6655 Travis Street, Suite 900, Houston, TX 77030

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Russell W. Kridel

Whether or not to undergo a plastic surgery procedure can be a difficult choice for some individuals. For Houston area men and women considering facial plastic surgery, the choice is sometimes made harder. When dealing with the face, it is important that individuals find a qualified facial surgeon—one that has been touted time and time again by other patients and peers as being the best plastic surgeon in the field. We are proud to share this feedback to future Houston area patients as they take the necessary steps to help make this very important decision.

Filter32 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 10, 2016

I had rhinoplasty done by another surgeon. I was not happy with results, he left a bump in my nose. I came to Dr. Kridel. Him and his staff were excellent. I do not have words to describe how great everyone is. Dr. Kridel did the revision rhinoplasty and it looked PERFECT, but 2 weeks after my surgery I had an accident and broke my nose. Dr. Kridel did another very complex revision to fix my broken nose and made it 100% perfect again. Thanks to Dr. Kridel, Dr. Jeffery, and his staff. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2016

A deviated septum since childhood prevented me from breathing through my nose and caused me to be a mouth-breather. I consulted with Dr. Kridel about a septoplasty and a rhinoplasty to straighten my nose. I had chickened out of theses surgeries twice before in my life, but after meeting with Dr. Kridel I concluded I could trust him both medically and esthetically. I was right! I had the surgeries several months ago and I love my nose’s functionality and look! I also appreciate Dr. Kridel’s warmth, attentiveness, and professionalism. His “fellows” and staff were excellent as well and added to my positive experience! More

Patient Story
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I waited 12 years to have surgery done. Dr. Kridel and staff helped me get over my fear and move forward with the procedure. Ever grateful. Has changed my life for the better I am extremely happy. More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I should have done this many years ago. I can breathe though my left nostril again and my nose is no longer deformed from my accident. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Kridel. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I am so happy that I finally took the leap and did this surgery. I love Dr. Kridel and his entire staff and love my results. More

Patient Story
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Every aspect of the service provided by Dr. Kridel and the FPSA staff was exemplary. The doctor and his team were extremely attentive and responsive to my questions before and after surgery and made my comfort and care a priority. Dr. Kridel and his team really took the time to listen and understand my goals for the surgery both functional and cosmetic. As a result of the thoughtful preparation and great skill, they achieved an ideal outcome for me I could not be happier with Dr. Kridel’s work or my decision to choose FSPA. More

Patient Story
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Dr. Kridel is an excellent doctor who does beautiful work. He made my eyes look 10 years younger. I am very pleased with the results and the after care has been amazing. More

Patient Story
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

More satisfied with the results than I thought possible. Since surgery I am able to sleep better, longer and breathe even while sleeping. I receive many compliments regarding my appearance and am extremely happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from H.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Kridel by my primary care physician. From the first phone call to make an appointment I knew this was the office to explore having cosmetic surgery. After meeting Dr. Kridel, I was confident he was the one to do the work. Dr Kridel, his staff are professional and kind at all times, going out of their way to accommodate any needs. I couldn’t have been happier with Dr. Kridel, his work or his office staff. More

Patient Story
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I am 50 yrs. old and due to heredity had a thicker neck under the chin area. I wanted it removed before I got any older to enjoy the results! Dr. Kridel is very particular and this was of utmost importance to me, being that it was a facial surgery. So far, all follow up visits have been thorough and communication clear. I would recommend to a friend or anyone interested. More

Patient Story
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

In 2012 they found a cyst on my pituitary the size of a golf ball. After the surgery to remove the cyst I noticed the hole in my septum. The doctor who performed my first surgery didn’t seem to care and sent me to an ENT who took care of me for about a year. A friend of the family did some research and found Dr. Kridel. I am so very thankful he did. The septal repair he did was amazing with little down time and great results. I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I was born with a cleft lip and palate and have had many surgeries in the past 22 years. The happiest I have been with how I look was after the surgeries I had with Dr. Kridel. He is an excellent surgeon and was very kind to me. He listened to my concerns and really took the time to explain every step of the process to me. He is very talented and I am extremely blessed and lucky to have had him as my surgeon. More

Patient Story
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Plastic surgery is a big decision. Dr. Kridel and all of his staff made it seem completely normal. They never pressed you, but just spoke normal about the procedure. Seeing before and after photos really helped convince me that I was making the right choice. The procedures are delicate and involved, but I was truly surprised at the small amount of pain. I’m very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. Kridel without reservation. More

Patient Story
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

I always hated my nose. I had too much cartilage and a bump on my nose. Dr Kridel really truly did a wonderful job repairing and making my nose look more feminine and balanced. Thank you so much for everything. Wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. More

Patient Story
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Couldn’t imagine a better nose. I love it. I have more confidence and genuinely pleased with my appearance. After my first rhinoplasty, I was very disappointed with the results and afraid to try again. 5 years later, I decided to start researching a revision rhinoplasty doctor. Dr. Kridel came highly recommended and seemed to be the obvious choice. Even though his fees are higher, I had a higher confidence level in the success. Surgery went great and I could not be more pleased. My nose looks great! It is also so natural and fits my face. Thrilled I went with Dr. Kridel. More

