6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Plastic Surgery Associates

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 18, 2005

Unbelievable! – Dr. Kridel is an artist and the absolute best. I am a 49yo Registered Nurse. He performed a full face life, brow lift, both lower and upper eyelids, and neck lift. I have never seen finer care from any doctor or staff. He's the only one who will touch my face! More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2013

Dear Dr. Kridel, Today, One year after you operated me, I want to send you my greetings and my deepest grateful. I remember you very often. Every day whenever I breath, when I realize that my perforation is closed, I remember of you and I feel grateful for your expertise and your marvelous hands.?I will never forget you. I will never say thank you enough times.?Thousands of thanks and best regards. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

50+ Female Ready for Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I have started to work on my facial rejuvenation bucket list now that I am over 50 (by a few years). I have done botox and fillers, but no surgery. What was bothering me most was my nose. Had surgery many a moon ago and did not like the results. Didn't think it could be fixed, but finally decided to look into seeing if anyone could fix it. I went to 3 docs, 2 in Houston and 1 in Dallas who are supposed to be the best nose docs based on research I did or recommendations from friends. All 3 had written research papers on revision noses. After seeing all 3, I decided on Dr. Kridel in Houston. Most thorough consultation, great staff and was realistic about what could and could not be done, also loads of experience. Talked to other patients who had similar surgery and they raved about him. Can't wait More

Patient Story
Card 4
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2014

I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

Patient Story
Card 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Card 14
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I look now as good as I feel inside. Thanks to you Dr. Kridel and to his wonderful Staff. More

Patient Story
Card 15
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I will never forget you. I will never say you thank you enough times. Thousands of thanks and best regards. More

Patient Story
Card 16
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am very happy with my results and very glad I decided to have the surgery. I would recommend Dr. Kridel to everyone. More

Patient Story
Card 17
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I was not only pleased with the results of my procedures but also with the friendliness and attention to detail of the entire staff. More

Patient Story
Card 18
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I consider Dr. Kridel to be one of the top FACS doctors to perform surgery in the U.S. Excellent staff with a caring attitude at all times. More

Patient Story
Card 19
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Thank you all so much! More

Patient Story
Card 20
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

You have made my life worth living. 10 weeks after your brilliant/artistic surgery, I have a renewed zeal for life. More

Patient Story
Card 24
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I have never met such a kind, considerate group of professionals as you all. I am so blessed to have found you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! More

Patient Story
Card 22
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I wish I would have done this 20 years ago. I cant imagine a better experience. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Card 21
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Not only can I now breathe, but I also am finally happy with my nose after the first botched surgery. Thanks Dr. Kridel! More

FPSA Logo
Patient Story
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2014

After a few very unsuccessful rhinoplastys, Dr. Kridel was able to reshape my nose into one nobody would ever question me not being born with. It looks completely natural, which I had convinced myself would never be possible. I wished I would have seen Dr. Kridel in the beginning. To compliment Dr. Kridel, he has a staff of folks that I feel really cared about every inch of my treatment. If you are reading this and considering Dr. Kridel --- look no further. Dr. Kridel is truly the best facial artist. More

Patient Story
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I could not have wished for better results. I feel more comfortable in my own skin and proud to show off my nose. The staff was very attentive and always willing to answer questions. More

Patient Story
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

My overall experience with Rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel has been very positive with better results than I expected. The care received from the office staff, surgical center and Doctors has made this experience easy, non-stressful, and feeling very cared for. I’m very happy and love my nose! If I knew it was going to be this easy and pain-free I would have done it years ago!! Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I am much more at ease with my appearance. I also think that I can breathe better. I expected the recovery period to be far worse than it actually was. There was no pain and very little downtime after my surgery, which pleasantly surprised me. More

Patient Story
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Thank you for the personalized care given with such kindness and attention by you and your staff. Dr. Kridel is the consummate professional. More

Patient Story
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Excellent results. Excellent care. What more could I ask for? More

Patient Story
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I can breathe clearly now. More

Patient Story
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I feel more confident and like my face better. Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose. I am very happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Any surgical procedure has risks associated with it. Dr. Kridel and staff are excellent at what they specialize in. Information and concerned for you every step of the way resulted in a comfortable procedure with excellent results. A wonderful experience. A talented surgeon. I am very happy. It reduced appearance of a double chin. More

