6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Rhinoplasty* Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

What an incredible experience. This was revision rhinoplasty and septaplasty. I did my research and went with the best! I am not disappointed. I had a very difficult case and Dr Kridel went above and beyond to make sure I go the results I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2019

I am about 6 weeks out from a grade 4 rhinoplasty revision and septaplasty surgery with Dr. Kridel. I did EXTENSIVE research before I chose my doctor. I wanted to choose the best, most capable, and skilled doctor, and I did. Dr. Kridel is still the BEST!I had my first septaplasty and rhinoplasty surgery almost 30 years ago and it was a horrific ordeal that left me feeling like I had PTSD for many years. My nose was never the same and eventually the tip started curving to the right and I could not breathe through my nose. I was too scared to go through the experience again, and I was afraid that I'd spend all the money and end up with similar results. Medicine has come a long way, and sometimes you get what you pay for in life. Dr. Kridel was not the cheapest, but I am confident that he is indeed the BEST possible option for me. I needed 9 grafts to rebuild my nose, and my surgery was over 6 hours long, but now, I'm looking and feeling great! He is still the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I am about 6 weeks out from a grade 4 rhinoplasty revision and septaplasty surgery with Dr. Kridel. I did EXTENSIVE research before I chose my doctor. I was even willing to travel out of state if necessary. I wanted to choose the best, most capable, and skilled doctor, and I did. Dr. Kridel is still the BEST!I had my first septaplasty and rhinoplasty surgery almost 30 years ago and it was a horrific ordeal that left me feeling like I had PTSD for many years. My nose was never the same and eventually the tip started curving to the right and I could not breathe through my nose. I was too scared to go through the experience again, and I was afraid that I'd spend all the money and end up with similar results. Medicine has come a long way, in the past 30 years, and sometimes you get what you pay for in life. Dr. Kridel was not the cheapest, but I am confident that he is indeed the BEST possible option for me. I needed nine grafts to rebuild my nose, and my surgery was over 6 hours long. I woke up after surgery with minimal swelling; whereas, in my previous surgery I woke up with my eyes swollen shut and all bruised up. I never took a pain pill, as it was not needed. I did take Tylenol a few times. Bruising and swelling lasted a couple of days and then subsided. I've been waiting to review Dr. Kridel until I could fully determine the success of my surgery, and I'm super grateful to report to you that I can see that my nose will hold it's shape. I'm able to breathe and my nostrils are now symmetrical. There is no question that Dr. Kridel gave me his best work, and I'm so grateful!I've read reviews that claim that Dr. Kridel needs to move on, as he's getting older, but this is EXTREMELY false. Dr. Kridel is still very passionate about his craft and about teaching and helping others. He is still on the cutting edge of medicine in his field. He helps write text-books on these procedures, so he's clearly still extremely knowledgeable. On the day of surgery, you could tell that he was eager to help me and excited to do the surgery. There was nothing bored, checked-out, or overworked about him. I recommend that you do your research and interview a few doctors. You will see that Dr. Kridel and the two doctors that work with him are top-notch. I have met all three of them, and you cannot go wrong with their bedside manner, knowledge and expertise. This is the place you want to go for sure! I have seen Dr Caceres many times post-surgery, and he was always patient with me, kind, and caring. I was terrified to have my stitches and packing out, but he helped me get through it without any tears! Dr. Caceres truly cares about his patients and that goes a long way!Let me also point out that very few doctors do both procedures: plastic surgery (rhinoplasty) and ENT work (septaplasty). When it comes to the look and function of your nose, you want someone highly skilled at both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

Dr. Kridel and his fellow Dr. Rao made a world of difference for me! I had a revision rhinoplasty and met 100% of my outcome goals at 4 months post-op. My outcomes would not have been the same with any other physician, and I had been told previously the degree of change I was seeking was likely not possible. Dr. Kridel and his staff went above and beyond on multiple occasions supporting me through my healing process, and every follow up appointment was a delight. I could ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Dr.Kridel and his staff are the most amazing team out there. He performed my rhinoplasty and took care of each one of my concerns. As a senior in high school, I had no confidence when it came to my nose but after the surgery I look amazing and I’m actually more outgoing. I truly recommend him and his work. He is a very genuine person and cares for every patient. Honestly the best surgeon in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Kridel and his staff are amazing. They answered all of my questions both before and after my surgery. I love my results and would recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone looking for Rhinoplasty surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2019

A wonderful Surgeon! - Dr. Kridel and his staff are amazing. Attention to detail and post operative care were there every step of the way. I love my results and would recommend Dr. Kridel to anyone looking for Rhinoplasty surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 06, 2019

An artist uses skill and love as he considers the effect his work will have upon an audience. Dr. Kridel is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2019