Patient Story
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

Since I can remember, I have had a fairly severe deviated septum that has always bothered me. It was visible at the base of my nose. I was always very self-conscious about it, to the point I felt like it was keeping me from being myself and enjoying many normal situations. I finally realized that if I wanted things to be different, I would have to take the initiative to make a change. After doing much research, I made an appointment with Dr. Kridel who assured me he could help me. From that first appointment, through surgery and all the post op appointments, everyone at FPSA has been so nice and wonderful. I am forever grateful for their expertise, council and kindness in addition to the outstanding results! More

Patient Story
Review from O.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2014

My experience with Dr. Kridel and his office couldn’t have been better. They make me feel comfortable from beginning to end. They answered all my questions and let me know what to expect. My recovery was way easier than Ii expected. I am thrilled with the results I received and I am very happy I chose Dr. Kridel to perform my surgery. I wish I had done it sooner. Thank you to Dr Kridel and his staff. More

Patient Story
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I was involved in a traffic accident. It broke my nose. I am involved in martial arts and again broke my nose. The results were a disfigured nose and flat nose appearance. Dr Kridel fixed my nose and I am more confident in my appearance. More

Patient Story
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

After two unsuccessful rhinoplasties, with the 2nd leaving me with a deviated septum, I was skeptical about another. I did my research and read many great things about Dr. Kridel so I sent my photos in and scheduled a consult. I was even more confident after meeting him and his staff. I knew he was the one I wanted to perform my final surgery. Post op, I am very happy with my results, especially my profile. I can breathe again too. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Any surgical procedure has risks associated with it. Dr. Kridel and staff are excellent at what they specialize in. Information and concerned for you every step of the way resulted in a comfortable procedure with excellent results. A wonderful experience. A talented surgeon. I am very happy. It reduced appearance of a double chin. More

Patient Story
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

I feel more confident and like my face better. Dr. Kridel did an amazing job on my nose. I am very happy with the results. More

Patient Story
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

Thank you for the personalized care given with such kindness and attention by you and your staff. Dr. Kridel is the consummate professional. More

Patient Story
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2014

My overall experience with Rhinoplasty with Dr. Kridel has been very positive with better results than I expected. The care received from the office staff, surgical center and Doctors has made this experience easy, non-stressful, and feeling very cared for. I’m very happy and love my nose! If I knew it was going to be this easy and pain-free I would have done it years ago!! Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2014

After a few very unsuccessful rhinoplastys, Dr. Kridel was able to reshape my nose into one nobody would ever question me not being born with. It looks completely natural, which I had convinced myself would never be possible. I wished I would have seen Dr. Kridel in the beginning. To compliment Dr. Kridel, he has a staff of folks that I feel really cared about every inch of my treatment. If you are reading this and considering Dr. Kridel --- look no further. Dr. Kridel is truly the best facial artist. More

Patient Story
Card 21
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Not only can I now breathe, but I also am finally happy with my nose after the first botched surgery. Thanks Dr. Kridel! More

FPSA Logo
Patient Story
Card 13
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am able to breathe better and not have any crusting. I appreciate Dr. Kridel and his staff for the great attentive care they have given to me. More

Patient Story
Card 14
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I look now as good as I feel inside. Thanks to you Dr. Kridel and to his wonderful Staff. More

Patient Story
Card 16
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am very happy with my results and very glad I decided to have the surgery. I would recommend Dr. Kridel to everyone. More

Patient Story
Card 18
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I consider Dr. Kridel to be one of the top FACS doctors to perform surgery in the U.S. Excellent staff with a caring attitude at all times. More

Patient Story
Card 4
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2014

I was more than satisfied with the results of my surgery and can't thank Dr. Kridel and his staff enough. More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2013

Dear Dr. Kridel, Today, One year after you operated me, I want to send you my greetings and my deepest grateful. I remember you very often. Every day whenever I breath, when I realize that my perforation is closed, I remember of you and I feel grateful for your expertise and your marvelous hands.?I will never forget you. I will never say thank you enough times.?Thousands of thanks and best regards. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2014

50+ Female Ready for Revision Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I have started to work on my facial rejuvenation bucket list now that I am over 50 (by a few years). I have done botox and fillers, but no surgery. What was bothering me most was my nose. Had surgery many a moon ago and did not like the results. Didn't think it could be fixed, but finally decided to look into seeing if anyone could fix it. I went to 3 docs, 2 in Houston and 1 in Dallas who are supposed to be the best nose docs based on research I did or recommendations from friends. All 3 had written research papers on revision noses. After seeing all 3, I decided on Dr. Kridel in Houston. Most thorough consultation, great staff and was realistic about what could and could not be done, also loads of experience. Talked to other patients who had similar surgery and they raved about him. Can't wait More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.