6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Plastic Surgery Associates

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2019

Wonderful Experience - Dr. Kridel and his staff are great. I was so nervous about getting my nose done but they answered all of my questions and put me at ease. The first couple of days of after my procedure were not much fun but I felt better quickly. I am so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2018

Life-changing Experience - Life-changing. That is how I would describe my experience with Dr Kridel. He is the sweetest man. A true gentleman. Listens to everything you want and just wants to make you happy! It’s clear he is not primarily motivated by money. Also he is known worldwide for his techniques which he prioneered and teaches to other surgeons. Don’t let his low amount of reviews fool you. Most people who can... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

Great browlift results! - I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2017

Great browlift results! - I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

Perfect filler and botox. Every time! - I am a huge fan of Dr. Sturm! I have seen her for Botox and filler countless times. She has an incredible artistic eye and a very natural and conservative approach that I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone thinking about a consultation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

I am a huge fan of Dr. Sturm! I have seen her for Botox and filler countless times. She has an incredible artistic eye and a very natural and conservative approach that I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone thinking about a consultation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

Perfect filler and botox. Every time! - I am a huge fan of Dr. Sturm! I have seen her for Botox and filler countless times. She has an incredible artistic eye and a very natural and conservative approach that I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone thinking about a consultation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had an amazing experience - I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2015

Alway Wanted a Chin!!! Houston, TX - The entire staff was so supportive. Dr Kridel and Dr Watson both were so encouraging and supportive. Dr Kridel you can tell is a perfectionist and yet very easy to talk to. He explained that just getting a chin implant would not achieve the results I wanted so he also suggested a facelift. I am so happy with the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2015

37 Years Old, Suffered a Broken Nose at 10 Years of Age - Houston, TX - My nose was broken in childhood skiing accident and because it didn't look bad my parents didn't realize it at the time and it was left untreated. As I got older I started suffering from migraines and sinus problems. Years later an ear, nose, and throat doctor performed and X-ray and was surprised to see just how badly broken it was. He suggested that I may want to consult with a surgeon about repairing my nose and that's when I found Dr. Sturm. I was very nervous that the procedure would change my appearance as that was not my intention. Dr. Sturm reassured me that it would be a subtle change that only enhanced my face and she was so right. I love my results, the bump on my nose is gone but I still look like me and I feel so much better. Migraines are gone and this is the first year I haven't suffered with a major sinus infection. Dr Sturm is so nice and I honestly look forward to every checkup. The whole experience went like I was told it would and I am so glad that I found such a great surgeon and staff to take care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2015

My nose was broken in childhood skiing accident and because it didn't look bad my parents didn't realize it at the time and it was left untreated. As I got older I started suffering from migraines and sinus problems. Years later an ear, nose, and throat doctor performed and X-ray and was surprised to see just how badly broken it was. He suggested that I may want to consult with a surgeon... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

Amazingly professional and excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

61 Year Old, Trying Hard Not to Look 81 Years Old - Houston, TX - Amazingly professional and excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Very Glad I Did This - Houston, TX - Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so people think my face shrunk from that, but I was very aware of my turkey neck and wore my hair forward to cover it. Three weeks after the surgery, I met with people I knew, and no one notices. As a patient who has worked in a hospital setting, I really wanted a surgeon who had an ENT background. Dr. Sturm O'Brien had that, plus she completed an extra year of specialized facial plastic surgery training. I was traveling to Houston for body contouring surgery and researched different facial plastic surgeons in the area. I wanted someone who would be with me over the years if I decided to go back in 10-15 years. I kept returning back to Dr. Sturm O'Brien. She was young, highly intelligent, skilled and there was something about her that I trusted. I'm a very good judge of character, and after meeting her, was confident in my decision to move forward. Also, professionals that I interacted with...other surgeons, nurses and ophthalmologists...had only positive things to say about her. After consultation with her, I made the decision to go forward with a complete facelift, endoscopic brow lift and lower bleph. Each person's consult is individualized...that's why I didn't put pricing info up above...it would also depend on the number of OR hours you would need plus anesthesiologist hours. I am adding some photos, but I'm a private person; I hope they help others. All of the photos are right after a shower (some soap suds if you look carefully) and with no makeup. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. I also must add that the staff was great, especially Lisa, the nurse I saw most often and Linda, the fantastic patient coordinator. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Very Glad I Did This - Houston, TX - Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

