6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nose Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2016

From the 1st appt to present, Dr. Sturm and staff were so caring, non-judgmental, patient and professional. I have never received such care in my 48 years, whether a G.P. or ENT, etc. Breath of fresh air (literally). More

5.0
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

I have been struggling with sinus issues for most of my life and had grown accustomed to not being able to breathe through my nose and having multiple sinus infections, every year. Earlier this year I said enough was enough and came to Dr. Sturm. She included Dr. Anoop Ahuja, sinus specialist, and between the two of them, changed my life. I feel better than I have in a very long time and actually feel like a new person. I also had no idea you could get so much air in a single breath. I have also always hated the width of my nose and would actually delete pictures of me with my kids because of it. I had that fixed at the same time and so happy I did!!! Now we have more family pictures including mom :) More

5.0
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Sturm and staff at Facial Plastic Surgery and Associates were caring and very individualized in their care. They helped work out insurance and time for how/when to have procedure. The care at Kirby Surgical was also amazing. Dr. Sturm is very meticulous and professional and also extremely caring. I knew I was in good hands! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2016

Kendra was very patient and comforting from the first phone call. It is very terrifying for me to be a patient and I had a lot of concerns and anxiety. Dr. Sturm was super great and always took her time to listen. I could easily say I wish I had done the surgery sooner, but I probably wouldn’t have found Dr. Sturm earlier—so I’m very glad I waited! I feel like super girl with my new breathing! It was ALL worth it! Thanks y’all! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2016

I consulted with several doctors in Texas before deciding on Dr. Kridel for my revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty. My entire experience far exceeded my expectations. From the first consultation I felt very comfortable with the entire office staff and Dr. Kridel. They explained my case was more complex because I most likely needed grafts and have thick skin. Dr. Kridel was the most expensive doctor I consulted with and it was worth every penny! My results are better than the projected image he showed me and I look and feel better than I ever have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2016

After my first rhinoplasty (elsewhere) I was not happy with the results and my breathing got worse. Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoplasty and was able to improve the appearance of my nose. He also did a septoplasty and turbinate reduction to improve my breathing. It has been 5 weeks since my procedure and I already notice a significant difference. I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2016

Simply stunned. I could not be any more pleased with the results and the entire process and experience I had getting a revision rhinoplasty / septoplasty with Dr. Kridel. This man is a perfectionist. His entire staff, including Dr. Burstein and Linda in particular, were all consummate professionals, genuine, helpful, and fun to be around. Dr. Kridel has clearly set a standard in the office that exudes excellence. This man spent SIX HOURS on my nose! He used to build model airplanes as a child, and he has taken that love for building beautiful model planes and applied it to the middle of the human face. He now builds model noses. And I can assure you, the results have me grinning! The symmetry, the size and proportions for my face, the retainment of my original look as I had requested, his ability to listen to my input, my ability to breathe through the nose again -- all beyond my expectations. I will never complain for paying a lot for this surgery. I got more than what I paid for. In fact, I got an early Christmas gift this year from Dr. Kridel -- a beautiful, model nose that has me flying high! More

Patient Story
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 11, 2016

When it comes to facial surgery, due diligence is a must! Dr. Kridel’s name was recognized as the best in Houston. After further investigation, I realized Dr. Sturm was trained by him and thus invited to join his practice. I never met with Dr. Kridel because I decided Dr. Sturm was THE DOC FOR ME and she didn’t disappoint. She’s fabulous. The results are subtle to some, but noticeable to me. I’m very pleased with my results and will recommend EVERYONE to Dr. Sturm. More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2016

I always had a big nose. I would get teased at school, by people just “making a joke,” but it made me extremely unconfident. I googled, went to doctors, then found Dr. Kridel. I was nervous, but excited. I chose him because of how nice he was, and how he knew exactly what I wanted. I got so excited, and then the day came. Dr. Kridel and his staff were so kind, and I do not remember any pain whatsoever! The minute I saw my new nose, I cried tears of joy! Everyone thought I lost weight, made comments on my eyes rather than my nose. More

5.0
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have never been more impressed with an entire staff of people in all my life. Literally every single encounter throughout my initial consultation all the way to each follow up visit has been delightful. Due to Dr. Kridel’s outstanding reputation, I was pretty confident I was in great hands, but I must say in my personal experience, my already predicted great expectations were exceeded! I was so impressed by my experience I have since then given my mother a gift for a procedure with Dr. Kridel and that speaks volumes! Every single person of this staff is very much appreciated! More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2016

Through years and years of basketball, I broke my nose once or twice without even knowing it. I always used to feel self-conscious about my nose and had breathing problems that began interfering with my sleep. Dr. Kridel and his team were able to completely fix all of my problems. They took the utmost care at every stage of my surgery and recovery and always made me feel comfortable. Now my nose is straight and my breathing is exponentially better. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2016

Brings tears of joy to be able to breathe and have a pretty nose. I came in with a not so pretty nose with a big hump and pretty much only being able to breathe out of one side of my nose. It has taken 15 years to work up the courage to have this surgery done. Dr. Sturm and her staff made me feel calm and safe about everything. Dr. Sturm was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2015

I’ve always hated my profile and the way I look in pictures, so I decided to get a rhinoplasty to fix the bump and large tip of my nose. Dr. Sturm also showed me how a chin implant would improve my profile, so I ended up getting both procedures at the same time. The surgery was a breeze and recovery was smooth—I was uncomfortable for the first couple days but never experienced any pain. Now, four months later, I couldn’t be happier that I decided to take the plunge. I love being in photos now and my self-confidence has improved so much. On top of that, it’s also easier to breathe! The entire staff here is amazing and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Sturm-O’Brien has been wonderful since the first time I met her. I immediately felt comfortable and knew I had found the right physician for this delicate procedure I have been wanting to do. I’m sure like most individuals, I was very nervous, but overall I believe I made the correct choice in choosing the right physician. The results were far exceeding my expectations, recovery was the hardest to go through but the results were worth it. I cannot express enough how great a connection I’ve had with Dr. Sturm. She is very personable and I enjoy her expertise and work ethic. More

