6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Angela Sturm

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2016

From the 1st appt to present, Dr. Sturm and staff were so caring, non-judgmental, patient and professional. I have never received such care in my 48 years, whether a G.P. or ENT, etc. Breath of fresh air (literally). More

5.0
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

I have been struggling with sinus issues for most of my life and had grown accustomed to not being able to breathe through my nose and having multiple sinus infections, every year. Earlier this year I said enough was enough and came to Dr. Sturm. She included Dr. Anoop Ahuja, sinus specialist, and between the two of them, changed my life. I feel better than I have in a very long time and actually feel like a new person. I also had no idea you could get so much air in a single breath. I have also always hated the width of my nose and would actually delete pictures of me with my kids because of it. I had that fixed at the same time and so happy I did!!! Now we have more family pictures including mom :) More

5.0
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

I chose Dr. Sturm from several surgeons as she did not recommend additional add-on procedures and wanted to address only my concerns. Her surgery skills are excellent as evidenced by my very minimal bruising. I was speaking in public 3 weeks post-op , and am very pleased with my very natural, yet improved look. More

5.0
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Sturm and staff at Facial Plastic Surgery and Associates were caring and very individualized in their care. They helped work out insurance and time for how/when to have procedure. The care at Kirby Surgical was also amazing. Dr. Sturm is very meticulous and professional and also extremely caring. I knew I was in good hands! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2016

Kendra was very patient and comforting from the first phone call. It is very terrifying for me to be a patient and I had a lot of concerns and anxiety. Dr. Sturm was super great and always took her time to listen. I could easily say I wish I had done the surgery sooner, but I probably wouldn’t have found Dr. Sturm earlier—so I’m very glad I waited! I feel like super girl with my new breathing! It was ALL worth it! Thanks y’all! More

5.0
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2016

I never realized how bad my ability to breathe through my nose was, always thought it was allergies. Since the surgery, my nose looks great and now I have the ability to breathe through my nose. I really had no idea how much I wasn’t using my nose/being able to breathe until after my surgery. Would definitely recommend Dr. Sturm to friends or family. More

5.0
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2016

I came in for a chin augmentation and found Dr. Sturm to be amazing and realistic about what my results would be. I went in thinking I was going to have a 2 hour surgery but it turned into 4, not for complications, but because she wanted it to be perfect. I appreciated that so much. There was minimal pain afterward and I didn’t even have to take the pain meds prescribed. Post op was a breeze. I couldn’t be happier with the experience and results. I would recommend to everyone. More

Patient Story
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2016

I broke my nose as a baby and have never been able to breathe more than 10% through it. Had a septo/rhinoplasty at 14 but it did not improve my breathing. This septoplasty and turbinate reduction with Dr. Sturm has greatly improved my breathing! Also the recovery from the surgery was much easier than my previous surgery. Had no pain or nausea and returned to work in 1 week. More

Patient Story
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 11, 2016

When it comes to facial surgery, due diligence is a must! Dr. Kridel’s name was recognized as the best in Houston. After further investigation, I realized Dr. Sturm was trained by him and thus invited to join his practice. I never met with Dr. Kridel because I decided Dr. Sturm was THE DOC FOR ME and she didn’t disappoint. She’s fabulous. The results are subtle to some, but noticeable to me. I’m very pleased with my results and will recommend EVERYONE to Dr. Sturm. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2016

Brings tears of joy to be able to breathe and have a pretty nose. I came in with a not so pretty nose with a big hump and pretty much only being able to breathe out of one side of my nose. It has taken 15 years to work up the courage to have this surgery done. Dr. Sturm and her staff made me feel calm and safe about everything. Dr. Sturm was absolutely wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2016

Everyone was nice. I felt welcomed the minute I stepped in the office. Their build-up towards the surgery was simple. The after surgery part was painless, so they weren’t lying about that like many doctors do. They were courteous after the surgery, and the overall experience was a good one. Dr. Sturm did a CO2 to my face and neck. The procedure was not painful at all. It was more of a nuisance because of all the ointments you need to apply to area to keep moist for healing purposes. The healing took about 2 weeks. Dr. Sturm is a very kind, gentle, and caring Doctor. She listens to your needs and delivers. She is truly the BEST!!! Dr. Sturm’s staff – you can’t find any better. They spent hours with me going over the procedures, the care after the procedure, the cost and time involved in each procedure. They are warm and kind, loving group of ladies. I’m grateful to have each and every one of them. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Once I passed age 50, I noticed that I had sagging upper eyelids. I had to pull one eyelid down just to apply eye makeup. I began to really notice it in photos; my once-beautiful eyes were hidden by the extra skin, and I became self-conscious. However, I read horror stories of eyelid surgeries, and I began to notice what, to me, were terrible results in others. So I put it on hold. In researching Dr. Sturm, I had a consultation and felt completely at ease, as every staff member was so professional and really took their time. The surgery itself, and the recovery, was a breeze. Literally no pain, very minimal bruising, and healing process was extremely smooth. The office runs efficiently, professionally, and makes you feel like a valued patient. More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2015

