6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Angela Sturm Nose Procedures

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Sturm is a talented and compassionate surgeon. I trust her with my face and feel confident recommending her to friends and family. She doesn't believe in a "cookie cutter" look and assesses patients based on their unique beauty. I went to Dr. Sturm for a rhinoplasty, but she also improved my breathing with a septoplasty and turbinate reduction. Dr. Sturm didn't rush any aspect of my initial consultation and made me feel comfortable enough to pick a surgery date at the end of my initial visit. After spending more time looking at my mock up "after" picture, I went back into the office before my surgery date to discuss the slope of my nose. Dr. Sturm happily showed me a version that had a slight upturn at the tip and helped me decide the ultimate result. Years later, I still love my nose and am grateful that I chose Dr. Sturm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2019

A truly gifted plastic surgeon! Dr. Sturm does amazing work. What drew me to Dr. Sturm was that she’s a perfectionist in her field. I needed a third time revision rhinoplasty, so I needed the Best plastic surgeon to do the job. Her results show precision and perfection. I am so Blessed I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2018

Dr. Sturm is a great doctor! She is kind and very thorough in her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Could not be more pleased with my surgical outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14668093
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2017

I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14670459
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 23, 2017

I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sturm is amazing! If you are considering having Rhinoplasty done, go to her! - I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Sturm is amazing! If you are considering having Rhinoplasty done, go to her! - I was never happy with my nose so I decided to go to Dr. Sturm and it was the best decision I have ever made. She is an amazing doctor and surgeon. She exceeded all of my expectations and restored my confidence. The surgery was painless and the recovery was easy. The staff does a great job of keeping you comfortable. If you are considering having a rhinoplasty done, go to Dr. Sturm. She is the best in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Nov 11, 2016

rhinoplasty - really great doctor, makes you feel comfortable and treats you like a friend. she did an amazing job with my nose. very satisfied with my results. definitely recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12692197
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr. Sturm!! She performed a septoplasty to help my breathing along with narrowing my nose and correcting a bump. From the first day of my consultation to the days after the surgery, Dr. Sturm was so professional, accommodating, and caring!! She is very skilled at what she does! I could not have asked for a better surgeon! It is true, Dr. Sturm is the best in Houston and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a successful experience!! I would most definitely recommend her. The staff there are also some of the most friendly, caring people you will meet and I was so glad I could trust them and Dr. Sturm! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9197801
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Rhino Tip , Brow lift and Hairline procedures From the Office staff during all appointments I was treated with amazing care . Even to further this The Staff @ HHSS all gave her amazing reviews " I've never heard nurses talk so well about a doctor any where and I've Traveled a lot " . Dr Sturm's may be young but her mind and soul is wise and Skilled . No doubt I will see her again for any cosmetic / reconstructive procedures in the future . Staff went out of the way to help with my schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2015

37 Years Old, Suffered a Broken Nose at 10 Years of Age - Houston, TX - My nose was broken in childhood skiing accident and because it didn't look bad my parents didn't realize it at the time and it was left untreated. As I got older I started suffering from migraines and sinus problems. Years later an ear, nose, and throat doctor performed and X-ray and was surprised to see just how badly broken it was. He suggested that I may want to consult with a surgeon about repairing my nose and that's when I found Dr. Sturm. I was very nervous that the procedure would change my appearance as that was not my intention. Dr. Sturm reassured me that it would be a subtle change that only enhanced my face and she was so right. I love my results, the bump on my nose is gone but I still look like me and I feel so much better. Migraines are gone and this is the first year I haven't suffered with a major sinus infection. Dr Sturm is so nice and I honestly look forward to every checkup. The whole experience went like I was told it would and I am so glad that I found such a great surgeon and staff to take care of me. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2016

From the 1st appt to present, Dr. Sturm and staff were so caring, non-judgmental, patient and professional. I have never received such care in my 48 years, whether a G.P. or ENT, etc. Breath of fresh air (literally). More

5.0
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

I have been struggling with sinus issues for most of my life and had grown accustomed to not being able to breathe through my nose and having multiple sinus infections, every year. Earlier this year I said enough was enough and came to Dr. Sturm. She included Dr. Anoop Ahuja, sinus specialist, and between the two of them, changed my life. I feel better than I have in a very long time and actually feel like a new person. I also had no idea you could get so much air in a single breath. I have also always hated the width of my nose and would actually delete pictures of me with my kids because of it. I had that fixed at the same time and so happy I did!!! Now we have more family pictures including mom :) More