Patient Story
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

After two unsuccessful rhinoplasties, with the 2nd leaving me with a deviated septum, I was skeptical about another. I did my research and read many great things about Dr. Kridel so I sent my photos in and scheduled a consult. I was even more confident after meeting him and his staff. I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my final surgery. Post op, I am very happy with my results, especially my profile. I can breathe again too. More

Patient Story
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Very satisfied. Better breathing. Great staff and excellent surgeon. Very patient and meticulous. More

Patient Story
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I was involved in a traffic accident. It broke my nose. I am involved in martial arts and again broke my nose. The results were a disfigured nose and flat nose appearance. Dr Kridel fixed my nose and I am more confident in my appearance. More

Patient Story
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Before the surgery I had a hard time breathing and I was very self-conscious about the shape. Now that I had the surgery done I am very confident and almost never think about my old nose. More

Patient Story
Review from O.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

My experience with Dr. Kridel and his office couldn’t have been better. They make me feel comfortable from beginning to end. They answered all my questions and let me know what to expect. My recovery was way easier than Ii expected. I am thrilled with the results I received and I am very happy I chose Dr. Kridel to perform my surgery. I wish I had done it sooner. Thank you to Dr Kridel and his staff. More

Patient Story
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results! More

Patient Story
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

For years I experienced problems with breathing through my nose that affected me every day (eating, sleeping). I am now one month post op and have seen a drastic change for the better. From my consultation through today Dr. Sturm and her staff have been so helpful and have gone above and beyond. Everything was explained thoroughly and the surgery was less painful than I expected. The healing process has gone smoothly and I can’t wait to see how my nose looks a year from now. I can’t thank Dr. Stum enough for everything she has done for me. She is wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm was wonderful and made me feel comfortable and entertained during the procedure. Very warm and great to talk to. Staff was very sweet and helpful. Very comforting as I was nervous not fully knowing if it would be uncomfortable for me. The procedure was totally bearable without any pain relief required. My husband thought the procedure made a difference in my neck and face. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I’ve been wanting to have a rhinoplasty for such a long time. Like many kids I was teased for having a bigger nose than most. It gave me low self-esteem and I disliked the bump on my nose. I decided to have my surgery done and went to see Dr. Sturm. They listened to my wants and helped me decide on what I should do. From the first day of my consultation I knew I came to the right place. Not only was everyone helpful and caring but Dr. Sturm went above and beyond and results came out better than I expected. I now have high self-esteem. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Couldn’t imagine a better nose. I love it. I have more confidence and genuinely pleased with my appearance. After my first rhinoplasty, I was very disappointed with the results and afraid to try again. 5 years later, I decided to start researching a revision rhinoplasty doctor. Dr. Kridel came highly recommended and seemed to be the obvious choice. Even though his fees are higher, I had a higher confidence level in the success. Surgery went great and I could not be more pleased. My nose looks great! It is also so natural and fits my face. Thrilled I went with Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I always hated my nose. I had too much cartilage and a bump on my nose. Dr Kridel really truly did a wonderful job repairing and making my nose look more feminine and balanced. Thank you so much for everything. Wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. More

Patient Story
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Plastic surgery is a big decision. Dr. Kridel and all of his staff made it seem completely normal. They never pressed you, but just spoke normal about the procedure. Seeing before and after photos really helped convince me that I was making the right choice. The procedures are delicate and involved, but I was truly surprised at the small amount of pain. I’m very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. Kridel without reservation. More

Patient Story
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was born with a cleft lip and palate and have had many surgeries in the past 22 years. The happiest I have been with how I look was after the surgeries I had with Dr. Kridel. He is an excellent surgeon and was very kind to me. He listened to my concerns and really took the time to explain every step of the process to me. He is very talented and I am extremely blessed and lucky to have had him as my surgeon. More

Patient Story
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Very happy. I’m very happy with my results. It was relatively pain free and easier than I had expected. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