I’ve always hated my profile and the way I look in pictures, so I decided to get a rhinoplasty to fix the bump and large tip of my nose. Dr. Sturm also showed me how a chin implant would improve my profile, so I ended up getting both procedures at the same time. The surgery was a breeze and recovery was smooth—I was uncomfortable for the first couple days but never experienced any pain. Now, four months later, I couldn’t be happier that I decided to take the plunge. I love being in photos now and my self-confidence has improved so much. On top of that, it’s also easier to breathe! The entire staff here is amazing and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Sturm-O’Brien has been wonderful since the first time I met her. I immediately felt comfortable and knew I had found the right physician for this delicate procedure I have been wanting to do. I’m sure like most individuals, I was very nervous, but overall I believe I made the correct choice in choosing the right physician. The results were far exceeding my expectations, recovery was the hardest to go through but the results were worth it. I cannot express enough how great a connection I’ve had with Dr. Sturm. She is very personable and I enjoy her expertise and work ethic. More

Patient Story
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

When I was young, I was in a very traumatic bike accident that completely scarred my face and ruined my nose. My dad made me get steroid injections to break down the scar tissue as much as possible but the bone was still messed up and the cartilage at the tip of my nose was uneven. Throughout my childhood, after the scar got too thin for more injections my nose was always a topic of conversation. I was so insecure about it, we always knew I should get a rhinoplasty when I was old enough. I never imagined it would be such a wonderful place with such an amazing surgeon. My entire time with facial plastic surgery from consultation to post op has been nothing short of amazing. I am so thankful for the way I have been cared for here, not to mention the fabulous results. Dr. Strum is the best by far. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I broke my nose and Dr. Sturm was wonderful with her bedside manner and really took the time to understand my needs and what I wanted to achieve with the surgery. Being a busy mom of 3 the staff was very accommodating with my scheduling and patience of having 3 kids in their office. I also love all the educational material they provide you with. It really helped me to understand every piece of the process. After going to other consults I felt the level of professionalism and the passion for what she does was my ultimate deciding factor and I could not be happier with my choice. More

Patient Story
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm, the staff and everyone have been the best of the best. I would definitely recommend anyone to get their surgical procedure by her. She has made my journey a great and pleasant experience and has exceeded my every expectation. More

Patient Story
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was constantly being told how tired I looked. Since the surgery I have gotten nothing but compliments on how young I look. More

Patient Story
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

It is always a pleasure to be treated by Dr. Sturm and FPSA staff. They are enthusiastic, yet realistic about treatments. My results have been at least as good, if not more so than expected. One of the nicest things is that Dr. Sturm and staff make every effort to assure the emotional and physical comfort of patients for any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They always patiently answered all my questions. I always felt like I was in good hands. I’ve already recommended Dr. Sturm to friends and will continue to do so. This was overall a positive and life changing experience. More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I did not notice a dramatic change as results are gradual but several friends who I had not seen for months commented that I looked as though I have had a face lift. Great procedure for those who don’t want surgery or any down time. More

Patient Story
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I have always been insecure about my right eye because I had extra skin that I didn’t have on my left eye. I found Dr. Sturm online and decided to check the place out. Coming in I was so nervous but from the get go I felt so comfortable thanks to the staff. They made me feel so welcomed. It’s a moment I’ll never forget. My procedure went great and the results are amazing. I could not be happier I feel like a new person. Dr. Sturm is amazing and I can thank her enough for making me into the person I’ve always wanted to be. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I’ve been wanting to have a rhinoplasty for such a long time. Like many kids I was teased for having a bigger nose than most. It gave me low self-esteem and I disliked the bump on my nose. I decided to have my surgery done and went to see Dr. Sturm. They listened to my wants and helped me decide on what I should do. From the first day of my consultation I knew I came to the right place. Not only was everyone helpful and caring but Dr. Sturm went above and beyond and results came out better than I expected. I now have high self-esteem. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm was wonderful and made me feel comfortable and entertained during the procedure. Very warm and great to talk to. Staff was very sweet and helpful. Very comforting as I was nervous not fully knowing if it would be uncomfortable for me. The procedure was totally bearable without any pain relief required. My husband thought the procedure made a difference in my neck and face. More

Patient Story
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

For years I experienced problems with breathing through my nose that affected me every day (eating, sleeping). I am now one month post op and have seen a drastic change for the better. From my consultation through today Dr. Sturm and her staff have been so helpful and have gone above and beyond. Everything was explained thoroughly and the surgery was less painful than I expected. The healing process has gone smoothly and I can’t wait to see how my nose looks a year from now. I can’t thank Dr. Stum enough for everything she has done for me. She is wonderful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.