incredible experience. This was revision rhinoplasty and septaplasty. I did my research and went with the best! I am not disappointed. I had a very difficult case and Dr Kridel went above and beyond to make sure I go the results I was looking for."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Healthgrades Nov 27 2019

"What an incredible experience. This was revision rhinoplasty and septaplasty. I did my research and went with the best! I am not disappointed. I had a very difficult case and Dr Kridel went above and beyond to make sure I go the results I was looking for."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Doctor.com Oct 01 2019

"Dr. Kridel's level of detail and expertise made me feel confident and comfortable throughout my entire experience. I absolutely love my nose and couldn't have made a better decision. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Healthgrades Oct 01 2019

"Doctors Kridels level of detail and expertise made me feel confident and comfortable throughout my entire experience. I absolutely love my nose and couldn't have made a better decision, I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Healthgrades Oct 01 2019

"Doctors Kridels level of detail and expertise made me feel confident and comfortable throughout my entire experience. I absolutely love my nose and couldn't have made a better decision, I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Healthgrades Sep 07 2019

"I am about 6 weeks out from a grade 4 rhinoplasty revision and septaplasty surgery with Dr. Kridel. I did EXTENSIVE research before I chose my doctor. I wanted to choose the best, most capable, and skilled doctor, and I did. Dr. Kridel is still the BEST!I had my first septaplasty and rhinoplasty surgery almost 30 years ago and it was a horrific ordeal that left me feeling like I had PTSD for many years. My nose was never the same and eventually the tip started curving to the right and I could not breathe through my nose. I was too scared to go through the experience again, and I was afraid that I'd spend all the money and end up with similar results. Medicine has come a long way, and sometimes you get what you pay for in life. Dr. Kridel was not the cheapest, but I am confident that he is indeed the BEST possible option for me. I needed 9 grafts to rebuild my nose, and my surgery was over 6 hours long, but now, I'm looking and feeling great! He is still the best!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"I am about 6 weeks out from a grade 4 rhinoplasty revision and septaplasty surgery with Dr. Kridel. I did EXTENSIVE research before I chose my doctor. I was even willing to travel out of state if necessary. I wanted to choose the best, most capable, and skilled doctor, and I did. Dr. Kridel is still the BEST!I had my first septaplasty and rhinoplasty surgery almost 30 years ago and it was a horrific ordeal that left me feeling like I had PTSD for many years. My nose was never the same and eventually the tip started curving to the right and I could not breathe through my nose. I was too scared to go through the experience again, and I was afraid that I'd spend all the money and end up with similar results. Medicine has come a long way, in the past 30 years, and sometimes you get what you pay for in life. Dr. Kridel was not the cheapest, but I am confident that he is indeed the BEST possible option for me. I needed nine grafts to rebuild my nose, and my surgery was over 6 hours long. I woke up after surgery with minimal swelling; whereas, in my previous surgery I woke up with my eyes swollen shut and all bruised up. I never took a pain pill, as it was not needed. I did take Tylenol a few times. Bruising and swelling lasted a couple of days and then subsided. I've been waiting to review Dr. Kridel until I could fully determine the success of my surgery, and I'm super grateful to report to you that I can see that my nose will hold it's shape. I'm able to breathe and my nostrils are now symmetrical. There is no question that Dr. Kridel gave me his best work, and I'm so grateful!I've read reviews that claim that Dr. Kridel needs to move on, as he's getting older, but this is EXTREMELY false. Dr. Kridel is still very passionate about his craft and about teaching and helping others. He is still on the cutting edge of medicine in his field. He helps write text-books on these procedures, so he's clearly still extremely knowledgeable. On the day of surgery, you could tell that he was eager to help me and excited to do the surgery. There was nothing bored, checked-out, or overworked about him. I recommend that you do your research and interview a few doctors. You will see that Dr. Kridel and the two doctors that work with him are top-notch. I have met all three of them, and you cannot go wrong with their bedside manner, knowledge and expertise. This is the place you want to go for sure! I have seen Dr Caceres many times post-surgery, and he was always patient with me, kind, and caring. I was terrified to have my stitches and packing out, but he helped me get through it without any tears! Dr. Caceres truly cares about his patients and that goes a long way!Let me also point out that very few doctors do both procedures: plastic surgery (rhinoplasty) and ENT work (septaplasty). When it comes to the look and function of your nose, you want someone highly skilled at both."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Aug 06 2019

