6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ashlee Menchaca Near Houston, TX

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter8 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 09, 2016

Everyone was nice. I felt welcomed the minute I stepped in the office. Their build-up towards the surgery was simple. The after surgery part was painless, so they weren’t lying about that like many doctors do. They were courteous after the surgery, and the overall experience was a good one. Dr. Sturm did a CO2 to my face and neck. The procedure was not painful at all. It was more of a nuisance because of all the ointments you need to apply to area to keep moist for healing purposes. The healing took about 2 weeks. Dr. Sturm is a very kind, gentle, and caring Doctor. She listens to your needs and delivers. She is truly the BEST!!! Dr. Sturm’s staff – you can’t find any better. They spent hours with me going over the procedures, the care after the procedure, the cost and time involved in each procedure. They are warm and kind, loving group of ladies. I’m grateful to have each and every one of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Kridel and his staff define the meaning of excellence and precision. They are truly amazing and there is no better surgeon more capable, more meticulous, and nicer than Dr Kridel. Thank you for all your time attention and masterful work! I am forever grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12692197
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2016

I had the best experience with Dr. Sturm!! She performed a septoplasty to help my breathing along with narrowing my nose and correcting a bump. From the first day of my consultation to the days after the surgery, Dr. Sturm was so professional, accommodating, and caring!! She is very skilled at what she does! I could not have asked for a better surgeon! It is true, Dr. Sturm is the best in Houston and will go above and beyond to make sure you have a successful experience!! I would most definitely recommend her. The staff there are also some of the most friendly, caring people you will meet and I was so glad I could trust them and Dr. Sturm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

I Did Not my Nose Features and How I Looked in Pictures - Houston, TX - I was always insecure about my nose. I hated taking pictures because my nose would be the only thing I would notice. So after I graduated high school, I decided that I should get surgery. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kridel, him and his staff were always there for me. I highly, highly, highly recommend this doctor. The outcome was great. Better than what I expected. It was worth every penny. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9197801
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Rhino Tip , Brow lift and Hairline procedures From the Office staff during all appointments I was treated with amazing care . Even to further this The Staff @ HHSS all gave her amazing reviews " I've never heard nurses talk so well about a doctor any where and I've Traveled a lot " . Dr Sturm's may be young but her mind and soul is wise and Skilled . No doubt I will see her again for any cosmetic / reconstructive procedures in the future . Staff went out of the way to help with my schedule. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2016

Brings tears of joy to be able to breathe and have a pretty nose. I came in with a not so pretty nose with a big hump and pretty much only being able to breathe out of one side of my nose. It has taken 15 years to work up the courage to have this surgery done. Dr. Sturm and her staff made me feel calm and safe about everything. Dr. Sturm was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Once I passed age 50, I noticed that I had sagging upper eyelids. I had to pull one eyelid down just to apply eye makeup. I began to really notice it in photos; my once-beautiful eyes were hidden by the extra skin, and I became self-conscious. However, I read horror stories of eyelid surgeries, and I began to notice what, to me, were terrible results in others. So I put it on hold. In researching Dr. Sturm, I had a consultation and felt completely at ease, as every staff member was so professional and really took their time. The surgery itself, and the recovery, was a breeze. Literally no pain, very minimal bruising, and healing process was extremely smooth. The office runs efficiently, professionally, and makes you feel like a valued patient. More

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2015

I’ve always hated my profile and the way I look in pictures, so I decided to get a rhinoplasty to fix the bump and large tip of my nose. Dr. Sturm also showed me how a chin implant would improve my profile, so I ended up getting both procedures at the same time. The surgery was a breeze and recovery was smooth—I was uncomfortable for the first couple days but never experienced any pain. Now, four months later, I couldn’t be happier that I decided to take the plunge. I love being in photos now and my self-confidence has improved so much. On top of that, it’s also easier to breathe! The entire staff here is amazing and I highly recommend them. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.