Patient Story
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

When I was young, I was in a very traumatic bike accident that completely scarred my face and ruined my nose. My dad made me get steroid injections to break down the scar tissue as much as possible but the bone was still messed up and the cartilage at the tip of my nose was uneven. Throughout my childhood, after the scar got too thin for more injections my nose was always a topic of conversation. I was so insecure about it, we always knew I should get a rhinoplasty when I was old enough. I never imagined it would be such a wonderful place with such an amazing surgeon. My entire time with facial plastic surgery from consultation to post op has been nothing short of amazing. I am so thankful for the way I have been cared for here, not to mention the fabulous results. Dr. Strum is the best by far. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I broke my nose and Dr. Sturm was wonderful with her bedside manner and really took the time to understand my needs and what I wanted to achieve with the surgery. Being a busy mom of 3 the staff was very accommodating with my scheduling and patience of having 3 kids in their office. I also love all the educational material they provide you with. It really helped me to understand every piece of the process. After going to other consults I felt the level of professionalism and the passion for what she does was my ultimate deciding factor and I could not be happier with my choice. More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I should have done this many years ago. I can breathe though my left nostril again and my nose is no longer deformed from my accident. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Kridel. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

In 2012 they found a cyst on my pituitary the size of a golf ball. After the surgery to remove the cyst I noticed the hole in my septum. The doctor who performed my first surgery didn’t seem to care and sent me to an ENT who took care of me for about a year. A friend of the family did some research and found Dr. Kridel. I am so very thankful he did. The septal repair he did was amazing with little down time and great results. I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I always hated my nose. I had too much cartilage and a bump on my nose. Dr Kridel really truly did a wonderful job repairing and making my nose look more feminine and balanced. Thank you so much for everything. Wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. More

Patient Story
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Couldn’t imagine a better nose. I love it. I have more confidence and genuinely pleased with my appearance. After my first rhinoplasty, I was very disappointed with the results and afraid to try again. 5 years later, I decided to start researching a revision rhinoplasty doctor. Dr. Kridel came highly recommended and seemed to be the obvious choice. Even though his fees are higher, I had a higher confidence level in the success. Surgery went great and I could not be more pleased. My nose looks great! It is also so natural and fits my face. Thrilled I went with Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I’ve been wanting to have a rhinoplasty for such a long time. Like many kids I was teased for having a bigger nose than most. It gave me low self-esteem and I disliked the bump on my nose. I decided to have my surgery done and went to see Dr. Sturm. They listened to my wants and helped me decide on what I should do. From the first day of my consultation I knew I came to the right place. Not only was everyone helpful and caring but Dr. Sturm went above and beyond and results came out better than I expected. I now have high self-esteem. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

For years I experienced problems with breathing through my nose that affected me every day (eating, sleeping). I am now one month post op and have seen a drastic change for the better. From my consultation through today Dr. Sturm and her staff have been so helpful and have gone above and beyond. Everything was explained thoroughly and the surgery was less painful than I expected. The healing process has gone smoothly and I can’t wait to see how my nose looks a year from now. I can’t thank Dr. Stum enough for everything she has done for me. She is wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results! More

Patient Story
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Before the surgery I had a hard time breathing and I was very self-conscious about the shape. Now that I had the surgery done I am very confident and almost never think about my old nose. More

Patient Story
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I was involved in a traffic accident. It broke my nose. I am involved in martial arts and again broke my nose. The results were a disfigured nose and flat nose appearance. Dr Kridel fixed my nose and I am more confident in my appearance. More

Patient Story
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

After two unsuccessful rhinoplasties, with the 2nd leaving me with a deviated septum, I was skeptical about another. I did my research and read many great things about Dr. Kridel so I sent my photos in and scheduled a consult. I was even more confident after meeting him and his staff. I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my final surgery. Post op, I am very happy with my results, especially my profile. I can breathe again too. More

Patient Story
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I feel more confident and like my face better. Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose. I am very happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I can breathe clearly now. More

Patient Story
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

My overall experience with Rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel has been very positive with better results than I expected. The care received from the office staff, surgical center and Doctors has made this experience easy, non-stressful, and feeling very cared for. I’m very happy and love my nose! If I knew it was going to be this easy and pain-free I would have done it years ago!! Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I could not have wished for better results. I feel more comfortable in my own skin and proud to show off my nose. The staff was very attentive and always willing to answer questions. More

Patient Story
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2014

After a few very unsuccessful rhinoplastys, Dr. Kridel was able to reshape my nose into one nobody would ever question me not being born with. It looks completely natural, which I had convinced myself would never be possible. I wished I would have seen Dr. Kridel in the beginning. To compliment Dr. Kridel, he has a staff of folks that I feel really cared about every inch of my treatment. If you are reading this and considering Dr. Kridel --- look no further. Dr. Kridel is truly the best facial artist. More

Patient Story
Card 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2013

Dear Dr. Kridel, Today, One year after you operated me, I want to send you my greetings and my deepest grateful. I remember you very often. Every day whenever I breath, when I realize that my perforation is closed, I remember of you and I feel grateful for your expertise and your marvelous hands.?I will never forget you. I will never say thank you enough times.?Thousands of thanks and best regards. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.