"I came in with a big bump on my nose and a dip on the bridge of the nose, which only intensified the bump. Dr. Kridel did an incredible job at straightening it out and also making smaller changes to the front-view. He made it really feminine and natural, and I couldn't have imagined a better result myself. I also got my turbinates reduced and am waiting for the swelling to go down so I can breathe through my nose. Although sometimes I felt slightly rushed in my follow-ups, Dr. Kridel and his fellows did a really good job at answering most of my questions."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Healthgrades Jul 10 2019

"My experience with Dr. Kridel was a truly 5 stars! He was always so personable and made sure I understood everything that was being explained to me. I love how my nose turned out, both aesthetically and medically!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Healthgrades May 09 2019

"Dr. Kridel and his fellow Dr. Rao made a world of difference for me! I had a revision rhinoplasty and met 100% of my outcome goals at 4 months post-op. My outcomes would not have been the same with any other physician, and I had been told previously the degree of change I was seeking was likely not possible. Dr. Kridel and his staff went above and beyond on multiple occasions supporting me through my healing process, and every follow up appointment was a delight. I could ..."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 04 2019

"Dr.Kridel and his staff are the most amazing team out there. He performed my rhinoplasty and took care of each one of my concerns. As a senior in high school, I had no confidence when it came to my nose but after the surgery I look amazing and I’m actually more outgoing. I truly recommend him and his work. He is a very genuine person and cares for every patient. Honestly the best surgeon in Houston."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Apr 30 2019

"I sought out Dr. Kridel for repair of a large septal perforation in my nose. I am now about three months post-op from surgery. Dr. Kridel was able to close my perforation completely. Throughout my experience, Dr. Kridel and his staff were available at any time to answer questions and see me in person post-op. I could not have asked for a better team and experience with a complex medical issue."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 28 2019

"Dr. Kridel and his staff are amazing. They answered all of my questions both before and after my surgery. I love my results and would recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone looking for Rhinoplasty surgery"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Mar 28 2019

"Wonderful Experience - Dr. Kridel and his staff are great. I was so nervous about getting my nose done but they answered all of my questions and put me at ease. The first couple of days of after my procedure were not much fun but I felt better quickly. I am so happy with my results!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 27 2019

"A wonderful Surgeon! - Dr. Kridel and his staff are amazing. Attention to detail and post operative care were there every step of the way. I love my results and would recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone looking for Rhinoplasty surgery"

5.0 Review from S. . Source: Wellness Feb 06 2019

"An artist uses skill and love as he considers the effect his work will have upon an audience. Dr. Kridel is a true artist."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Jan 31 2019

"For the first time in years I can breathe and my nose is straight. Before surgery, I had one sinus infection after another but now I've been infection free and breathing better than I can ever remember Thank you Dr. Kridel!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Jan 30 2019

"For the first time in years I can breathe and my nose is straight. Before surgery, I had one sinus infection after another but now I've been infection free and breathing better than I can ever remember Thank you Dr. Kridel!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Healthgrades Dec 18 2018

"Dr. Kridel and Dr. Rao have been amazing along with all the staff. I am so glad I went with Dr. Kridel. Its the best decision I could have made."