For the first time in years I can breathe and my nose is straight. Before surgery, I had one sinus infection after another but now I've been infection free and breathing better than I can ever remember Thank you Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 30, 2019

For the first time in years I can breathe and my nose is straight. Before surgery, I had one sinus infection after another but now I've been infection free and breathing better than I can ever remember Thank you Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2018

Dr. Kridel and Dr. Rao have been amazing along with all the staff. I am so glad I went with Dr. Kridel. Its the best decision I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 28, 2018

From the first visit to after the procedure, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and Dr Kridel. I felt respected and cared for not only as a patient but as an individual. Dr Kridel has a very kind heart and its apparent he loves what he does- not to mention he is good at what he does! I am ecstatic with my new nose. Its made such a huge difference in my overall appearance, yet it looks so natural. I am glad I did my research and decided to trust Dr Kridel! Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2018

I did a lot of research in finding the right rhinoplasty surgeon and I am very happy with Dr. Kridel's work. He has excellent bedside manner and after communicating my desired result with him he was able to give me realistic expectations for what could be achieved. Very talented and knowledgeable physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2018

From the first visit to after the procedure, I have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff and Dr Kridel. I felt respected and cared for not only as a patient but as an individual. Dr Kridel has a very kind heart and its apparent he loves what he does- not to mention he is good at what he does! I am ecstatic with my new nose. Its made such a huge difference in my overall appearance, yet it looks so natural. I am glad I did my research and decided to trust Dr Kridel! Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

I kept hearing from staff that "Dr. Kridel doesn't leave the operating room until he's satisfied," and my estimated 3-4 hour surgery lasted 5 hours and 1 minute! Dr. Kridel corrected a bad initial rhinoplasty 30 years before, and diagnosed and cured breathing and other problems I wasn't even aware of. His bedside manner is excellent. He obviously truly cares, and his technical skills are unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

Everything was explained thoroughly and perfectly from beginning to end. I had no issues after surgery and I love my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 19, 2018

Everything was explained thoroughly and perfectly from beginning to end. I had no issues after surgery and I love my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 05, 2018

Dr Kridel and his staff went above and beyond in explaining the process and expectations for the nasal revision. I can breathe much better and no longer have the issues with my nose. He even helped with my double chin. Just an overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Kridel is one of the most experienced, brilliant doctors I have come across. He operated on my severely deviated septum, and straightened my nose in the process. I can breathe easily now--no longer plagued with constant congestion and nasal drip. His post-op followup is particularly noteworthy: he saw me about 10 times over the course of 2.5 years to make sure I was healing properly. The incision he made under my nose is practically invisible now. I could not be happier with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

Dr.Kridel cares for each one of his patients and is willing to devote his time to make sure you are accommodated with whatever you need. Before my surgery, Dr.Kridel gave clear explanations of how he would be altering my nose. He listened to my needs and explained how my nose would look in the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I am completely happy with my rhinoplasty results. Dr. Kridel and his fellow, Dr. Rao, are very skilled and attentive. They thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 04, 2018

I am completely happy with my rhinoplasty results. Dr. Kridel and his fellow, Dr. Rao, are very skilled and attentive. They thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 08, 2018

Dr. Kridel and his team ensured I was given the very best care from my initial consult through post-op visits. I could not be happier with my results. I can breathe better following septoplasty, and with the rhinoplasty to correct a few fractures, the change was subtle to merely correct the issues, and I still look "myself". My procedures provided me with improved physical condition, and I have never felt better about myself. Dr. Kridel is known as "the surgeon" to see for very good reason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his team were so great through the process of rhinoplasty. Everyone was very personable and cared about my needs and questions I had regarding the surgery. Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr. Kridel and his team were so great through the process of rhinoplasty. Everyone was very personable and cared about my needs and questions I had regarding the surgery. Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Could not be more pleased with my surgical outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 23, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Could not be more pleased with my surgical outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2017

Excellent experience! - One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2017

One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 09, 2017

One of the best decisions I made in life was to have rhinoplasty done, and the other was choosing Dr Kridel to carry it out. I am extremely happy with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2017

Best experience - Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 15, 2017

Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Kridel is very personable and attentive. He personally calls post op to make sure everything is going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for better results on my septoplasty and rhinoplasty surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose and had great follow up care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr Kridel and his staff are fabulous! I couldn't ask for a better doctor and surgeon. - My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2017

My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2017

OUTSTANDING rhinoplasty surgeon - Dr. Kridel is as good as it gets when it comes to rhinoplasty surgery. There are only a handful of true "masters" of the craft who are held in highest esteem by their peers (including myself) worldwide. You will not find a better surgeon anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2017

