6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Angela Sturm Face Procedures

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

To choose a surgeon once because of her skill and achievement at such a young age is one thing . Last year I was Dr Sturm O'Brien Patient for FFS . Her results were the proof to me to call back and ask The Very intelligent caring patient coordinator to see her again for alloderm -lip lift and extensive lipo suction . once the bandages came off I looked beyond minor bruising and said I feel Gorgeous for the first time in many years . I feel very fortunate to have met Her and Her wonderful Staff More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9197801
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Rhino Tip , Brow lift and Hairline procedures From the Office staff during all appointments I was treated with amazing care . Even to further this The Staff @ HHSS all gave her amazing reviews " I've never heard nurses talk so well about a doctor any where and I've Traveled a lot " . Dr Sturm's may be young but her mind and soul is wise and Skilled . No doubt I will see her again for any cosmetic / reconstructive procedures in the future . Staff went out of the way to help with my schedule. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8576562
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2016

Dr. Sturm performed an upper eyelid lift. Surgery went extremely smoothly, and healing was a breeze. Plus, it's exactly the result I wanted. Minimal downtime, and I can only speak for myself, but I had no pain whatsoever throughout the entire process and very minimal bruising/swelling, which only lasted a few days. Her office staff is superb, with excellent pre-op visits, including a consultation that felt very easy and comfortable, answering all my questions. Several post-op visits, with great care taken to ensure my healing went as well as could be expected. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Very Glad I Did This - Houston, TX - Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so people think my face shrunk from that, but I was very aware of my turkey neck and wore my hair forward to cover it. Three weeks after the surgery, I met with people I knew, and no one notices. As a patient who has worked in a hospital setting, I really wanted a surgeon who had an ENT background. Dr. Sturm O'Brien had that, plus she completed an extra year of specialized facial plastic surgery training. I was traveling to Houston for body contouring surgery and researched different facial plastic surgeons in the area. I wanted someone who would be with me over the years if I decided to go back in 10-15 years. I kept returning back to Dr. Sturm O'Brien. She was young, highly intelligent, skilled and there was something about her that I trusted. I'm a very good judge of character, and after meeting her, was confident in my decision to move forward. Also, professionals that I interacted with...other surgeons, nurses and ophthalmologists...had only positive things to say about her. After consultation with her, I made the decision to go forward with a complete facelift, endoscopic brow lift and lower bleph. Each person's consult is individualized...that's why I didn't put pricing info up above...it would also depend on the number of OR hours you would need plus anesthesiologist hours. I am adding some photos, but I'm a private person; I hope they help others. All of the photos are right after a shower (some soap suds if you look carefully) and with no makeup. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. I also must add that the staff was great, especially Lisa, the nurse I saw most often and Linda, the fantastic patient coordinator. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Very Glad I Did This - Houston, TX - Look to the ears, ladies...and gentlemen!I read somewhere to judge the skills of a facial plastic surgeon by how your ears look after surgery. My incisions were virtually undetectable after surgery and by 2 weeks out I could wear a ponytail. No one in my family knows that I had the facelift...just that I look relaxed and refreshed. I've lost quite a bit of weight in the past few years, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

48 Year Old with Heavy Eyelids - Houston, TX - Excellent first class surgeon, very patient orientated. More

5.0
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

I chose Dr. Sturm from several surgeons as she did not recommend additional add-on procedures and wanted to address only my concerns. Her surgery skills are excellent as evidenced by my very minimal bruising. I was speaking in public 3 weeks post-op , and am very pleased with my very natural, yet improved look. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Once I passed age 50, I noticed that I had sagging upper eyelids. I had to pull one eyelid down just to apply eye makeup. I began to really notice it in photos; my once-beautiful eyes were hidden by the extra skin, and I became self-conscious. However, I read horror stories of eyelid surgeries, and I began to notice what, to me, were terrible results in others. So I put it on hold. In researching Dr. Sturm, I had a consultation and felt completely at ease, as every staff member was so professional and really took their time. The surgery itself, and the recovery, was a breeze. Literally no pain, very minimal bruising, and healing process was extremely smooth. The office runs efficiently, professionally, and makes you feel like a valued patient. More

Patient Story
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was constantly being told how tired I looked. Since the surgery I have gotten nothing but compliments on how young I look. More

Patient Story
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I have always been insecure about my right eye because I had extra skin that I didn’t have on my left eye. I found Dr. Sturm online and decided to check the place out. Coming in I was so nervous but from the get go I felt so comfortable thanks to the staff. They made me feel so welcomed. It’s a moment I’ll never forget. My procedure went great and the results are amazing. I could not be happier I feel like a new person. Dr. Sturm is amazing and I can thank her enough for making me into the person I’ve always wanted to be. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.