5.0 Review from A. . Source: Wellness Nov 28 2018

"From the first visit to after the procedure, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and Dr Kridel. I felt respected and cared for not only as a patient but as an individual. Dr Kridel has a very kind heart and its apparent he loves what he does- not to mention he is good at what he does! I am ecstatic with my new nose. Its made such a huge difference in my overall appearance, yet it looks so natural. I am glad I did my research and decided to trust Dr Kridel! Five stars!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 28 2018

"I did a lot of research in finding the right rhinoplasty surgeon and I am very happy with Dr. Kridel's work. He has excellent bedside manner and after communicating my desired result with him he was able to give me realistic expectations for what could be achieved. Very talented and knowledgeable physician."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Healthgrades Nov 28 2018

"From the first visit to after the procedure, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and Dr Kridel. I felt respected and cared for not only as a patient but as an individual. Dr Kridel has a very kind heart and its apparent he loves what he does- not to mention he is good at what he does! I am ecstatic with my new nose. Its made such a huge difference in my overall appearance, yet it looks so natural. I am glad I did my research and decided to trust Dr Kridel! Five stars!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Nov 20 2018

"I kept hearing from staff that "Dr. Kridel doesn't leave the operating room until he's satisfied," and my estimated 3-4 hour surgery lasted 5 hours and 1 minute! Dr. Kridel corrected a bad initial rhinoplasty 30 years before, and diagnosed and cured breathing and other problems I wasn't even aware of. His bedside manner is excellent. He obviously truly cares, and his technical skills are unparalleled."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 20 2018

"I kept hearing from staff that "Dr. Kridel doesn't leave the operating room until he's satisfied," and my estimated 3-4 hour surgery lasted 5 hours and 1 minute! Dr. Kridel corrected a bad initial rhinoplasty 30 years before, and diagnosed and cured breathing and other problems I wasn't even aware of. His bedside manner is excellent. He obviously truly cares, and his technical skills are unparalleled."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Healthgrades Nov 20 2018

"Everything was explained thoroughly and perfectly from beginning to end. I had no issues after surgery and I love my new nose!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Wellness Nov 19 2018

"Everything was explained thoroughly and perfectly from beginning to end. I had no issues after surgery and I love my new nose!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Wellness Nov 05 2018

"Dr Kridel and his staff went above and beyond in explaining the process and expectations for the nasal revision. I can breathe much better and no longer have the issues with my nose. He even helped with my double chin. Just an overall great experience."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Healthgrades Nov 05 2018

"Dr Kridel and his staff went above and beyond in explaining the process and expectations for the nasal revision. I can breathe much better and no longer have the issues with my nose. He even helped with my double chin. Just an overall great experience."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Wellness Oct 23 2018

"Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be happier with my choice."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Healthgrades Oct 23 2018

"Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be ..."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Healthgrades Sep 26 2018

"Dr.Kridel cares for each one of his patients and is willing to devote his time to make sure you are accommodated with whatever you need. Before my surgery, Dr.Kridel gave clear explanations of how he would be altering my nose. He listened to my needs and explained how my nose would look in the end."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Sep 26 2018

"I've always felt confident in Dr. Kridel and his abilities. He's always very open to speaking with me about my concerns, and the work he's done on my nose, especially the tip, has been amazing."

5.0 Review from A. . Source: Wellness Sep 25 2018

"Dr.Kridel cares for each one of his patients and is willing to devote his time to make sure you are accommodated with whatever you need. Before my surgery, Dr.Kridel gave clear explanations of how he would be altering my nose. He listened to my needs and explained how my nose would look in the end."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Sep 25 2018

"I've always felt confident in Dr. Kridel and his abilities. He's always very open to speaking with me about my concerns, and the work he's done on my nose, especially the tip, has been amazing."

5.0 Review from M. . Source: Wellness Sep 18 2018

"My only regret is that I waited so long to get this procedure done! Dr. Kridel has been a dream and has given me my dream nose. I've always been a confident person but there was a part of me that never felt comfortable with my nose. After years of going back and forth on the idea of surgery, I finally pulled the trigger and couldn't be happier. Dr. Kridel and his team made me feel so comfortable with the procedure and took time to get to know me and exactly what I was looking for!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Healthgrades Sep 05 2018

"I am completely happy with my rhinoplasty results. Dr. Kridel and his fellow, Dr. Rao, are very skilled and attentive. They thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates."

