6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Plastic Surgery Associates

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter141 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2019

I could not have imagined better results than I was given by Dr. Sturm. I now look like I have the face I should have always had. Dr. Sturm is truly an artist with an incredible gift. In addition to this, she is also very kind and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2019

My experience with Doctor Sturm was beyond my best expectations. Her professionalism, empathy and care, bedside manner, and of course, her technical expertise, are without question in rarefied air.Bottomline: on a professional level Doctor Sturm is elite. But more importantly, and perhaps what I appreciate the most, is that on a basic human level, she cares for her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2019

I came in with a big bump on my nose and a dip on the bridge of the nose, which only intensified the bump. Dr. Kridel did an incredible job at straightening it out and also making smaller changes to the front-view. He made it really feminine and natural, and I couldn't have imagined a better result myself. I also got my turbinates reduced and am waiting for the swelling to go down so I can breathe through my nose. Although sometimes I felt slightly rushed in my follow-ups, Dr. Kridel and his fellows did a really good job at answering most of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr. Kridel is amazing. I am so glad that I chose him for the procedures I had done. His care before, during, immediately after and all through recovery was unsurpassed. Everyone in his office was professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recomend Dr. Kridel and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Sturm is a talented and compassionate surgeon. I trust her with my face and feel confident recommending her to friends and family. She doesn't believe in a "cookie cutter" look and assesses patients based on their unique beauty. I went to Dr. Sturm for a rhinoplasty, but she also improved my breathing with a septoplasty and turbinate reduction. Dr. Sturm didn't rush any aspect of my initial consultation and made me feel comfortable enough to pick a surgery date at the end of my initial visit. After spending more time looking at my mock up "after" picture, I went back into the office before my surgery date to discuss the slope of my nose. Dr. Sturm happily showed me a version that had a slight upturn at the tip and helped me decide the ultimate result. Years later, I still love my nose and am grateful that I chose Dr. Sturm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2019

The results surpassed my expectations! The whole process was smooth, easy, and exactly as I wanted it to be. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kridel or his team. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

My experience with Dr. Kridel was a truly 5 stars! He was always so personable and made sure I understood everything that was being explained to me. I love how my nose turned out, both aesthetically and medically! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2019

The experience with Dr. Kridel was fantastic. Dr. Kridel and his staff were very friendly and professional throughout this process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Kridel was consistently kind and caring at every visit. The professionalism in his work is well noticed and appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2019

Dr Kridel combines surgical expertise, knowledge of facial structure and art to produce transformational, yet natural outcomes. I had neck, face and brow lifts along with CO2 laser. I returned to work 10 days after surgery. My coworkers are all telling me how great I look while they try to figure out my secret! esp. as there are no scars or incision lines! Dr Kridel and his resident Dr Raul were very accommodating as I traveled from out of town for the procedure. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2019

This office staff is so professional, so flexible and really go above and beyond to assist you and help you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Sturm. She is gifted. She is kind. She will put you and your needs first. She listens. Thank you Dr. Strum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

Dr. Kridel and his fellow Dr. Rao made a world of difference for me! I had a revision rhinoplasty and met 100% of my outcome goals at 4 months post-op. My outcomes would not have been the same with any other physician, and I had been told previously the degree of change I was seeking was likely not possible. Dr. Kridel and his staff went above and beyond on multiple occasions supporting me through my healing process, and every follow up appointment was a delight. I could ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2019

A truly gifted plastic surgeon! Dr. Sturm does amazing work. What drew me to Dr. Sturm was that she’s a perfectionist in her field. I needed a third time revision rhinoplasty, so I needed the Best plastic surgeon to do the job. Her results show precision and perfection. I am so Blessed I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

I sought out Dr. Kridel for repair of a large septal perforation in my nose. I am now about three months post-op from surgery. Dr. Kridel was able to close my perforation completely. Throughout my experience, Dr. Kridel and his staff were available at any time to answer questions and see me in person post-op. I could not have asked for a better team and experience with a complex medical issue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2019

i have had a great experience with Dr. Sturm. She spends a lot of time with me and clearly answers all of my questions. She made me feel at ease both before surgery and during the recovery. I am so glad that I had the surgery and am so glad that Dr. Sturm was my surgeon. I am very pleased with the final outcome of the surgery. Post-visit follow-up is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

very pleased with everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Dr. Kridel was very thorough in explaining my procedure and what results I would be seeing. I was very happy with the end result and it exceeded my expectations. His office staff helped me every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2019

