6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter10 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 15, 2021

I had facelift and co2 surgery and my results are amazing. Wiped 15 Yrs off and you can’t see any incisions at all. Dr Kridel provided meticulous care before,during, and after surgery. I did it in the accredited office operating room under twilight anesthesia so my recovery was easy. As an educator I did loads of research. Dr Kridel is triple board certified as a facial plastic surgeon. He only does neck and up. I saw board certified plastic surgeons but they did not do as many facelifts in a yr as Dr Kridel and I did not want someone who doesBoons and butts operating on my face. Their before and after a were not as good as Dr Kridel’s when I did my initial consult. I can also say that no one else other than Dr Kridel did my surgery. I saw who was in the or before I went under and I read the op report. He has a fellow who is already a fully licensed dr who is doing a fellowship but she does not do the surgery. To say that he doesn’t do his own surgery is wrong. His fellow is wonderful too and she helped with some of the post op care involving changing dressings and things like that. At my consultation they imaged my photo and I can tell you the results look just like he said he would do. You can’t believe how many compliments I get about how much younger I look but still look natural. TheStaff is super nice and helpful. I asked tons ofQuestions and they answered everything. I knewExactly what to expect and there were no surprises. If anything I was amazed that I felt very little pain after the surgery. I have had other cosmetic surgery done on other areas of my body and none of those doctors who I think did good work were as thorough in explaining everything. I highly recommend Dr Kridel. There isn’t anyone in Houston who is as good as he is. Trust your face to the best and he is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1999479
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2015

I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. K about a year and a half ago. He was a bit on the pricier end, but it was well worth the money paid. Nose looks amazing and I am so happy with my results. Highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736259
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 04, 2014

My daughter had many problems due to a cleft lip/palate at birth. We had always wished that Dr. Kridel could correct the symmetry of her nose for cosmetic as well as physical reasons. His staff was AMAZING and they spent so much time taking pics and examining her and he was even MORE AMAZING! He not only corrected something no other doctor had been able to correct ( she has had surgeries since the age of 1 year of age) but he showed a real concern for wanting to help my daughter who is now entering the medical field as a nurse! We count him among our blessings daily, and as a result of his professionalism and expertise, I now go to him for aesthetic upkeep with Sculptra and fillers! He is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736261
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2013

I had a wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and real- a breath of fresh air in the plastic surgery world. They will spend as much time with you as you need, answering questions and making sure you feel comfortable. You will know through your interactions with them that they care about you as a person and that your satisfaction is very important to them. I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2012

Expensive, but excellent, result repairing septal perforation caused by poor septoplasty overseas in 2009. I am so thankful my wife found Dr. Kridel through internet research & he was also highly recommended by a relative's neighbor (ENT) as being *The Best* at this procedure. In addition Dr. Kridel seemed to manage subtle 'straightening' of my nose as well. However I am most pleased at great success of surgery, as other doctors overseas and in Atlanta had only predicted 50-60% chance of fully closing reasonably large septal perforation. Dr. Kridel's staff were helpful and accommodating. He also trains up & coming medical 'fellows', sharing his expertise, knowledge and skills with young surgeons. Additionally if you have to spend several weeks in Houston to have healing carefully monitored, as I did, it is an interesting place to visit with plenty of museums, parks, shopping options and a huge variety of dining & (healthy) take-out food choices. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246587
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too! Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246577
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

I had 2 previous deviated septum surgeries that went horribly wrong leaving me no cartlidge in my nose at all. Kridel not only repaired the damage they had done, he fixed the issue I had to begin with. Also, completely rebuilt my cartlidge and was even able to get blood vessels to my new cartlidge to keep it alive in the future. I had this done in 1992 and ever since, my nose has been perfect. When I needed an Ear Nose and Throat doctor, I went to Kridel for his recomendation and the doctor he set me up with has been a godsend. There is not enough good things I can say about Kridel. He fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 07, 2010

He performed a great rhinoplasty after a botched procedure by another surgeon as well as a laser resurfacing which produced a beautiful result, A bit pricy but worth it. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246580
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2009

A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another PS in the Houston area), the tip of my nose began turning to the side. I didn't do my homework and I returned to my first PS and had him fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip, but he also messed up the airflow through one nostril. I was so upset! I had to wait a full year while the swelling subsided to have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!) I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!! He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am so happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.