5.0 Review from K. . Source: Wellness Sep 04 2018

"I am completely happy with my rhinoplasty results. Dr. Kridel and his fellow, Dr. Rao, are very skilled and attentive. They thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 08 2018

"Dr. Kridel really listened to what I wanted/didn't want in the way of my nose and the structure. I loved the outcome and trusted him every step of the way!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 08 2018

"Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to se..."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Wellness May 08 2018

"Dr. Kridel really listened to what I wanted/didn't want in the way of my nose and the structure. I loved the outcome and trusted him every step of the way!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Wellness May 08 2018

"Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to see for very good reason!"

5.0 Review from E. . Source: Wellness Dec 22 2017

"My experience was great! I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows. The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal. I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing. He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow. I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Yelp Dec 22 2017

"My experience was great!  I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows.  The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal.  I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing.  He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow.  I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Dec 22 2017

"My experience was great! I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows. The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal. I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing. He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow. I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Yelp Dec 22 2017

"My experience was great!  I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows.  The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal.  I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing.  He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow.  I am forever grateful! Sincerely, Elliott Bailey"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Dec 07 2017

"Amazing! I attended an event with a photographer and I wasn't afraid to let them take my photo. Before, the lighting could make my nose appear "S" shaped.Since my surgery, my nose is no longer distracting in pictures or in my thoughts. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Nov 29 2017

"Dr. Kridel and his team were so great through the process of rhinoplasty. Everyone was very personable and cared about my needs and questions I had regarding the surgery. Very good experience!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 29 2017

"Dr. Kridel and his team were so great through the process of rhinoplasty. Everyone was very personable and cared about my needs and questions I had regarding the surgery. Very good experience!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 15 2017

"Excellent experience! - One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 15 2017

"One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 12 2017

"My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 12 2017

"Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 12 2017

"I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 12 2017

"Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose and had great follow up care!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 12 2017

"Great experience from beginning to end. They helped accomodate my surgery date to week requested. Able to have surgery done during the holidays and come back to work and no one ever noticed i had anything done. Very natural. My nose fits my face nose now."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Wellness Oct 09 2017

"One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 19 2017

"Best experience - Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Jul 15 2017

"Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 08 2017

"Rhinoplasty - Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose and had great follow up care!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness May 03 2017

"Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose and had great follow up care!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 30 2017

"Dr Kridel and his staff are fabulous! I couldn't ask for a better doctor and surgeon. - My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Wellness Mar 29 2017

"My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Jan 27 2017

"Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jan 27 2017

"OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jan 27 2017

"Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere."

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Jan 27 2017

"OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jan 12 2017

"I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jan 12 2017

"My procedure for rhinoplasty went fabulous!! - I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Wellness Jan 11 2017

"I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyal surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Doctor.com Jan 11 2017

"I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 07 2016

"I had an amazing experience - I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny..."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Dec 07 2016

"I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Office Visit Aug 24 2016

"I consulted with several doctors in Texas before deciding on Dr. Kridel for my revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty. My entire experience far exceeded my expectations. From the first consultation I felt very comfortable with the entire office staff and Dr. Kridel. They explained my case was more complex because I most likely needed grafts and have thick skin. Dr. Kridel was the most expensive doctor I consulted with and it was worth every penny! My results are better than the projected image he showed me and I look and feel better than I ever have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

0.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Office Visit Aug 03 2016

"After my first rhinoplasty (elsewhere) I was not happy with the results and my breathing got worse. Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoplasty and was able to improve the appearance of my nose. He also did a septoplasty and turbinate reduction to improve my breathing. It has been 5 weeks since my procedure and I already notice a significant difference. I am very pleased with my results."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Aug 01 2016

"I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Aug 01 2016

"I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny."

5.0 Review from D. Source: RealSelf Aug 01 2016

"I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny."