I was very nervous as this was my second nose surgery. I had my first surgery 30 years ago with another doctor. Dr Sturm spent a lot of time with me discussing and explaining the process, validating my anxiety, and waiting for when I was ready. There was no pressure to schedule and perform the procedure. She is professional, knowledgeable, personable and doesn't rush you in and out. I appreciate the time she spends with you...a lot of nervous chatter on my end. She did a terrific job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had the best experience! Everything was very easy, I completely trust Dr. Kridel. Very natural beautiful results. He gave me exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier! Can't recommend enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

overall loved my experience with dr. kridel and his staff. i felt at ease in his care. everyone in the office was friendly and helpful.i can't say enough good things about the kindness and warmth felt from dr. kridel and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Kridel was wonderful! He and Dr. Rao listened so carefully to every question and concern I had and made me feel at ease at all times. I experienced very little pain after surgery and my recovery was so much faster than I thought. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Sturm. She is very kind and professional . I would highly recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2019

I shopped around Houston, looking for a dual board certified ENT and plastic surgeon, before deciding on Dr. Sturm. Right away it was clear that she was going to go the extra mile to understand my concerns and that my expectations were met. The surgery and visits were all very punctual and everyone in the office is always so friendly and attentive. I'm so glad I picked Dr. Sturm. Not the cheapest in town, but competitively priced and more than likely the best value given the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

Everything was really easy and smooth, things were explained thoroughly, and I felt taken care of the whole way. :) Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

she is a very good listener. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

I no longer have that turkey neck or jowls (puppet lines). I feel like a million bucks! I'm thrilled to have made this decision because Dr. Kridel truly is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

An artist uses skill and love as he considers the effect his work will have upon an audience. Dr. Kridel is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

For the first time in years I can breathe and my nose is straight. Before surgery, I had one sinus infection after another but now I've been infection free and breathing better than I can ever remember Thank you Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

Dr. Kridel is the man for the job. after many years of restricted nasal breathing from a previous septoplasty, I can now breathe again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

Dr. Kridel was fantastic! From the diagnostic to the procedure, the attention and care from Dr. Kridel was second to none.Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2019

Dr. Sturm took the time to explain all aspects of the procedure as well as my expectations. Her staff was very flexible when scheduling my follow up appointments to ensure my work travel was not negatively impacted. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2018

Dr. Kridel and Dr. Rao have been amazing along with all the staff. I am so glad I went with Dr. Kridel. Its the best decision I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Kridel really was a greal doctor/surgeon to deal with for my septum perforation. He also performed a few other procedures to insure that I could breathe freely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2018

I traveled quite a distance to see Dr. Kridel, and the minute I met him, knew I had made a good choice in coming for a consultation. Dr. Kridel immediately put me at ease. I knew I was in good hands. After surgery, he made himself available - even on weekends and holidays! I can't say enough about the man and am so thankful to have met him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2018

I did a lot of research in finding the right rhinoplasty surgeon and I am very happy with Dr. Kridel's work. He has excellent bedside manner and after communicating my desired result with him he was able to give me realistic expectations for what could be achieved. Very talented and knowledgeable physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2018

From the first visit to after the procedure, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and Dr Kridel. I felt respected and cared for not only as a patient but as an individual. Dr Kridel has a very kind heart and its apparent he loves what he does- not to mention he is good at what he does! I am ecstatic with my new nose. Its made such a huge difference in my overall appearance, yet it looks so natural. I am glad I did my research and decided to trust Dr Kridel! Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

I kept hearing from staff that "Dr. Kridel doesn't leave the operating room until he's satisfied," and my estimated 3-4 hour surgery lasted 5 hours and 1 minute! Dr. Kridel corrected a bad initial rhinoplasty 30 years before, and diagnosed and cured breathing and other problems I wasn't even aware of. His bedside manner is excellent. He obviously truly cares, and his technical skills are unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

Everything was explained thoroughly and perfectly from beginning to end. I had no issues after surgery and I love my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Sturm is a great doctor! She is kind and very thorough in her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr Kridel and his staff went above and beyond in explaining the process and expectations for the nasal revision. I can breathe much better and no longer have the issues with my nose. He even helped with my double chin. Just an overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2018

Excellent experience, I'm very please with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr. Kridel without a doubt is the best revision surgeon in this area. I had a very completed surgery that went flawlessly. I am very pleased at my 3 month post-op. I would recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff to any and everyone needing his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

Dr.Kridel cares for each one of his patients and is willing to devote his time to make sure you are accommodated with whatever you need. Before my surgery, Dr.Kridel gave clear explanations of how he would be altering my nose. He listened to my needs and explained how my nose would look in the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