5.0
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Sturm and staff at Facial Plastic Surgery and Associates were caring and very individualized in their care. They helped work out insurance and time for how/when to have procedure. The care at Kirby Surgical was also amazing. Dr. Sturm is very meticulous and professional and also extremely caring. I knew I was in good hands! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2016

Kendra was very patient and comforting from the first phone call. It is very terrifying for me to be a patient and I had a lot of concerns and anxiety. Dr. Sturm was super great and always took her time to listen. I could easily say I wish I had done the surgery sooner, but I probably wouldn’t have found Dr. Sturm earlier—so I’m very glad I waited! I feel like super girl with my new breathing! It was ALL worth it! Thanks y’all! More

Patient Story
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 11, 2016

When it comes to facial surgery, due diligence is a must! Dr. Kridel’s name was recognized as the best in Houston. After further investigation, I realized Dr. Sturm was trained by him and thus invited to join his practice. I never met with Dr. Kridel because I decided Dr. Sturm was THE DOC FOR ME and she didn’t disappoint. She’s fabulous. The results are subtle to some, but noticeable to me. I’m very pleased with my results and will recommend EVERYONE to Dr. Sturm. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2016

Brings tears of joy to be able to breathe and have a pretty nose. I came in with a not so pretty nose with a big hump and pretty much only being able to breathe out of one side of my nose. It has taken 15 years to work up the courage to have this surgery done. Dr. Sturm and her staff made me feel calm and safe about everything. Dr. Sturm was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2015

I’ve always hated my profile and the way I look in pictures, so I decided to get a rhinoplasty to fix the bump and large tip of my nose. Dr. Sturm also showed me how a chin implant would improve my profile, so I ended up getting both procedures at the same time. The surgery was a breeze and recovery was smooth—I was uncomfortable for the first couple days but never experienced any pain. Now, four months later, I couldn’t be happier that I decided to take the plunge. I love being in photos now and my self-confidence has improved so much. On top of that, it’s also easier to breathe! The entire staff here is amazing and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Sturm-O’Brien has been wonderful since the first time I met her. I immediately felt comfortable and knew I had found the right physician for this delicate procedure I have been wanting to do. I’m sure like most individuals, I was very nervous, but overall I believe I made the correct choice in choosing the right physician. The results were far exceeding my expectations, recovery was the hardest to go through but the results were worth it. I cannot express enough how great a connection I’ve had with Dr. Sturm. She is very personable and I enjoy her expertise and work ethic. More

Patient Story
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

When I was young, I was in a very traumatic bike accident that completely scarred my face and ruined my nose. My dad made me get steroid injections to break down the scar tissue as much as possible but the bone was still messed up and the cartilage at the tip of my nose was uneven. Throughout my childhood, after the scar got too thin for more injections my nose was always a topic of conversation. I was so insecure about it, we always knew I should get a rhinoplasty when I was old enough. I never imagined it would be such a wonderful place with such an amazing surgeon. My entire time with facial plastic surgery from consultation to post op has been nothing short of amazing. I am so thankful for the way I have been cared for here, not to mention the fabulous results. Dr. Strum is the best by far. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I broke my nose and Dr. Sturm was wonderful with her bedside manner and really took the time to understand my needs and what I wanted to achieve with the surgery. Being a busy mom of 3 the staff was very accommodating with my scheduling and patience of having 3 kids in their office. I also love all the educational material they provide you with. It really helped me to understand every piece of the process. After going to other consults I felt the level of professionalism and the passion for what she does was my ultimate deciding factor and I could not be happier with my choice. More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I’ve been wanting to have a rhinoplasty for such a long time. Like many kids I was teased for having a bigger nose than most. It gave me low self-esteem and I disliked the bump on my nose. I decided to have my surgery done and went to see Dr. Sturm. They listened to my wants and helped me decide on what I should do. From the first day of my consultation I knew I came to the right place. Not only was everyone helpful and caring but Dr. Sturm went above and beyond and results came out better than I expected. I now have high self-esteem. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

For years I experienced problems with breathing through my nose that affected me every day (eating, sleeping). I am now one month post op and have seen a drastic change for the better. From my consultation through today Dr. Sturm and her staff have been so helpful and have gone above and beyond. Everything was explained thoroughly and the surgery was less painful than I expected. The healing process has gone smoothly and I can’t wait to see how my nose looks a year from now. I can’t thank Dr. Stum enough for everything she has done for me. She is wonderful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.