0.0 Review from H.H. Source: Office Visit May 10 2016

"I had rhinoplasty done by another surgeon. I was not happy with results, he left a bump in my nose. I came to Dr. Kridel. Him and his staff were excellent. I do not have words to describe how great everyone is. Dr. Kridel did the revision rhinoplasty and it looked PERFECT, but 2 weeks after my surgery I had an accident and broke my nose. Dr. Kridel did another very complex revision to fix my broken nose and made it 100% perfect again. Thanks to Dr. Kridel, Dr. Jeffery, and his staff."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 02 2016

"May 2, 2016 - Dr. Kridel is an excellent facial plastic surgeon. He was recommended to me by a well-known dermatologist, but I still took the time to research and visit several facial plastic surgeons before choosing him to perform my 16-year-old daughter's rhinoplasty. She also had septum and turbinate surgery at the same time to help her breathing. Our experience from start to finish has been stellar. Dr. Kridel is very caring and has a great bedside manner. He even arranged his schedule so we could have the surgery done over Christmas instead of waiting until summer. He is very clear when relating what can and cannot be done, and gives a lot of thought to the long-term success of your procedure. His staff is very knowledgeable and helpful also. My daughter got a great result from her surgery."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Office Visit Apr 26 2016

"Simply stunned. I could not be any more pleased with the results and the entire process and experience I had getting a revision rhinoplasty / septoplasty with Dr. Kridel. This man is a perfectionist. His entire staff, including Dr. Burstein and Linda in particular, were all consummate professionals, genuine, helpful, and fun to be around. Dr. Kridel has clearly set a standard in the office that exudes excellence. This man spent SIX HOURS on my nose! He used to build model airplanes as a child, and he has taken that love for building beautiful model planes and applied it to the middle of the human face. He now builds model noses. And I can assure you, the results have me grinning! The symmetry, the size and proportions for my face, the retainment of my original look as I had requested, his ability to listen to my input, my ability to breathe through the nose again -- all beyond my expectations. I will never complain for paying a lot for this surgery. I got more than what I paid for. In fact, I got an early Christmas gift this year from Dr. Kridel -- a beautiful, model nose that has me flying high!"

0.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Office Visit Apr 19 2016

"A deviated septum since childhood prevented me from breathing through my nose and caused me to be a mouth-breather. I consulted with Dr. Kridel about a septoplasty and a rhinoplasty to straighten my nose. I had chickened out of theses surgeries twice before in my life, but after meeting with Dr. Kridel I concluded I could trust him both medically and esthetically. I was right! I had the surgeries several months ago and I love my nose’s functionality and look! I also appreciate Dr. Kridel’s warmth, attentiveness, and professionalism. His “fellows” and staff were excellent as well and added to my positive experience!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Office Visit Mar 23 2016

"I always had a big nose. I would get teased at school, by people just “making a joke,” but it made me extremely unconfident. I googled, went to doctors, then found Dr. Kridel. I was nervous, but excited. I chose him because of how nice he was, and how he knew exactly what I wanted. I got so excited, and then the day came. Dr. Kridel and his staff were so kind, and I do not remember any pain whatsoever! The minute I saw my new nose, I cried tears of joy! Everyone thought I lost weight, made comments on my eyes rather than my nose."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Office Visit Mar 15 2016

"Through years and years of basketball, I broke my nose once or twice without even knowing it. I always used to feel self-conscious about my nose and had breathing problems that began interfering with my sleep. Dr. Kridel and his team were able to completely fix all of my problems. They took the utmost care at every stage of my surgery and recovery and always made me feel comfortable. Now my nose is straight and my breathing is exponentially better."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Vitals Aug 07 2015

"Dr. Kridel and his entire team work together seamlessly to provide patient care at the highest level. In my case, this was a very difficult surgical repair that I thought would never be fixable. However Dr. Kridel is truly a gifted surgeon and made my nose look perfect, function normally and also gave it strength. This man and his team have truly changed my life. There was such respect given not only to patients, but to each other as well. The office, including Kirby Glen Surgery Center, was professional and caring. I can not thank Dr. Krldel and his wonderful associates enough. I was blessed to have been worked on by a master! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 07 2015