In 2012 they found a cyst on my pituitary the size of a golf ball. After the surgery to remove the cyst I noticed the hole in my septum. The doctor who performed my first surgery didn’t seem to care and sent me to an ENT who took care of me for about a year. A friend of the family did some research and found Dr. Kridel. I am so very thankful he did. The septal repair he did was amazing with little down time and great results. I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I am 50 yrs. old and due to heredity had a thicker neck under the chin area. I wanted it removed before I got any older to enjoy the results! Dr. Kridel is very particular and this was of utmost importance to me, being that it was a facial surgery. So far, all follow up visits have been thorough and communication clear. I would recommend to a friend or anyone interested. More

Patient Story
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Kridel by my primary care physician. From the first phone call to make an appointment I knew this was the office to explore having cosmetic surgery. After meeting Dr. Kridel, I was confident he was the one to do the work. Dr Kridel, his staff are professional and kind at all times, going out of their way to accommodate any needs. I couldn’t have been happier with Dr. Kridel, his work or his office staff. More

Patient Story
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

More satisfied with the results than I thought possible. Since surgery I am able to sleep better, longer and breathe even while sleeping. I receive many compliments regarding my appearance and am extremely happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Kridel is an excellent doctor who does beautiful work. He made my eyes look 10 years younger. I am very pleased with the results and the after care has been amazing. More

Patient Story
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Every aspect of the service provided by Dr. Kridel and the FPSA staff was exemplary. The doctor and his team were extremely attentive and responsive to my questions before and after surgery and made my comfort and care a priority. Dr. Kridel and his team really took the time to listen and understand my goals for the surgery both functional and cosmetic. As a result of the thoughtful preparation and great skill, they achieved an ideal outcome for me I could not be happier with Dr. Kridel’s work or my decision to choose FSPA. More

Patient Story
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I am so happy that I finally took the leap and did this surgery. I love Dr. Kridel and his entire staff and love my results. More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I should have done this many years ago. I can breathe though my left nostril again and my nose is no longer deformed from my accident. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Kridel. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I waited 12 years to have surgery done. Dr. Kridel and staff helped me get over my fear and move forward with the procedure. Ever grateful. Has changed my life for the better I am extremely happy. More

Patient Story
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I have always been insecure about my right eye because I had extra skin that I didn’t have on my left eye. I found Dr. Sturm online and decided to check the place out. Coming in I was so nervous but from the get go I felt so comfortable thanks to the staff. They made me feel so welcomed. It’s a moment I’ll never forget. My procedure went great and the results are amazing. I could not be happier I feel like a new person. Dr. Sturm is amazing and I can thank her enough for making me into the person I’ve always wanted to be. More

Patient Story
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I did not notice a dramatic change as results are gradual but several friends who I had not seen for months commented that I looked as though I have had a face lift. Great procedure for those who don’t want surgery or any down time. More

Patient Story
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Always struggled breathing and snoring. Decided that getting my tonsils out and deviated septum fixed would fix the problem. I felt if I was going under surgically I might as well do some cosmetic. I have had an amazing experience and could not be happier with the results. I felt the recovery was simple and almost pain-free. I would recommend rhinoplasty to everyone. Easy recovery and amazing results. More

Patient Story
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They always patiently answered all my questions. I always felt like I was in good hands. I’ve already recommended Dr. Sturm to friends and will continue to do so. This was overall a positive and life changing experience. More

Patient Story
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

It is always a pleasure to be treated by Dr. Sturm and FPSA staff. They are enthusiastic, yet realistic about treatments. My results have been at least as good, if not more so than expected. One of the nicest things is that Dr. Sturm and staff make every effort to assure the emotional and physical comfort of patients for any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was constantly being told how tired I looked. Since the surgery I have gotten nothing but compliments on how young I look. More

Patient Story
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Sturm, the staff and everyone have been the best of the best. I would definitely recommend anyone to get their surgical procedure by her. She has made my journey a great and pleasant experience and has exceeded my every expectation. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I broke my nose and Dr. Sturm was wonderful with her bedside manner and really took the time to understand my needs and what I wanted to achieve with the surgery. Being a busy mom of 3 the staff was very accommodating with my scheduling and patience of having 3 kids in their office. I also love all the educational material they provide you with. It really helped me to understand every piece of the process. After going to other consults I felt the level of professionalism and the passion for what she does was my ultimate deciding factor and I could not be happier with my choice. More