My procedure for rhinoplasty went fabulous!! - I have been so very happy with my experience with Dr. Kridel that I would never consider using any other surgeon for facial plastic surgery. I would certainly recommend him to anyone considering facial surgery or nose surgery, he is the best and the outcome was exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had an amazing experience - I had an open rhinoplasty done by Dr. Kridel and was extremely happy with the outcome. He was a tad more expensive than some of the other doctors I consulted with, however his years of experience and his knowledge made me know I was in great hands. I didn't want to penny pinch when it came to altering something smack in the middle of my face. I can honestly say that he was worth every penny... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Nov 11, 2016

rhinoplasty - really great doctor, makes you feel comfortable and treats you like a friend. she did an amazing job with my nose. very satisfied with my results. definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2016

May 2, 2016 - Dr. Kridel is an excellent facial plastic surgeon. He was recommended to me by a well-known dermatologist, but I still took the time to research and visit several facial plastic surgeons before choosing him to perform my 16-year-old daughter's rhinoplasty. She also had septum and turbinate surgery at the same time to help her breathing. Our experience from start to finish has been stellar. Dr. Kridel is very caring and has a great bedside manner. He even arranged his schedule so we could have the surgery done over Christmas instead of waiting until summer. He is very clear when relating what can and cannot be done, and gives a lot of thought to the long-term success of your procedure. His staff is very knowledgeable and helpful also. My daughter got a great result from her surgery. More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 23, 2016

I always had a big nose. I would get teased at school, by people just “making a joke,” but it made me extremely unconfident. I googled, went to doctors, then found Dr. Kridel. I was nervous, but excited. I chose him because of how nice he was, and how he knew exactly what I wanted. I got so excited, and then the day came. Dr. Kridel and his staff were so kind, and I do not remember any pain whatsoever! The minute I saw my new nose, I cried tears of joy! Everyone thought I lost weight, made comments on my eyes rather than my nose. More

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2016

Through years and years of basketball, I broke my nose once or twice without even knowing it. I always used to feel self-conscious about my nose and had breathing problems that began interfering with my sleep. Dr. Kridel and his team were able to completely fix all of my problems. They took the utmost care at every stage of my surgery and recovery and always made me feel comfortable. Now my nose is straight and my breathing is exponentially better. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1999479
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2015

I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. K about a year and a half ago. He was a bit on the pricier end, but it was well worth the money paid. Nose looks amazing and I am so happy with my results. Highly recommend this doctor. More

Patient Story
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

When I was young, I was in a very traumatic bike accident that completely scarred my face and ruined my nose. My dad made me get steroid injections to break down the scar tissue as much as possible but the bone was still messed up and the cartilage at the tip of my nose was uneven. Throughout my childhood, after the scar got too thin for more injections my nose was always a topic of conversation. I was so insecure about it, we always knew I should get a rhinoplasty when I was old enough. I never imagined it would be such a wonderful place with such an amazing surgeon. My entire time with facial plastic surgery from consultation to post op has been nothing short of amazing. I am so thankful for the way I have been cared for here, not to mention the fabulous results. Dr. Strum is the best by far. More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I should have done this many years ago. I can breathe though my left nostril again and my nose is no longer deformed from my accident. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Kridel. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I always hated my nose. I had too much cartilage and a bump on my nose. Dr Kridel really truly did a wonderful job repairing and making my nose look more feminine and balanced. Thank you so much for everything. Wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. More

Patient Story
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Before the surgery I had a hard time breathing and I was very self-conscious about the shape. Now that I had the surgery done I am very confident and almost never think about my old nose. More

Patient Story
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I was involved in a traffic accident. It broke my nose. I am involved in martial arts and again broke my nose. The results were a disfigured nose and flat nose appearance. Dr Kridel fixed my nose and I am more confident in my appearance. More

Patient Story
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I feel more confident and like my face better. Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose. I am very happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

My overall experience with Rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel has been very positive with better results than I expected. The care received from the office staff, surgical center and Doctors has made this experience easy, non-stressful, and feeling very cared for. I’m very happy and love my nose! If I knew it was going to be this easy and pain-free I would have done it years ago!! Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I could not have wished for better results. I feel more comfortable in my own skin and proud to show off my nose. The staff was very attentive and always willing to answer questions. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

50+ Female Ready for Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I have started to work on my facial rejuvenation bucket list now that I am over 50 (by a few years). I have done botox and fillers, but no surgery. What was bothering me most was my nose. Had surgery many a moon ago and did not like the results. Didn't think it could be fixed, but finally decided to look into seeing if anyone could fix it. I went to 3 docs, 2 in Houston and 1 in Dallas who are supposed to be the best nose docs based on research I did or recommendations from friends. All 3 had written research papers on revision noses. After seeing all 3, I decided on Dr. Kridel in Houston. Most thorough consultation, great staff and was realistic about what could and could not be done, also loads of experience. Talked to other patients who had similar surgery and they raved about him. Can't wait More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736261
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2013