"repaired a very old injury to my nose that I thought would never be fixed. - Dr. Kridel and his entire team work together seamlessly to provide patient care at the highest level. In my case, this was a very difficult surgical repair that I thought would never be fixable. However Dr. Kridel is truly a gifted surgeon and made my nose look perfect, function normally and also gave it strength. This man and his team have truly changed my life. There was such respect given not only to patients, but to each other as well. The office, including Kirby Glen Surgery Center, was professional and caring. I can not thank Dr. Krldel and his wonderful associates enough. I was blessed to have been worked on by a master! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Jan 03 2015

"I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. K about a year and a half ago. He was a bit on the pricier end, but it was well worth the money paid. Nose looks amazing and I am so happy with my results. Highly recommend this doctor."

0.0 Review from C.B. Source: Office Visit Dec 10 2014

"I should have done this many years ago. I can breathe though my left nostril again and my nose is no longer deformed from my accident. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Kridel. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend Dr. Kridel."

0.0 Review from D.R. Source: Office Visit Dec 10 2014

"I always hated my nose. I had too much cartilage and a bump on my nose. Dr Kridel really truly did a wonderful job repairing and making my nose look more feminine and balanced. Thank you so much for everything. Wonderful doctor and wonderful staff."

0.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Office Visit Dec 10 2014

"Couldn’t imagine a better nose. I love it. I have more confidence and genuinely pleased with my appearance. After my first rhinoplasty, I was very disappointed with the results and afraid to try again. 5 years later, I decided to start researching a revision rhinoplasty doctor. Dr. Kridel came highly recommended and seemed to be the obvious choice. Even though his fees are higher, I had a higher confidence level in the success. Surgery went great and I could not be more pleased. My nose looks great! It is also so natural and fits my face. Thrilled I went with Dr. Kridel."

0.0 Review from J.C. Source: Office Visit Dec 10 2014

"Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results!"

0.0 Review from N.A. Source: Office Visit Dec 09 2014

"I was involved in a traffic accident. It broke my nose. I am involved in martial arts and again broke my nose. The results were a disfigured nose and flat nose appearance. Dr Kridel fixed my nose and I am more confident in my appearance."

0.0 Review from E.P. Source: Office Visit Dec 09 2014

"I feel more confident and like my face better. Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose. I am very happy with the results."

0.0 Review from V.B. Source: Office Visit Dec 09 2014

"My overall experience with Rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel has been very positive with better results than I expected. The care received from the office staff, surgical center and Doctors has made this experience easy, non-stressful, and feeling very cared for. I’m very happy and love my nose! If I knew it was going to be this easy and pain-free I would have done it years ago!! Thank you."

0.0 Review from J.L. Source: Office Visit Dec 08 2014

"After a few very unsuccessful rhinoplastys, Dr. Kridel was able to reshape my nose into one nobody would ever question me not being born with. It looks completely natural, which I had convinced myself would never be possible. I wished I would have seen Dr. Kridel in the beginning. To compliment Dr. Kridel, he has a staff of folks that I feel really cared about every inch of my treatment. If you are reading this and considering Dr. Kridel --- look no further. Dr. Kridel is truly the best facial artist."

0.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Office Visit Nov 12 2014

"Not only can I now breathe, but I also am finally happy with my nose after the first botched surgery. Thanks Dr. Kridel!"

0.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Jun 24 2014

"50+ Female Ready for Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I have started to work on my facial rejuvenation bucket list now that I am over 50 (by a few years). I have done botox and fillers, but no surgery. What was bothering me most was my nose. Had surgery many a moon ago and did not like the results. Didn't think it could be fixed, but finally decided to look into seeing if anyone could fix it. I went to 3 docs, 2 in Houston and 1 in Dallas who are supposed to be the best nose docs based on research I did or recommendations from friends. All 3 had written research papers on revision noses. After seeing all 3, I decided on Dr. Kridel in Houston. Most thorough consultation, great staff and was realistic about what could and could not be done, also loads of experience. Talked to other patients who had similar surgery and they raved about him. Can't wait"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs May 05 2014