I've always felt confident in Dr. Kridel and his abilities. He's always very open to speaking with me about my concerns, and the work he's done on my nose, especially the tip, has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2018

I can't thank Dr Kridel enough! His skill and expertise as a surgeon is outstanding. My surgery was complicated and took a bit of out of the box thinking. I am beyond happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I am completely happy with my rhinoplasty results. Dr. Kridel and his fellow, Dr. Rao, are very skilled and attentive. They thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2018

Though I have wanted to change my nose all of my life, I was extremely nervous to actually make a move. Searching for months online, I decided that Dr. Sturm's before and after pictures best met the aesthetic I was hoping for, and I made the leap to schedule a consultation. The moment I met Dr. Sturm and her associates, I immediately felt ready and at ease, because I knew I was in good hands. Now, 3 months post-op, I have no regrets. Having my nose done with Dr. Sturm was my best decision yet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

Very impressed with Dr. Kridel and his ENTIRE staff. From pre-op through post-op, the care and attention was amazing. I would recommend them to anyone i know. Very pleased with the results. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr. Kridel provided the perfect combination of thoughtfulness, care and medical expertise that resulted in a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2018

I found Dr. Strum and her staff to be highly professional, caring and understanding. I am very pleased with every aspect of the experience and the results are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Sturm did a great job in removing the bags around my eyes, and taking 10 years off! I would definitely recommend her to others. She's a good listener and a has a way of making you feel reassured. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2018

Dr. Sturm and staff did a fantastic job of explaining the procedure and expected outcomes. Before surgery Dr. Sturm spent time to answer all of my questions and used picture software to show expected outcome.The was little or no pain after surgery and I saw Dr. Sturm the follow morning. After surgery I was congested for 2 weeks which wasn't horrible. Overall, the post surgery period was not bad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

From the first time we discussed my case, Dr. Sturm listened carefully to understand my needs. Guided by her expertise we determined a course of treatments that was appropriate for me. Each step of the way she explained what my options were, how the procedures would be performed and what results I could anticipate. Dr. Sturm has been warm and sensitive to my concerns at every point. Her confidence and rapport with the surgical staff made me confident I was receiving the best care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2018

We have 100% trust in Dr. Kridel! He listens closely and comes through with exactly what you want! I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2018

You definitely get what you pay for! His thoroughness and attention to detail is immaculate and I am very glad I did my research and chose Dr. Kridel as well as having Dr. Delayni there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2018

My daughter had a nasal septal perforation from a previous surgery. We traveled from NC to have Dr. Kridel perform her repair after consulting with 3 surgeons. He and his staff took great care of her and her repair was very successful. We are extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Kridel is super patient and willing to listen to any questions you have. Excellent surgeon, glad I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2018

Dr. Kridel achieved the exact look i was asking for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Sturm is an Angel in her profession! She has gone far above and beyond what was expected, to make sure everything went smoothly with my procedures. Dr. Sturm's staff is just as equally amazing. I couldn't imagine having gone to anyone else. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

Highly competent staff have been very kind, friendly, & supportive throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

every appointment i had with dr. sturm and her staff, they made me feel like i was at home. very professional and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2018

Great results! Dr. Sturm takes the time to listen and explain everything in detail. She is amazing at what she does and I absolutely loved my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel really listened to what I wanted/didn't want in the way of my nose and the structure. I loved the outcome and trusted him every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

I love that Dr Sturm takes the time to listen. She is an amazing surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

My results were everything I was hoping for but even better! Dr. Sturm gave me the results I was hoping for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2018

Loving my results so far!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

From beginning to end, Dr. Kridel and his team have done a terrific job. I did consider several other surgeons but none had the experience and superb bedside manner as Dr. Kridel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2018

Have had a few experiences with Dr. Kridel and all have been outstanding! Wonderful surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2018

10/10 would recommend Dr. Kridel. Wonderful experience, and fantastic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2018

my experience with dr kridel and staff was amazing. They made me fell very comfortable and relaxed . Im very thankful and pleased with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2018

Dr. Kridel is the best. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and Dr. Kridel is absolutely the best. I couldn't be happier with the results. The aftercare I received was so much appreciated as some doctors have a tendency to disappear after surgery leaving the followup to their staff. Dr. Kridel was always there and making sure everything was healing correctly. My friends think I look 15 years younger...I never thought I could look this young again. Highly recommend Dr. Kridel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2018

