6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Russell W. Kridel

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2019

I had a browlift with Dr. Kridel last August and I couldn't be more pleased with my results! I'm in my 30's and my brows weren't terrible -- They were just very straight. Dr. Kridel was able to raise them so I now have a noticeable arch. I love them! Added bonus, I haven't really needed any botox! My forehead is much smoother after the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2017

I'm thrilled; it's even better than I expected! The results are subtle to everyone else, but make a big difference to me (which I think is what most people want from plastic surgery)! The doctor(s) and staff were incredibly friendly, thorough, and caring. I would highly recommend this office to anyone thinking of having a facial cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1999479
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2015

I had my rhinoplasty done by Dr. K about a year and a half ago. He was a bit on the pricier end, but it was well worth the money paid. Nose looks amazing and I am so happy with my results. Highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
Card 7
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

To say Dr. Kridel is awesome is actually a gross understatement. His keen eye, precision & attention to detail is first-class. More

5.0
Card 8
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel comprehends the science behind the treatments & makes sure as a patient you understand exactly what you're getting. More

5.0
Card 9
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. K's staff and medical assistants are just as wonderful as he is. Everyone was kind and helpful before and after my surgery. I am so glad I did it. More

5.0
Card 11
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. K's attention to detail, bedside manner and follow up care exceeded our expectations. We have referred others there and would return to him. More

5.0
Card 12
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel fixed everything others had screwed up, the results have lasted, and he only works with other top notch physicians. More

5.0
Card 5
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I appear 20 years younger from having had the surgery. Not only is he competent, but friendly and answers all questions. More

5.0
Card 6
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

YES I would recommend Dr. Kridel for facial reconstructive and cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
Card 1
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. Kridel is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE! More

5.0
Card 2
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I had MANY questions which Dr. Kridel answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. More

5.0
Card 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Dr. K and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and a real breath of fresh air in plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736258
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2014

Dr. Kridel did a face/neck (F/N) revision done by an acclaimed Houston MD, I will call Dr. “X”. When Dr. X did my F/N, he exchanged breast implants placed 30 yrs ago after a large weight loss. This 1-stop shopping approach to plastic surgery doesn’t work! Dr. X improved my F/N, but residual loose neck skin & a tired look remained; he also did not remove breast scar tissue with the implant exchange. My “new” breasts were dysmorphic & tender. Dr. John Lomonaco, who specializes in breast and bariatric procedures, removed the breast scar tissue, gave me a GREAT lower body lift & highly recommended Dr. Kridel for my residual F/N issues. Dr. X offered to fix my F/N at the cost of the OR, but I chose Dr. Kridel. The cost of another face/neck surgery with Dr. Kridel was worth it! My face is now more natural and less tired appearing. I also LOVE the lack of loose neck skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736259
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 04, 2014

My daughter had many problems due to a cleft lip/palate at birth. We had always wished that Dr. Kridel could correct the symmetry of her nose for cosmetic as well as physical reasons. His staff was AMAZING and they spent so much time taking pics and examining her and he was even MORE AMAZING! He not only corrected something no other doctor had been able to correct ( she has had surgeries since the age of 1 year of age) but he showed a real concern for wanting to help my daughter who is now entering the medical field as a nurse! We count him among our blessings daily, and as a result of his professionalism and expertise, I now go to him for aesthetic upkeep with Sculptra and fillers! He is a perfectionist and wants his patients to be satisfied and confident and thanks to him, WE ARE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736260
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Kridel and his staff. It came to my attention less than a year ago that my 12 year old daughter had been suffering from a severe deviated septum as well as over-sized turbinates due to terrible allergies. As a mother, I felt awful not to have caught this sooner so I was determined to do my research and find the right doctor for the job. I was happy to find Dr. Kridel! He is a facial plastic surgeon but his specialty is rhinoplasty and revision rhinoplasty. I found that people from all over come to Dr. Kridel to fix other doctors's mistakes! Our visit to his office was nothing but first class. I had MANY questions which he answered with ease and care. He took his time and made sure we knew what to expect. My daughter had the surgery in January 2014 which included septoplasty and turbinate reduction. The results were outstanding. At every check-up I was amazed with the change. At two months out, she has little to no swelling and can actually breathe again:) Thank u Dr. Kridel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736261
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2013

I had a wonderful experience getting rhinoplasty at Facial Plastic Surgery Associates. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Kridel and his staff. They are all extremely grounded, personable, caring, and real- a breath of fresh air in the plastic surgery world. They will spend as much time with you as you need, answering questions and making sure you feel comfortable. You will know through your interactions with them that they care about you as a person and that your satisfaction is very important to them. I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.