Patient Story
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

When I was young, I was in a very traumatic bike accident that completely scarred my face and ruined my nose. My dad made me get steroid injections to break down the scar tissue as much as possible but the bone was still messed up and the cartilage at the tip of my nose was uneven. Throughout my childhood, after the scar got too thin for more injections my nose was always a topic of conversation. I was so insecure about it, we always knew I should get a rhinoplasty when I was old enough. I never imagined it would be such a wonderful place with such an amazing surgeon. My entire time with facial plastic surgery from consultation to post op has been nothing short of amazing. I am so thankful for the way I have been cared for here, not to mention the fabulous results. Dr. Strum is the best by far. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2016

Everyone was nice. I felt welcomed the minute I stepped in the office. Their build-up towards the surgery was simple. The after surgery part was painless, so they weren’t lying about that like many doctors do. They were courteous after the surgery, and the overall experience was a good one. Dr. Sturm did a CO2 to my face and neck. The procedure was not painful at all. It was more of a nuisance because of all the ointments you need to apply to area to keep moist for healing purposes. The healing took about 2 weeks. Dr. Sturm is a very kind, gentle, and caring Doctor. She listens to your needs and delivers. She is truly the BEST!!! Dr. Sturm’s staff – you can’t find any better. They spent hours with me going over the procedures, the care after the procedure, the cost and time involved in each procedure. They are warm and kind, loving group of ladies. I’m grateful to have each and every one of them. More

Patient Story
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 29, 2016

Everyone was very nice, professional, and helpful. No detail was missed from pre op and forward. I would recommend Dr. Kridel to others. More

Patient Story
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2016

Facelift and chin augmentation have a very trying recovery period, especially if you live alone. But, with patience (and following instructions!) it does heal, you feel normal again and the results are definitely worth it. I have more social confidence, no longer shrink from cameras and feel completely normal – not “done” looking or artificial. Dr. Kridel is a craftsman and a gentleman! More

Patient Story
Review from KA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 07, 2016

"Many of your patients have recommended you as a good doctor. But I am going one step further to also recommend you as a great human being. Thanks Dr. Kridel." More

KA #27427
Patient Story
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 11, 2016

When it comes to facial surgery, due diligence is a must! Dr. Kridel’s name was recognized as the best in Houston. After further investigation, I realized Dr. Sturm was trained by him and thus invited to join his practice. I never met with Dr. Kridel because I decided Dr. Sturm was THE DOC FOR ME and she didn’t disappoint. She’s fabulous. The results are subtle to some, but noticeable to me. I’m very pleased with my results and will recommend EVERYONE to Dr. Sturm. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2016

A deviated septum since childhood prevented me from breathing through my nose and caused me to be a mouth-breather. I consulted with Dr. Kridel about a septoplasty and a rhinoplasty to straighten my nose. I had chickened out of theses surgeries twice before in my life, but after meeting with Dr. Kridel I concluded I could trust him both medically and esthetically. I was right! I had the surgeries several months ago and I love my nose’s functionality and look! I also appreciate Dr. Kridel’s warmth, attentiveness, and professionalism. His “fellows” and staff were excellent as well and added to my positive experience! More

Patient Story
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2016

I broke my nose as a baby and have never been able to breathe more than 10% through it. Had a septo/rhinoplasty at 14 but it did not improve my breathing. This septoplasty and turbinate reduction with Dr. Sturm has greatly improved my breathing! Also the recovery from the surgery was much easier than my previous surgery. Had no pain or nausea and returned to work in 1 week. More

Patient Story
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2016

I had rhinoplasty done by another surgeon. I was not happy with results, he left a bump in my nose. I came to Dr. Kridel. Him and his staff were excellent. I do not have words to describe how great everyone is. Dr. Kridel did the revision rhinoplasty and it looked PERFECT, but 2 weeks after my surgery I had an accident and broke my nose. Dr. Kridel did another very complex revision to fix my broken nose and made it 100% perfect again. Thanks to Dr. Kridel, Dr. Jeffery, and his staff. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2016

After my first rhinoplasty (elsewhere) I was not happy with the results and my breathing got worse. Dr. Kridel performed a revision rhinoplasty and was able to improve the appearance of my nose. He also did a septoplasty and turbinate reduction to improve my breathing. It has been 5 weeks since my procedure and I already notice a significant difference. I am very pleased with my results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.