6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Revision Rhinoplasty* Procedures Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

Dr. Kridel and his fellow Dr. Rao made a world of difference for me! I had a revision rhinoplasty and met 100% of my outcome goals at 4 months post-op. My outcomes would not have been the same with any other physician, and I had been told previously the degree of change I was seeking was likely not possible. Dr. Kridel and his staff went above and beyond on multiple occasions supporting me through my healing process, and every follow up appointment was a delight. I could ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2019

A truly gifted plastic surgeon! Dr. Sturm does amazing work. What drew me to Dr. Sturm was that she’s a perfectionist in her field. I needed a third time revision rhinoplasty, so I needed the Best plastic surgeon to do the job. Her results show precision and perfection. I am so Blessed I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2018

I traveled quite a distance to see Dr. Kridel, and the minute I met him, knew I had made a good choice in coming for a consultation. Dr. Kridel immediately put me at ease. I knew I was in good hands. After surgery, he made himself available - even on weekends and holidays! I can't say enough about the man and am so thankful to have met him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

I kept hearing from staff that "Dr. Kridel doesn't leave the operating room until he's satisfied," and my estimated 3-4 hour surgery lasted 5 hours and 1 minute! Dr. Kridel corrected a bad initial rhinoplasty 30 years before, and diagnosed and cured breathing and other problems I wasn't even aware of. His bedside manner is excellent. He obviously truly cares, and his technical skills are unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2018

Dr. Kridel without a doubt is the best revision surgeon in this area. I had a very completed surgery that went flawlessly. I am very pleased at my 3 month post-op. I would recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff to any and everyone needing his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr Kridel and his staff are fabulous! I couldn't ask for a better doctor and surgeon. - My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 29, 2017

My experience was wonderful! From the moment i walked in the office Dr. Kridel and his staff made me feel welcome. I had a very complicated revision rhinoplasty. I was scared and unsure whether i wanted someone to operate on my nose again. After speaking with Dr. Kridel i was confident that he was the only one for the job. He assured me that he woudn't operate unless he truly believed he could help me. Now my nose is better than i could have hoped for. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13745373
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 24, 2016

Im a perfectionist by nature and im so happy i ended up seeing the perfectionist in what he does. I have done 2 rhinoplasties previously and had some major complications and Dr Kriother surgeons mistakes. Honestly i didnt have high hopes but i was very happy with the outcome of the surgery! I would absolutely go to Dr Kridel and im reccomending him to all of my friends that need to fix other surgeons bad jobs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13717911
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 24, 2016

Im a perfectionist by nature and im so happy i ended up seeing the perfectionist in what he does. I have done 2 rhinoplasties previously and had some major complications and Dr Kridel was able to fix other surgeons mistakes. Honestly i didnt have high hopes but i was very happy with the outcome of the surgery! I would absolutely go to Dr Kridel and im reccomending him to all of my friends that need to fix other surgeons bad jobs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095309
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2011

Dr. Kridel is not only a very proficient and skilled surgeon, he is a kind and generous human being. In my case, he undertook a difficult procedure which few others had dared to attempt or would have been able to attempt.In my opinion, he is the leading practitioner of revision rhinoplasty, i.e. that kind of nasal surgery aimed at repairing damage done by trauma due to accidental injury or previous surgeries.On the business side, he stated a fee and stuck to it, despite the fact that my surgery ended up taking 6 grueling hours of painstaking surgical dexterity.I am eternally grateful to him and recommend him highly to any patient considering cosmetic or therapeutic surgery with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2011

The Best Surgeon for Revision Rhinoplasty - Dr. Kridel is not only a very proficient and skilled surgeon, he is a kind and generous human being. In my case, he undertook a difficult procedure which few others had dared to attempt or would have been able to attempt.In my opinion, he is the leading practitioner of revision rhinoplasty, i.e. that kind of nasal surgery aimed at repairing damage done by trauma due to accidental injury or previous surgeries.On the business side, he stated a fee and stuck to it, despite the fact that my surgery ended up taking 6 grueling hours of painstaking surgical dexterity.I am eternally grateful to him and recommend him highly to any patient considering cosmetic or therapeutic surgery with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246587
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too! Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2011

Great for Rivision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - Doctor K is an excellent plastic surgeon.Doctor K staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too!Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736793
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2009

A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another surgeon in the Houston area), i started to notice that the tip of my nose was turning to the side. Apparently a strut inside buckled and the cartilage was twisting on itself. I did not do my homework and I returned to my first plastic surgeon and had him go in to fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip (he drooped it down), but he also stopped the flow of air through one nostril. I was soooo upset! I lived with frustration and regret for a full year while I waited for the swelling to subside so I could have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!!!). I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!!He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am sooooo happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2009

MY NOSE IF FINALLY FIXED!!! - A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another surgeon in the Houston area), i started to notice that the tip of my nose was turning to the side. Apparently a strut inside buckled and the cartilage was twisting on itself. I did not do my homework and I returned to my first plastic surgeon and had him go in to fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip (he drooped it down), but he also stopped the flow of air through one nostril. I was soooo upset! I lived with frustration and regret for a full year while I waited for the swelling to subside so I could have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!!!). I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!!He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am sooooo happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2016

From the 1st appt to present, Dr. Sturm and staff were so caring, non-judgmental, patient and professional. I have never received such care in my 48 years, whether a G.P. or ENT, etc. Breath of fresh air (literally). More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2016

I consulted with several doctors in Texas before deciding on Dr. Kridel for my revision rhinoplasty and septoplasty. My entire experience far exceeded my expectations. From the first consultation I felt very comfortable with the entire office staff and Dr. Kridel. They explained my case was more complex because I most likely needed grafts and have thick skin. Dr. Kridel was the most expensive doctor I consulted with and it was worth every penny! My results are better than the projected image he showed me and I look and feel better than I ever have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

5.0
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2016

Simply stunned. I could not be any more pleased with the results and the entire process and experience I had getting a revision rhinoplasty / septoplasty with Dr. Kridel. This man is a perfectionist. His entire staff, including Dr. Burstein and Linda in particular, were all consummate professionals, genuine, helpful, and fun to be around. Dr. Kridel has clearly set a standard in the office that exudes excellence. This man spent SIX HOURS on my nose! He used to build model airplanes as a child, and he has taken that love for building beautiful model planes and applied it to the middle of the human face. He now builds model noses. And I can assure you, the results have me grinning! The symmetry, the size and proportions for my face, the retainment of my original look as I had requested, his ability to listen to my input, my ability to breathe through the nose again -- all beyond my expectations. I will never complain for paying a lot for this surgery. I got more than what I paid for. In fact, I got an early Christmas gift this year from Dr. Kridel -- a beautiful, model nose that has me flying high! More

5.0
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

I have never been more impressed with an entire staff of people in all my life. Literally every single encounter throughout my initial consultation all the way to each follow up visit has been delightful. Due to Dr. Kridel’s outstanding reputation, I was pretty confident I was in great hands, but I must say in my personal experience, my already predicted great expectations were exceeded! I was so impressed by my experience I have since then given my mother a gift for a procedure with Dr. Kridel and that speaks volumes! Every single person of this staff is very much appreciated! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.