6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Plastic Surgery Associates

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246580
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 21, 2009

A few years after I had my first rhinoplasty (by another PS in the Houston area), the tip of my nose began turning to the side. I didn't do my homework and I returned to my first PS and had him fix it. BIG MISTAKE! Not only did he mess up the appearance of my tip, but he also messed up the airflow through one nostril. I was so upset! I had to wait a full year while the swelling subsided to have it fixed. Over that year, I did some indepth studying up on rhinoplasty and REVISION rhinoplasty (yes there is a big difference!) I learned that I should have looked for a FACIAL plastic surgeon as opposed to a general plastic surgeon. I also learned that I should have found a surgeon who speciialized in REVISION nose surgery. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND DR. KRIDEL!!!! He not only fixed the appearance of my nose, he also fixed the breathing. I am so happy!!! It is still a little swollen (2 months out), but even swollen it is better than how it looked prior. I can't wait to see it 1 year out. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246576
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 29, 2009

Dr. Kridel performed a face lift on me in May 2009. I had no bruising, minimal swelling and was back to work in 5 days. 7 months later I have been told by collegues that this is the best face lift they have ever seen, my brothers in Spokane want to know if I am ever going to age and my son has yet to comment on or notice any changes in my appearance. I would not let anyone other than Dr. Kridel touch my face More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 07, 2010

He performed a great rhinoplasty after a botched procedure by another surgeon as well as a laser resurfacing which produced a beautiful result, A bit pricy but worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246577
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2010

I had 2 previous deviated septum surgeries that went horribly wrong leaving me no cartlidge in my nose at all. Kridel not only repaired the damage they had done, he fixed the issue I had to begin with. Also, completely rebuilt my cartlidge and was even able to get blood vessels to my new cartlidge to keep it alive in the future. I had this done in 1992 and ever since, my nose has been perfect. When I needed an Ear Nose and Throat doctor, I went to Kridel for his recomendation and the doctor he set me up with has been a godsend. There is not enough good things I can say about Kridel. He fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246578
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2010

This is the second time we have used Dr. Kridel and couldn't be more pleased. His attention to detail, bedside manner and follow up care exceeded our expectations. We have referred others there as well and would return to him and his office staff if necessary. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246587
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 07, 2011

Doctor Kridel and an excellent plastic surgeon. I needed to correct a septal deviation and breathing difficulties after having rhinoplasty several years ago by another surgeon. I went to doctor Kridel after learning about his expertise in revision rhinoplasty. Doctor Kridel corrected my issues and made my nose look natural and normal, which was really important for me. It looks like the nose I was born with and is functional too! Doctor Kridel staff and medical assistant are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I went through with the surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736267
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2011

dr. kridel removed a small facial cancer from my face. i had been to 2 other surgeons and 1 dermatologist prior to him who all assured me this was "nothing" to be concerned with. after the initial visit, i was totally confident in his med/surg. ability as he fully explained in detail all procedures and possibilities. both he and his staff were professional and knowledgable, at the same time warm and caring....i also have been a client in his spa for over 2 yrs. ..the same qualities apply here...his aesthetician, lacy is WONDERFUL. ..again,the highest of integrity in work ethic and knowledge of her field.i have never been disappointed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736265
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 09, 2011

To say Dr. Kridel is awesome is actually a gross understatement. His keen eye, precision & attention to detail is first-class. When I am at his office to get fillers & other non invasive procedures, I know I am getting the best treatment humanly possible. He comprehends the science behind the treatments & makes sure as a patient you understand exactly what ur getting. His esthetician (Lacy Gifford) is another reason why I patronize Today?s Face. She is phenomenal at what she does which is to make ur skin Fabulous. I am proud to say I have a Team Gifford lifetime membership card. Great Job Dr K & Lacy!!! Two Thumbs Way Up!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736264
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2012

Very professional and courteous. The experience was amazing. He is very knowledgeable and communicates very well. I would highly recommend Dr. Kridel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736263
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2012

Expensive, but excellent, result repairing septal perforation caused by poor septoplasty overseas in 2009. I am so thankful my wife found Dr. Kridel through internet research & he was also highly recommended by a relative's neighbor (ENT) as being *The Best* at this procedure. In addition Dr. Kridel seemed to manage subtle 'straightening' of my nose as well. However I am most pleased at great success of surgery, as other doctors overseas and in Atlanta had only predicted 50-60% chance of fully closing reasonably large septal perforation. Dr. Kridel's staff were helpful and accommodating. He also trains up & coming medical 'fellows', sharing his expertise, knowledge and skills with young surgeons. Additionally if you have to spend several weeks in Houston to have healing carefully monitored, as I did, it is an interesting place to visit with plenty of museums, parks, shopping options and a huge variety of dining & (healthy) take-out food choices. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736262
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 10, 2012

I chose this physician based on two physician referrals. I am a 60 year old female that had a face lift and lower bleph. I appear 20 younger from having had the surgery. Not only is he competent, but friendly and answers all questions. This procedure would have cost me double in NYC where I live. His pricing is in line with other plastic surgeons that I consulted with in the Houston area. YES I would recommend Dr. Kridel for facial reconstructive and cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524120
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 29, 2012

I've had injections as well as laser hair removal with Dr. Sturm-O'Brien and I can't be happier with the results. She took the time to really understand what I wanted and explained everything along the way. Dr. Sturm-O'Brien is so talented and I continue to be pleased every time I get injections done by her. I used to think that injections were all the same no matter where you go, but now I know the results truly depend on the skill of the injector--and Dr. Sturm-O'Brien is the best!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524119
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2013