I had a wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and real- a breath of fresh air in the plastic surgery world. They will spend as much time with you as you need, answering questions and making sure you feel comfortable. You will know through your interactions with them that they care about you as a person and that your satisfaction is very important to them. I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736769
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2012

I have never been treated with more kindness or professionalism as a patient then when I became a patient of Dr. Kridel. When I submitted my symptoms online I heard back from his staff immediately in less than 24 hours. I was contacted initially by Linda and Heather and they are just absolutely wonderful. They listen, they were able to troubleshoot any of my complications or objections, and they did so with such kindness. They sincerely care and treated me like family from our very first correspondence. I needed to be seen for a very large perforation to my septum as well as address my crooked nose. I had sustained a violent trauma to my face and my nose took the most significant damage. Over the course of ten years I have been operated on for various complications related to my nose. Three different surgeons, each surgery leaving me worse than when I had initially gone in for a surgical intervention. Ultimately leaving me with a perforation that just got bigger and bigger. The second doctor didn't have the integrity to tell me he didn't receive proper training in the techniques necessary to close such a large perforation, but he operated on me and made my nose worse, and my perf bigger. This doctor increased the size of my perforation by a full cm when it was all said and done. Now more desperate than ever I seek out another doctor who tells me the same thing. He can fix it, but it's a low percentage of success. 60/40 against it being successful. 60% failure rate (remember t More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2012

Rhinoplasty, June 2012, Houston, TX...I did it!!! - After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2012

Rhinoplasty, June 2012, Houston, TX...I did it!!! - After a careful and lengthy search, I chose Dr. Kridel as my surgeon. He is very qualified, experienced and had many pictures for me to see. I also liked his staff and how they treated me. I will complete my ratings of him and his staff after my surgery! So far, so good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2011

Dr. Kridell and his staff are respectful and knowledgable. It was a positive experience. I would recommend him to anyone. I had rhinoplasty and turbinate surgery. My nose looks great, and I can actually breathe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2011

Dr. Kridel is absolutely amazing. I went to him for a rhinoplasty and to correct a septal deviation and couldn't be more thrilled with the results. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get any type of nasal surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095309
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2011

Dr. Kridel is not only a very proficient and skilled surgeon, he is a kind and generous human being. In my case, he undertook a difficult procedure which few others had dared to attempt or would have been able to attempt.In my opinion, he is the leading practitioner of revision rhinoplasty, i.e. that kind of nasal surgery aimed at repairing damage done by trauma due to accidental injury or previous surgeries.On the business side, he stated a fee and stuck to it, despite the fact that my surgery ended up taking 6 grueling hours of painstaking surgical dexterity.I am eternally grateful to him and recommend him highly to any patient considering cosmetic or therapeutic surgery with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2011

The Best Surgeon for Revision Rhinoplasty - Dr. Kridel is not only a very proficient and skilled surgeon, he is a kind and generous human being. In my case, he undertook a difficult procedure which few others had dared to attempt or would have been able to attempt.In my opinion, he is the leading practitioner of revision rhinoplasty, i.e. that kind of nasal surgery aimed at repairing damage done by trauma due to accidental injury or previous surgeries.On the business side, he stated a fee and stuck to it, despite the fact that my surgery ended up taking 6 grueling hours of painstaking surgical dexterity.I am eternally grateful to him and recommend him highly to any patient considering cosmetic or therapeutic surgery with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246587
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too! Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too!Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Great for Rivision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Great for Rivision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 07, 2010

He performed a great rhinoplasty after a botched procedure by another surgeon as well as a laser resurfacing which produced a beautiful result, A bit pricy but worth it. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246580
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2009

A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another PS in the Houston area), the tip of my nose began turning to the side. I didn't do my homework and I returned to my first PS and had him fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip, but he also messed up the airflow through one nostril. I was so upset! I had to wait a full year while the swelling subsided to have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!) I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!! He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am so happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736793
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2009

A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another surgeon in the Houston area), i started to notice that the tip of my nose was turning to the side. Apparently a strut inside buckled and the cartilage was twisting on itself. I did not do my homework and I returned to my first plastic surgeon and had him go in to fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip (he drooped it down), but he also stopped the flow of air through one nostril. I was soooo upset! I lived with frustration and regret for a full year while I waited for the swelling to subside so I could have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!!!). I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!!He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am sooooo happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2009

MY NOSE IF FINALLY FIXED!!! - A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another surgeon in the Houston area), i started to notice that the tip of my nose was turning to the side. Apparently a strut inside buckled and the cartilage was twisting on itself. I did not do my homework and I returned to my first plastic surgeon and had him go in to fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip (he drooped it down), but he also stopped the flow of air through one nostril. I was soooo upset! I lived with frustration and regret for a full year while I waited for the swelling to subside so I could have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!!!). I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!!He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am sooooo happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.