"My daughter had many problems due to a cleft lip/palate at birth. We had always wished that Dr. Kridel could correct the symmetry of her nose for cosmetic as well as physical reasons. His staff was AMAZING and they spent so much time taking pics and examining her and he was even MORE AMAZING! He not only corrected something no other doctor had been able to correct ( she has had surgeries since the age of 1 year of age) but he showed a real concern for wanting to help my daughter who is now entering the medical field as a nurse! We count him among our blessings daily, and as a result of his professionalism and expertise, I now go to him for aesthetic upkeep with Sculptra and fillers! He is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Mar 18 2014

"I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 14 2013

"Septal Perforation - The large septal perforation in my nose was embarrassing and causing me to become extremely anxious and depressed. Four doctors had told me that there was nothing to be done. I found Dr. Kridel on the internet and was fortunate enough to be able to see him. Because the perforation was so large, he was not sure if he could repair it in one operation but assured me that it was possible to perform a second surgery in a year's time to achieve a total closure. As it turned out, he was able to do it in one 5 hour surgery. The results are amazing and my emotional health has been restored as well. I was afraid that the doctors and nurses would treat me like a freak but that was absolutely opposite of the care and treatment I received at his office. All of the staff was extremely polite, empathetic and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone who suffers from this condition. He is a gifted and compassionate doctor who is a perfectionist in his work."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Jul 09 2013

"I had a wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and real- a breath of fresh air in the plastic surgery world. They will spend as much time with you as you need, answering questions and making sure you feel comfortable. You will know through your interactions with them that they care about you as a person and that your satisfaction is very important to them. I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Vitals Mar 17 2013

"MORE THAN 10 YEARS AGO, I HAD A NASAL PLASTIC SURGERY BY DR. KRIDEL. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH THANK YOU. I WAS AND AM STILL PROUD OF THE WORK THAT HE PERFORMED. I STILL GET COMPLEMENTS ABOUT MY NOSE EVEN THOUGH PEOPLE DON'T KNOW THAT I HAD IT DONE. IF THERE IS ONE DOCTOR THAT WE CAN RECOMMEND HIGHLY, THAT WOULD BE DR. KRIDEL. CAN'T THANK HIM ENOUGH FOR HIS WORK OF ART AND FOR THE EXCELLENT RESULTS. J.B."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 13 2012

"I have never been treated with more kindness or professionalism as a patient then when I became a patient of Dr. Kridel. When I submitted my symptoms online I heard back from his staff immediately in less than 24 hours. I was contacted initially by Linda and Heather and they are just absolutely wonderful. They listen, they were able to troubleshoot any of my complications or objections, and they did so with such kindness. They sincerely care and treated me like family from our very first correspondence. I needed to be seen for a very large perforation to my septum as well as address my crooked nose. I had sustained a violent trauma to my face and my nose took the most significant damage. Over the course of ten years I have been operated on for various complications related to my nose. Three different surgeons, each surgery leaving me worse than when I had initially gone in for a surgical intervention. Ultimately leaving me with a perforation that just got bigger and bigger. The second doctor didn't have the integrity to tell me he didn't receive proper training in the techniques necessary to close such a large perforation, but he operated on me and made my nose worse, and my perf bigger. This doctor increased the size of my perforation by a full cm when it was all said and done. Now more desperate than ever I seek out another doctor who tells me the same thing. He can fix it, but it's a low percentage of success. 60/40 against it being successful. 60% failure rate (remember t"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 26 2012

"EXCELLENT, COMPASSIONATE, PROFESSIONAL CARE! - Dr. Russell Kridel was TOP-NOTCH in his recent treatment of my teenage daughter for her nose surgery. He put her at ease - no small feat! - and patiently and thoroughly explained her options and procedures. His follow-through was thorough and his bedside manner was perfect for my daughter. His office staff were all extremely kind, attentive and accommodating. We all were thrilled with the Home-Run results! Without reservation, I recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff to any patient interested in facial plastic surgery."

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf Feb 20 2012

"Rhinoplasty, June 2012, Houston, TX...I did it!!! - After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good!"

5.0