Dr. Sturm-OBrien was the right choice for my facial needs. She is a very focused doctor concerning all details of my procedures. I am pleased with the results and will be returning for future visits. I already have recommended Dr. Sturm-OBrien to my friends, family and co-workers! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524118
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 19, 2013

Dr. Sturm-O'Brien was wonderful. She has helped me with several procedures: botox, filler and Ultherapy. Great results for all. She takes her time and is has a very gentle touch -- always concerned with my confort during the procedures. I have recommended Dr. Sturm-O'Brien to friends and family. Several of my friends have used her for procedures as well and loved their experience with her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3155989
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2013

I had Restylane injections by Dr. Sturm-O'Brien. My results are great and it didn't hurt at all! I highly recommend her to everyone that wants noticeable and natural results! The staff is great too!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736261
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2013

I had a wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and real- a breath of fresh air in the plastic surgery world. They will spend as much time with you as you need, answering questions and making sure you feel comfortable. You will know through your interactions with them that they care about you as a person and that your satisfaction is very important to them. I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736259
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 04, 2014

My daughter had many problems due to a cleft lip/palate at birth. We had always wished that Dr. Kridel could correct the symmetry of her nose for cosmetic as well as physical reasons. His staff was AMAZING and they spent so much time taking pics and examining her and he was even MORE AMAZING! He not only corrected something no other doctor had been able to correct ( she has had surgeries since the age of 1 year of age) but he showed a real concern for wanting to help my daughter who is now entering the medical field as a nurse! We count him among our blessings daily, and as a result of his professionalism and expertise, I now go to him for aesthetic upkeep with Sculptra and fillers! He is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3155988
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2014

I received Juviderm injections from Dr. Sturm. She is amazing and made my lips injections look very natural. She is so sweet and gorgeous. Highly recommended . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736258
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2014

Dr. Kridel did a face/neck (F/N) revision done by an acclaimed Houston MD, I will call Dr. “X”. When Dr. X did my F/N, he exchanged breast implants placed 30 yrs ago after a large weight loss. This 1-stop shopping approach to plastic surgery doesn’t work! Dr. X improved my F/N, but residual loose neck skin & a tired look remained; he also did not remove breast scar tissue with the implant exchange. My “new” breasts were dysmorphic & tender. Dr. John Lomonaco, who specializes in breast and bariatric procedures, removed the breast scar tissue, gave me a GREAT lower body lift & highly recommended Dr. Kridel for my residual F/N issues. Dr. X offered to fix my F/N at the cost of the OR, but I chose Dr. Kridel. The cost of another face/neck surgery with Dr. Kridel was worth it! My face is now more natural and less tired appearing. I also LOVE the lack of loose neck skin. More

5.0
Card 6
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

YES I would recommend Dr. Kridel for facial reconstructive and cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
Card 1
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE! More

5.0
Card 2
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I had MANY questions which Dr. Kridel answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. More

5.0
Card 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Dr. K and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and a real breath of fresh air in plastic surgery. More

5.0
Card 5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I appear 20 years younger from having had the surgery. Not only is he competent, but friendly and answers all questions. More

5.0
Card 7
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

To say Dr. Kridel is awesome is actually a gross understatement. His keen eye, precision & attention to detail is first-class. More

5.0
Card 8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel comprehends the science behind the treatments & makes sure as a patient you understand exactly what you're getting. More

5.0
Card 9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. K's staff and medical assistants are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I did it. More

5.0
Card 11
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. K's attention to detail, bedside manner and follow up care exceeded our expectations. We have referred others there and would return to him. More

5.0
Card 12
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1999479
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2015

I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. K about a year and a half ago. He was a bit on the pricier end, but it was well worth the money paid. Nose looks amazing and I am so happy with my results. Highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8353413
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

I am a 56-year old female. I did a lot of research and ended up having my surgery (facelift and upper and lower eyelids) performed by Dr. Kridel. The entire experience, from the very thorough consultation thru the surgery and recovery process, was completely professional and positive. My husband thinks I look 15 years younger and I am extremely pleased. I highly recommend Dr. Kridel More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779832
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr Angela Sturm-Obrien Create a unique treatment plan for me . I was Tired of injections and filler and temporary results when i finally contacted her . She was very careful to listen to my desired results and now shortly after my rhino tip , brow lift and hairline reduction I am feeling happier then ever . Her Staff was the best that Ive met between USA and Canada . For me Dr Sturm seen the inner beauty in me and made it shine and sparkle . On a Rating scale it isnt fair enough to say nationally when to they rate top notch internationally to this Traveling winter snow Bird from Canada . Eva Mae Facebook only 8 days after now . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14039682
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2017

My 2nd Time of Being DR Sturm's patient in the OR . No Doubt to me her Skill is matched by her compassion . Her Staff are real and friendly with attentive care to all patients alike . I'm only 44 years old and if i choose more surgery in the future Dr Sturm will be the top of my list . Her Staff also Knows my budget and consideration of all my conditions . All of my concerns were addressed immediately and delicately . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2017

I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 18, 2017

She's fantastic! Both her skill and her bedside manner are great. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2017

She is the best plastic surgeon I have ever met, extremely skilled, makes me look good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2019

I had a browlift with Dr. Kridel last August and I couldn't be more pleased with my results! I'm in my 30's and my brows weren't terrible -- They were just very straight. Dr. Kridel was able to raise them so I now have a noticeable arch. I love them! Added bonus, I haven't really needed any botox! My forehead is much smoother after the surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.