Very pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2018

I knew no one in the field of revision surgery and came across Dr. Kridell when researching. It was a blessing. He is very knowledgeable,skilled and caring. His entire staff, including Dr. Delany, took care of me pre and post surgery with the utmost in professionalism.I am very pleased with the outcome and it has exceeded my expectations. Recovery depends on how well you take care of yourself, however, they were available for me if I had questions or concerns.I give them five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have had terrific results following my neck lift. I am very happy with the results. I do wish more of the post-op instructions were written down including tips for each month afterwards. Even advice on where to apply sunscreen and how to treat scars would be welcomed. You have to go through this to know what questions to ask so a few more FAQs and tips post, post op would be helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2017

My experience was great! I always feel like i'm in the best hands when dealing with Dr. Kridel and his fellows. The surgery was a success and that was the number one goal. I feel very confident in Dr. Kridel and i would recommend him to anyone that is having nose issues and difficulty breathing. He sealed my septal perforation and added graphs to enlarge my nostrils for air flow. I am forever grateful!Sincerely,Elliott Bailey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2017

From my first phone call to the 2 week post-op visit, I received excellent care from Dr. Kridel, Dr.Delaney and the office staff. I consulted with 2 other surgeons regarding the nasal septum perforation repair, Dr. Kridel was the only one that addressed all my issues with experience and concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

I had a perfect surgery and a fast and painless recoveryI could finally breathe perfectly after more than 40 years and 2 previous surgeriesthanks a lot Dr Kridel and team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Amazing! I attended an event with a photographer and I wasn't afraid to let them take my photo. Before, the lighting could make my nose appear "S" shaped.Since my surgery, my nose is no longer distracting in pictures or in my thoughts. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2017

After researching all over the United States for the best plastic surgeon, finding Dr. Kridel was a blessing. His dedication, attention to detail and seek of perfection has produced an outcome I never expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2017

Everything went perfectly. I was well prepared for both pre and post op. I knew exactly what to expect and my recovery and results couldn't have gone better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his team were so great through the process of rhinoplasty. Everyone was very personable and cared about my needs and questions I had regarding the surgery. Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 23, 2017

My experience with Dr. Kridel has been great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

From my initial visit, through the surgery & aftercare process, Dr Kridel and his staff took the time to listen to what I wanted to achieve with the appearance of my eyes and face. He went beyond my expectations in bringing back the youthful appearance I once had. The surgery and recovery was so much easier than I could have imagined and I believe it is due to his skill and dedication in his field. He truly does take great care and precision to make sure you achieve the o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 02, 2017

Ms. Sturm gave me a perfect nose! She exceeded my high expectations! She gave me exactly what i wanted; she is an excellent listener. Recovery was not bad at all. I had way less pain than I expected. Overall, i'm so happy I chose to come to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2017

Could not be more pleased with my surgical outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had a neck and lower face lift about three months ago. I visited with three doctors over a six month period and selected Dr. Kridel because of his experience and the quality of his staff. The results are very natural; friends and family members have commented about my weight loss. I haven't lost weight but that's the typical reaction I receive. For the first time in 6 years since I had my last baby, I feel like my neck and face align with the rest of me. So very happy and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2017

After decades of living with a septal perforation that was ever increasing in size I knew the time had come and that it was now or never that I have the repair. I did extensive research and found Dr. Kridel. His experience is unsurpassed! The size of my perforation made it questionable as to the success of surgery but Dr. Kridel did a remarkable job and achieved full closure. Dr. Kridel is an extremely skilled surgeon and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his staff were very thorough and the results of my facelift were beautiful. I had plenty of follow up visits with the best care. i would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2017

very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2017

Dr. Sturm and staff are wonderful. Everything about my experience exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2017

I love my results! I have been very pleased with the whole staff & Dr. Kridel is amazing. The whole experience while npot painless was pleasant. I could not recommend Dr. Kridel more highly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2017

One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel is an amazing surgeon, who is willing to spend time to listen to his patients and explain everything clearly. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel is excellent! Ecstatic with results! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Sturm has been exceptional each step of the way. Had very little breathing capacity before surgery, now my breathing has 100% returned, no more headaches or unable to jog. My nose looks & feels amazing, cannot say enough about Dr. Sturm & the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Thanks doctor Kridel and I recommended all my friends to see you.Great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Sturm has a quiet, kind, professional bedside manner and she takes a conservative approach so my results are subtle to others but game-changing for me. She listened and acknowledged every detail of my concerns and made sure I was comfortable. After the surgery there was personal follow up and attention to my healing. I cannot imagine a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience was very positive. Dr. Kridel is very professional and shows that he cares for me as his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his team were so welcoming and helpful to me with making decisions on my surgery plans and diagnosing properly. The staff takes the time to get to know you and they are always willing to help with any questions or anything you need at all times! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