48 Year Old with Heavy Eyelids - Houston, TX - Excellent first class surgeon, very patient orientated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

Excellent first class surgeon, very patient orientated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

48 Year Old with Heavy Eyelids - Houston, TX - Excellent first class surgeon, very patient orientated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2014

Best Hands and Bed Side Manner in the Business! - Houston, TX - I have been hesitant to tackle any of those early signs of aging for fear of looking "done". Once I met with Dr. Sturm all those fears were laid to rest. She has an unmatched bedside manner and the softest touch when it comes to injections. From my injectables (Botox, Restylane and Belotero) to Fraxel and Ulthera, I just cannot say enough about my treatment. My family and friends rave about... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2014

I have been hesitant to tackle any of those early signs of aging for fear of looking "done". Once I met with Dr. Sturm all those fears were laid to rest. She has an unmatched bedside manner and the softest touch when it comes to injections. From my injectables (Botox, Restylane and Belotero) to Fraxel and Ulthera, I just cannot say enough about my treatment. My family and friends rave about... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2014

Best Hands and Bed Side Manner in the Business! - Houston, TX - I have been hesitant to tackle any of those early signs of aging for fear of looking "done". Once I met with Dr. Sturm all those fears were laid to rest. She has an unmatched bedside manner and the softest touch when it comes to injections. From my injectables (Botox, Restylane and Belotero) to Fraxel and Ulthera, I just cannot say enough about my treatment. My family and friends rave about how refreshed I look and swear I have either lost weight or been on an extended vacation. That is when I let them in on the secret, Dr. Sturm is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

Super Happy with my Fraxel Results! - Houston, TX - I couldn't be happier with Dr. Sturm-O'Brien and her staff -- I was a little nerves about the treatment but they were able to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Sturm-O'Brien and her staff -- I was a little nerves about the treatment but they were able to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

Super Happy with my Fraxel Results! - Houston, TX - I couldn't be happier with Dr. Sturm-O'Brien and her staff -- I was a little nerves about the treatment but they were able to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2013

Facelift Without the Surgery -Houston, TX - Personal friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2012

Rhinoplasty, June 2012, Houston, TX...I did it!!! - After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2012

After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2012

Rhinoplasty, June 2012, Houston, TX...I did it!!! - After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Septoplasty Revision/septal Perforation Repair - Houston, TX - This is a difficult, lengthy, specialized surgery with several followup visits of varying lengths for analysis of healing, removal of stitches, review of aftercare procedures etc. Thus the high cost of a highly-trained specialist; not only withENT credentials, but also facial plastic surgery training. I cannot submit photos or videos easily as surgical procedure was 'way up' inside my nose -- which is also 'straighter':) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2011

Great Physcian, Oustanding Staff, Amazing Office - Houston, TX - Dr. Kridel is amazing and his staff is outstanding from the front office to patient coordinator. Never been to a doctors office like this one. THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2011

Dr. Kridel is amazing and his staff is outstanding from the front office to patient coordinator. Never been to a doctors office like this one. THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2011

Great Physcian, Oustanding Staff, Amazing Office - Houston, TX - Dr. Kridel is amazing and his staff is outstanding from the front office to patient coordinator. Never been to a doctors office like this one. THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

61 Year Old, Trying Hard Not to Look 81 Years Old - Houston, TX - Amazingly professional and excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Great for Rivision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Great for Rivision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Great Physician - Houston, TX - The staff was very friendly. All my questions were answered and I am so pleased with the results. I will continue to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

The staff was very friendly. All my questions were answered and I am so pleased with the results. I will continue to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Great Physician - Houston, TX - The staff was very friendly. All my questions were answered and I am so pleased with the results. I will continue to go back. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

50+ Female Ready for Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I have started to work on my facial rejuvenation bucket list now that I am over 50 (by a few years). I have done botox and fillers, but no surgery. What was bothering me most was my nose. Had surgery many a moon ago and did not like the results. Didn't think it could be fixed, but finally decided to look into seeing if anyone could fix it. I went to 3 docs, 2 in Houston and 1 in Dallas who are supposed to be the best nose docs based on research I did or recommendations from friends. All 3 had written research papers on revision noses. After seeing all 3, I decided on Dr. Kridel in Houston. Most thorough consultation, great staff and was realistic about what could and could not be done, also loads of experience. Talked to other patients who had similar surgery and they raved about him. Can't wait More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.