dr. sturm was the best choice in selecting a surgeon to operate on my nose. i was given the attention that i wanted from the start and the result was amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Sturm listened to what I wanted done with my nose. She fixed my septum and straightened my nose. I can breathe for the first time since I was a child. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

great results and problem free process More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I am very pleased and have a great deal of confidence in Dr. Kridel and Dr. Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Great experience, excellent all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I had little to no post-op bruising after a face lift and I can't even find the scars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose and had great follow up care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Sturm and all of her staff are always very kind and extremely professional. She understood what I wanted and was always willing to accommodate me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Sturm is an excellent physician, attention to detail is exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Kridel. I had a previous facelift and this was quite a different experience. He is the ultimate professional as well as having a wonderful manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I was nervous about actually going through with the procedure but Dr. Sturm made it so easy and I was so comfortable around her. I felt that I could trust her, and I loved how calm she was on the day of my surgery. She really is the BEST thing that has happened to me and I am so extremely grateful for her. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Incredible, transformative experience. Dr Sturm delivered results beyond expectation. Could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

exactly as explained to me. recovery was smooth. only one tough night. very manageable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

The surgery went well, and the results were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

They really take their time and do the job the right way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

no pain, no swelling, incisions almost invisible. Back to work in 2 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel gave me realistic expectations and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I really appreciate how thorough the post-op care is. If I had to do it all over again I would come to Dr. Kridel! The staff is attentive and have made my experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Overall the whole experience was great. They helped me be the most comfortable through the whole process, and I fell confident to be with an experienced group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

From the initial consultation to the final follow-up Dr. Sturm was extremely professional, caring, and excellent at her profession. She listens to your concerns and explains everything very thoroughly. If you still have questions she does not hesitate to answer them until you fully understand. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sturm to anyone needing facial plastic surgery of any kind. She is very detail oriented. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Great experience from beginning to end. They helped accomodate my surgery date to week requested. Able to have surgery done during the holidays and come back to work and no one ever noticed i had anything done. Very natural. My nose fits my face nose now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Overall great experience, was easy and I was very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

very professional, excellent at fixing botched plastic surgery by previous doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

really great doctor, makes you feel comfortable and treats you like a friend. she did an amazing job with my nose. very satisfied with my results. definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

She was amazing! Very few doctors I met with prior to Dr. Sturm were willing to work with me and listen to my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Im a perfectionist by nature and im so happy i ended up seeing the perfectionist in what he does. I have done 2 rhinoplasties previously and had some major complications and Dr Kridel was able to fix other surgeons mistakes. Honestly i didnt have high hopes but i was very happy with the outcome of the surgery! I would absolutely go to Dr Kridel and im reccomending him to all of my friends that need to fix other surgeons bad jobs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I immediately felt comfortable with and trusted Dr. Sturm to give me the results I was seeking and she delivered. The result of my procedures was very natural and I feel like I look like an improved version of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his entire staff were exceptional throughout this entire process. Everytime I asked someone for a reference Dr. Kridel was the first one mentioned. I look younger but me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

good experience and well inform. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

The FPSA staff members are so nice and caring. They made me feel really comfortable. I am really pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr. Sturm did an amazing job. I feel more confident in myself now that my ears are the way I've always wanted them to look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Initially I was concerned with making a change to my appearance. After meeting Dr. Kridel and his staff I felt very much at ease with my decision. The results were exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2017

I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

To choose a surgeon once because of her skill and achievement at such a young age is one thing . Last year I was Dr Sturm O'Brien Patient for FFS . Her results were the proof to me to call back and ask The Very intelligent caring patient coordinator to see her again for alloderm -lip lift and extensive lipo suction . once the bandages came off I looked beyond minor bruising and said I feel Gorgeous for the first time in many years . I feel very fortunate to have met Her and Her wonderful Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2016

Excellent in every way- Dr Sturm's skills, the staff, the after care. Dr Sturm leaves almost invisible scars - gives a very natural look and has a tremendous amount of skill in all aspects of facial surgery. I was back at work in 2 weeks More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9197801
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Rhino Tip , Brow lift and Hairline procedures From the Office staff during all appointments I was treated with amazing care . Even to further this The Staff @ HHSS all gave her amazing reviews " I've never heard nurses talk so well about a doctor any where and I've Traveled a lot " . Dr Sturm's may be young but her mind and soul is wise and Skilled . No doubt I will see her again for any cosmetic / reconstructive procedures in the future . Staff went out of the way to help with my schedule. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I was nervous about the whole process, but i know i made the right choice. From our first meeting i felt at easy, and assured. All of my questions were answered and i was comfortable at all times! i could not have made a better choice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.